We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Bay Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,075 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Bay Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 869: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and the room we paid for was tiny. I mean tiny! This is not hyperbole. An average smallish bedroom is larger than the room we stayed in, you have to hop over your luggage bc there is not adequate space. The beach they speak of does have nice sand but I wouldn't swim in the murky...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Murphysmmomma
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

You stayed in our very affordable Value Rooms. They are a bargain price compared to the rest of Key West. They are best suited for younger guests and singles who have a hard time finding any affordable accomodations here. We offer guests many larger rooms. They all offer private hammock gardens or are on the beach. They cost a little...

Albany
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for a week on our honeymoon! They have everything here from great food to excellent water sports and a free shuttle downtown. Rooms were very clean and had a very tropical feel!!! Would definitely stay here if we return to Key West!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J U
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations on your marriage. I am glad you chose Ibis Bay for such an important stay. It's an honor. You have to come back at least one more time. We will make sure you get the same room plus romantic roses and champagne.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Ibis Bay is located right off a busy street, when we 1st pulled into the hotel I was a little skeptical about it due to the location off a noisy road. Once I walked into the lobby I had a smile on my face, it was fun, happy, welcoming, vibrant colors, not your traditional front lobby. I had requested a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GypsydelSol
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

There are a lot of fans of Room 201. Its such a great spot. Another equally favorite spot is Room114. It overlooks one of our other floating docks on Ibis Bay. Ocassionally sit on the dock after dark with the lights on. It is postcard worthy. Thank you for choosing Ibis Bay.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had to stay at this hotel actually is more a renovated motel because there was no other hotel avilable. The room smelled terrible, it had termite dust on the floor at the end of the bed. As i walked into the bathroom there it was a huge cockroach.....after spending $250+ a night that the last thing I expected. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank promeo81
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are located on the waterfront on three sides of the property. Our rooms have sliding glass doors that lead onto patios, hammock gardens or directly onto the beach. If the doors are left open a water bug can come in. It doesn't happen a lot but it does happen. I know its scary but they are not dirty like...

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Although we booked a room with beach view well ahead , we received one next to their junk yard where they keep (and repair ) stuff, looking at mangroves with plastic garbage inside instead of looking at a beach ... After making a complaint we got another room, now with no windows at all (!!!) and with the only source...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 4ositos
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Most guests love it here. But to help guests, we offer every guest a 30 minutes grace period. If you don't like what you see, you get a full refund unless you booked a non-refundable package. Our website shows every room type. You can even "walk" around the resort and in and out of the rooms with Google's virtual tour....

Bolton
Reviewed 26 July 2014

After visiting the USA for the 3rd time we decided to do something different and drive from Orlando to Key West for 2 nights at the Ibis Bay Resort. We travelled as a family of four with two daughters 16 & 18 and we all enjoyed our stay. A very pleasant welcome and a good size family room that was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank debi1160
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am glad you and your family tried something different and we were a good part of it. Sounds like you had a ball. Ibis Bay is specifically designed to be fun for families and couples. With all our water activities (and tropical animals!) there are lots of options. I appreciate you taking the time to help spread the word...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is clean, adorable and fits the needs for a great vacation. The owner, Chris, is on premises everyday except Sunday. He makes sure your stay is great. The workers are friendly and always there to make sure you are taken care of. The employees love to work there and love their boss. Their own landscape team are always...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christina S
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am having this review enlarged and hanging it on the wall behind my desk to remind my staff every day that they like me. LOL. I'm glad you had fun. We enjoy seeing our guests happy.

Charlotte, nc
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I'm currently on property as I'm writing this review. The location is great, close to everything, but far enough away to avoid traffic and parking issues that key west offers. This place offers a free shuttle ride downtown every hour, which is cost efficient and saves time...especially with all the construction going on around the place. The staff is great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dustin_W704
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Ibis Bay is real Key West. It was built in 1956. We have renovated it without changing its character. When I travel I don't like slick and modern hotels, I prefer historic places. If you are like me, Ibis Bay is a great choice. It's Fabulous 1950s Florida. Thanks for staying with us and reviewing us. Its appreciated.

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in a sea view room. ( please note you can't swim in the sea- seaweed) but the views and pontoons with hammocks and loungers have made this one of the most fabulous places I have stayed. Funky and Eclectic but also clean and very comfortable with a very nice pool

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robo2012
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you. I am glad Ibis Bay was your kind of place. Lexie, our macaw says, "Bye!"

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Ibis Bay Resort for our Honeymoon. Overall it was a great trip; however, we booked it through Bookit.com and therefore it was a mystery package at a discounted price. The staff was extremely nice, and the room was clean but small. It is not the waterfront that they advertise, it is a dirty body of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueine D
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

The best rooms at Ibis Bay are the one on the beach. Booking direct from our website gets you the better rates and you get to see inside all the rooms with our Google Virtual Tour. That way you can choose exactly what's right for you.

938 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (694)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (175)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (256)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (213)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Other (64)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#38 of 50 in Key West
2,263 reviews
3.6 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 50 in Key West
743 reviews
1.5 km away
24 North Hotel
24 North Hotel
#33 of 50 in Key West
366 reviews
0.5 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Bay is exactly what you dream of when you imagine Key West. It's a friendly, quirky resort with design and colors inspired by 1950s Havana. The landscaped white sand beach leads right up to the beachfront guest rooms, and guests can jump right into the beautiful bay for swimming, snorkeling and take jet skis, kayaks or paddle boards right from our dock! The staff are all Key West locals who love the island and want our guests to enjoy their stay. We have exclusive attractions like our poolside Dive-In Movies every Wednesday night on a 20ft screen by the pool, plus Nightboarding nightime LED-lit paddleboarding and kayaking! Wildlife abounds on our grounds including huge tortoises, lots of large colorful parrots, local iguanas (don't touch!) and our namesake, the very pretty ibis birds. In the mood for some fun? Ask our Fun Desk concierge about our jet ski, scooter and electric car rentals on site plus paddle board, kayaks and kiteboard rentals on the beach. They can also recommend off-site activities, restaurants, tours and local attractions. We have 80 hammocks for lazing about, and an amazing restaurant called The Stoned Crab that has two of its very own fishing boats delivering fresh crab, shrimp, lobster and fish every day! What are you waiting for? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Bay Beach Resort

Address: 3101 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4118
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: €196 - €362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Bay Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bay Waterfront Hotel Key West
Blue Lagoon Hotel
Ibis Bay Beach Resort Key West, Florida
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Bay Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Bay Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a family sized room. 3 Queens sized beds on the water!”
 of 5 bubbles acreich, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for waterfront.”
 of 5 bubbles progonoskis, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles rexdunn, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you absolutely must stay here, insist to see several rooms before choosing. They are all different.”
 of 5 bubbles danielarusk, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Water front rooms are very nice, hammock and deck chairs in the sand in front of a small pier”
 of 5 bubbles gorefist4, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay