We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Eden House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Eden House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eden House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,438: English reviews
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This hotel, located five blocks from Duval street, is a friendly place. It has a good swimming pool, happy hour appetizers and you feel home. However, although they do not consider themselves a bed & breakfast, we felt like it. Our room, a called private room (number 107 in the main house) was very small and had no TV, telephone... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NadiaMontagna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

After trying to save some money the first night of our 3 night trip, we ended up at the repulsive Lexington hotel. What a pleasant surprise to only spend about 30 more dollars and end in near the heart of old town at the Eden House. The rooms are kind of small. But the grounds are amazing. The style a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Daveb7163
Niagara
Level Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My wife and I spent 4 nights here at the end of February and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. While it is not an inexpensive hotel , the complimentary coffee in the lobby, the complimentary happy hour around the well maintained pool area and the excellent location in old town make it worth it. As expected, our room was small but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Niagaranomad
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Only got to visit Key West for two days and one night. The facility is great; it has that particular Key West charm with its architecture and trees. The room was understandably small, yet with so much to do off the grounds and on, including the relaxing pool and jacuzzi and our semi-private porch with a swing, the only thing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David A
Minden, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This was our second trip to Key West and second stay at Eden House. I looked at other properties when planning our trip (just to try something new). But we kept going back to our stay there 2 years ago and was worried nothing else could match up. I'm glad we didn't stray! We stayed in room 401. It had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TwoFromIowa
Boone, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The Eden House is one of my favorite parts of visiting Key West. It is located in a quiet part of Old Town. The grounds are beautiful....orchids and other tropical plants, lounge chairs and tables, a pool and jacuzzi, and hammocks...perfect for relaxing in Key West. The rooms are not fancy, but they are very clean and had everything I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My family takes an annual trip each Spring. Our party consists of me, my husband, my parents and our daughters (ages 21 and 9). This was the perfect place for us! The Eden House was very welcoming and cozy with a true 'Key West' feel. When we arrived, we were offered a cold beverage and given a tour of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah G
Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2012

My husband and I just recently stayed at Eden House during our first trip to Key West, which was incredible. From the minute we checked in, the staff was inviting and service was outstanding. We were greeted with a beer (which was free.. and each additional throughout the rest of the trip only $1) and given a tour of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katy L
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I have seen the reviews for Eden House and after staying there for two nights in March feel that the place is overrated. Firstly, it was expensive, i.e. over 250 US dollars. However, no breakfast is provided (unlike some other guest houses in Key West) and the rooms are small. Showers and toilets have been added to the rooms making... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stadler T
edenhouse, Owner at Eden House, responded to this review

Hi Stadler T, Firstly, we have never stated that breakfast is included, you do get a 20% discount at Azur next door (and personally, I believe its worth every penny). Secondly, yes your room, or should I say rooms as we moved you two different times at your request and even cleaned your soiled sheets and bathroom, are the smaller... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We were very disappointed in our stay in the main part of the Eden House. The rooms were so small there was hardly room to move around. The carpet was grimy and worn. The bed linens were worn and did not look very clean. There was no privacy, it was necessary to keep the blinds drawn the entire time while... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank urbandilettante315
edenhouse, Owner at Eden House, responded to this review

Dear Urbandilettante315, I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay here at the Eden House and felt that it was overrated. We did our best to accommodate you with every complaint. We politely and expeditiously switched your rooms when you didn't want to be on the first floor due to privacy issues despite it being a sold out... More 

1,082 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (670)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (275)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (296)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Apartment (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Apartment (42)
Viewed
Deluxe Loft (45)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (24)
Viewed
Large Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Private Room (20)
Viewed
Small Deluxe Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.0 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 49 in Key West
1,506 reviews
2.4 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 49 in Key West
1,592 reviews
1.1 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#4 of 49 in Key West
1,974 reviews
4.7 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax In Old Town Key West! The Eden House's first priority has been to maintain a clean inn, offer a comfortable bed, reasonable rates and have a staff that cares. Next comes the heated pool and Jacuzzi, hammocks, porch swings, waterfalls, sundeck, free off-street parking, café and lush gardens.We will have a cold drink for you at check-in and our daily complimentary 'happy hour' is poolside. Then at 10 PM we will dim the lights and let you get a good nights rest. Our night staff will not put a mint on your pillow but they will walk the grounds to insure that you won't be disturbed. I have owned and managed the Eden House for 27 years. I like to think that my staff and me do the 'little' things that will make your stay in Key West a memorable one. Key West is notorious for it's nightlife. Whether it is a sunset sail, a snorkel or kayak trip or deep water and flats fishing, the waters of the Florida Keys are like no other. Just let us know when you want to go.Grab a good book and a drink and I'll see you in the hammock area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eden House

Address: 1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040-6962
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: €190 - €378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden House 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House Hotel Key West
Eden Hotel Key West
Eden Key West
Eden House Key West, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Key West
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eden House staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Eden House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not sure but some rooms are on second floor”
 of 5 bubbles jack14252015, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Can't go wrong here”
 of 5 bubbles Y1754HZwendyw, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with private balconies on the street were sunny and spacious, we felt 202 was nice & private but had some morning street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Wellfleeter1, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are on the small side so go on-line to see pictures before you book.”
 of 5 bubbles kkish6500, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suite recommended”
 of 5 bubbles 451maryl, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay