We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Leo's Campground

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Leo\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leo's Campground
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Nice campground just a few minutes from Key West with everything you need. If you don't want to spend lots of money (key west prices) and have a tent, this is where you should go. They also have a small store at the office.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niklas D
Sunrise Florida
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Thank you so very much !!!! We loved our site and the people around us !!! It was short lived but long enough for us to want to return !!!! We loved the visit the marina club ... The beach and pool area were perfect ! The cool ..nota coladas were just what we needed ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TTravels4949
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Nice location close to Key West - just 200 yds. away. Clean and cool people running the place. Wifi is weak and we had a few problems with hot water at the bath house. Oh yeah ... the men's showers are open air -private but not climate controlled, so if it's cool outside it's cool in the shower area. Otherwise,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank botunkus
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We decided to spend 3 nights in Key West instead of keep driving up from Key Largo and were lucky enough to get into Leo's due to a cancellation. Leo's is situated at the far north end as you enter Key West, could not have a better location, it is such a quaint little campground but has everything you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
Abita Springs, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

We loved this campground! My husband and I tent camped for two nights, to see Key West without paying huge hotel costs. It was a great campground, they had very nice bathrooms as well as several community spaces you could use such as a Sundeck next to the water with lounging chairs, a tiki hut with nice patio furniture to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melm18
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 February 2016

I called the night before to reserve a site for my truck camper. I was told they had 3 sites left so I reserved one. The day my truck broke down in Marathon Key and was not able to get to Key West. I called and talked to an employee and he said he would have the owner call me....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mark H
John P, Manager at Leo's Campground, responded to this review

In regards of your review, we have a cancellation policy in place and when a reservation is placed we explain the cancellation policy over the phone, via email and is posted on our web site. In some cases we make exceptions but we need the owners approval, unfortunately it was overlooked during the hype of the high season. We issued...

Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

What a great find this was! We tented here. It's mostly RV sites but there are 9 tent sites, 4 of them with electric. All are close to the bathhouse and have a grill and nice little picnic tables. We had site #1 which is a little bigger and has a wooden stockade fence on two sides. The two showers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roseann L
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

I was taken by ambulance to the hospital for a mild heart attack. Leo's told the ambulance driver that they would pack up my tent and stuff and keep it for me. They packed it up alright and left it in the mens side rest room where it was taken by an unknown persons. I was in the hospital for...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank RAYSOAVE
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016

At $75 + tax per night, it's cheaper than Boyd's round the corner, but all you're paying for is the location. there's no swimming pool, men's showers are all but open to the elements and no lock on the door! It rained all the time we were there, which is no-one's fault, but this just highlighted the dearth of facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew R
John P, Manager at Leo's Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. In your review you mentioned that there is no swimming pool which we do not have nor advertise one.Instead we have a corporate membership this year with the Key West Harbor Yacht Club, and you should have received your temporary card at time of arrival which gives you access to a swimming pool, a small...

Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 8 January 2016

The staff is over the top nice and helpful. Couldn't ask for anymore in such a perfect location for RVing in Key West. Much more intimate and friendly than the other campground in Key West. And more affordable also. Staying here means not having to pay for all sorts of amenities (like a pool and organized snowbird events), but does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug G

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.6 km away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#38 of 49 in Key West
1,054 reviews
1.9 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#36 of 49 in Key West
2,250 reviews
3.1 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
3.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Hibiscus Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Leo's Campground is the most affordable campground in the Florida Keys. Leo's is a family owned and operated campground, we offer tent and RV sites with full hook-up. We are located by the Entrance of Key West at Mile Marker 4.5, and only few minutes away from Key West Historical Areas, Duval Street, beaches, restaurants,dive shops, fishing charters, airport and much more.We now have a corporate membership with Key West Harbour Yacht Club, which gives you access to a pool, beach and a restaurant. This Club is located 1.5 miles from our campground in Stock Island. A temporary membership card will be issued at time of check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leo's Campground

Address: 5236 Suncrest Rd, Key West, FL 33040-5899
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Leo's Campground Key West, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leo's Campground staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Leo's Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book in advance and if traveling with a tent make sure you get on the water. it makes for a better experiences.”
 of 5 bubbles CF2177, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay further out. You won't save money, but there are more facilities”
 of 5 bubbles 617andrewr, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. It's gross”
 of 5 bubbles 520vivians, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Park fronts a small water way. They also offer a membership to Marina to use for the pool or restaurant. Sweet”
 of 5 bubbles terryp445, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles 820nicolek, 2 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5