We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Southernmost Inn

525 United St, Key West, FL 33040-3144 (Formerly Pearl's Key West)
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory
    0.2 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed yesterday
Great place to stay
Stayed there for the key west half marathon and had the time of... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 722: English reviews
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed there for the key west half marathon and had the time of our lives! The bar area was fun for every evening before dinner and the hot tub is great for after dinner. The drinks are delish! A vacay to remember.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlongen1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Southernmost Inn. It was all we needed - a bed and bathroom. The Inn was well kept and clean. But the only issue we had was our room on the top floor was very quaint. Being on the shorter side of heights, we frequently hit our heads/shoulders on the slanted ceiling. When walking around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole S
Dan B, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. The entire staff works hard at making the Inn a clean and welcoming place for all our guests. While the loft rooms may be a bit of a challenge in regards to the ceiling height they represent only 5 of our 38 rooms and are our most affordably priced accommodations. We hope to see...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was nice and clean. The lady serving breakfast was kind and welcoming. The front desk people were somewhat short and dismissive when asked questions about Duval Street. The key cards didn't work for our stay on the entry gate, we had to walk around to get to our room. The parking was very limited and the second day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tomhack
Dan B, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and input. Our staff work very hard at keeping the Inn clean and welcoming for our guests. It is true that we charge for parking but keep in mind parking is very limited in Old Town and the $25 a day we charge is significantly cheaper than the $48 a day it would cost to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great little room (little as in little, but we didn't spend much time in it besides sleeping) in a quiet neighbourhood. Close to Duval Street and great drinks and eats. Breakfast was slightly sparse on the fresh-food side of things, but good all the same. Still using paper plates and plastic cutlery which was a shame for such a high-priced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katherine C
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We love TSI - had the best time - the staff was amazing - location location location . We ll be back soon -- special thanks To Megan at the pool bar , Larry at reception for accommodating our desire to change rooms every day , Sheila in housekeeping .... we will see you guys soon .... Leo , STEPH...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbrakebusch
Quakertown
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nothing special. breakfast was a joke. this was our honeymoon and there was nothing special whatsoever about it, despite the advanced booking and mention of honeymoon. front desk staff were rude at check in. we left and stayed at the Merlin House which was INFINITELY better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank haycockhippies
Dan B, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate the feedback. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We continually strive to make improvements to the Inn and our relations with each guest. If I had more information I would be able to see where we could have made your honeymoon stay special. In regards to the continental breakfast besides pastries and muffins it has...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect for a few nights stay...small clean rooms with good appointments, clean bathroom and refrigerator. Adequate breakfast, nice cooling pools (2 of them) and hot-tub, perfectly located to great food and drink, sunsets and sites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akrumbein
Dan B, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write an excellent review for our Inn. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable rooms in a great location. We hope the new year brings you the good fortune to return to our island paradise soon. Thanks again.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable, accommodating and located perfectly to sites, food, fun and sunsets. There were twi pools, a hot tub a clean bar. The room was tight, but everything we needed was there including a refrigerator!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank akrumbein
Dan B, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are very happy you enjoyed our comfortable inn and it's great location. We hope you had enough time to fully enjoy the property and all the island has to offer. If not then come back soon. Thanks again.

Boston
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The fact is, the Southernmost Inn is really just a B&B, only with 2 pools and a bar. It is clean, comfortable, quiet, the staff is friendly and efficient, plumbing and air conditioning work fine, and it happens to be 2 blocks from the Caribbean and 3 blocks from the southernmost point of the US. Don't get the Inn confused...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duke D
Dan B, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Duke Thank you for the great review. You hit on all the points we feel make the Inn worthy of a repeat stay. Clean, comfortable, close to everything but far enough removed from the action on Duval to be a quiet get away. Thank you for your stay. Hope to see you back here soon.

New England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent just one night here in early December - a quick road trip from our vacation in Jupiter. The inn was very clean & comfortable beds. Cute outside area, very friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast in the am was just enough. A very nice woman was making waffles. Great location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momto3m
Dan B, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

We're happy you enjoyed your road trip to our Inn. Our staff strives to make The Southernmost Inn a friendly, comfortable destination. I'll be sure to tell Luda, the breakfast attendant, of the nice compliment. Thank you and hope to see you again soon.

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
King Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Queen Loft (30)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.2 km away
The Southernmost House Hotel
1.1 km away
NYAH Key West
NYAH Key West
#21 of 77 in Key West
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Southwinds Motel
Southwinds Motel
#17 of 50 in Key West
552 reviews
0.1 km away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 77 in Key West
953 reviews
0.9 km away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#19 of 77 in Key West
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Quaint Key West charm and hospitality set in a historic cigar factory in old town. The Southernmost Inn is only a few steps from the southernmost point in the US and the ocean. Our guests enjoy free WiFi, 2 pools, a jacuzzi, free continental breakfast and a full bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Southernmost Inn

Address: 525 United St, Key West, FL 33040-3144 (Formerly Pearl's Key West)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: €201 - €451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Southernmost Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Southernmost Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl`s Key West Hotel Key West
The Southernmost Inn Key West, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Southernmost Inn staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from The Southernmost Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a balcony, although their a plenty common areas to share”
 of 5 bubbles akrumbein, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The back building rooms are very quiet. And you have easy access because there's a back door you can open with your room key.”
 of 5 bubbles duked391, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I liked ours on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles akhatsansky, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont have any recommendation”
 of 5 bubbles frankbU8729VP, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room on the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5