We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Concha Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Concha Hotel & Spa
La Concha Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

923 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 795: English reviews
Start your review of La Concha Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked a room here and they put us in second floor near staircase basically right above bar. So loud we could not sleep. We asked to be moved but we were denied because we had to move to the exact same type of room and they were booked up. Unacceptable. And they offered no other compensation of any kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauraintenley
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

After a 4 hour drive from Miami airport I was greeted with a smile from Rose at the front desk. She was so accommodating and exceeded my expectations on customer service. It set the tone for my stay. I would recommend this hotel to my family & friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaLacroix
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a great stay here. Yes, the hotel is older but it's updated and close to everything on Duval. The gym and the spa is absolutely wonderful!!! The pool was great but mainly geared toward adults. Some reviewers said they could here the commotion from Duval late at night but we didn't here a thing and our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronda B
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We picked this hotel due to its location & reviews on Trip Advisor. Review were spot on. Although the rooms were quite expensive, it was pretty reasonable for Key West. Rooms were small but clean, although the bathroom could be bigger. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suez52
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for kindly reviewing La Concha Key West. I am happy to hear that our prime Duval Street location worked out well for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Regards, Mike Rice

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked on line on March 14 and recieved a confirmation for 2 rooms for one night at a price of $641.52. My credit card was charged $731.52. I called the toll free number and they said they would look into the matter and get back to me within a 24 to 48 hour time period. No one returned my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2463GPwilliamd
Lake Linden, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice hotel in a good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. They provide excellent services. The building intself is a little dated. The pool area is rather unimpressive. But the caring staff more tha makes up for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sangitag103162
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of La Concha Key West. I am delighted to hear that our location on Duval Street worked out well for you. We strive to provide excellent customer service for all our guests and I am thrilled to have left a lasting impression on you. We hope that you will continue to join u in...

waterlooville
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the only Crown Plaza hotel I have been to that did not have a crown Plaza sign on the outside. The check in lady and the lady that checked us out were great, which to me was the only thing that was great about the place. I am an IHG Spire member, so have stayed in many IHG...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick m
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of La Concha Key West. I am happy to hear that our associates left a lasting impression on you upon check-in . We understand our rooms are smaller than average given that their layout is based upon historic blueprints and I am sorry that this did not work out well for you. I will have...

New Haven, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a horrible experience at front desk at hotel. Would not go back to to this hotel or any in the company. We had issues trying to switch the days we were staying. Front desk said that was fine but had to contact 3rd party website we booked through to apprpove. Once we did that booking.com said was fine on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen S
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Kristen, I want to apologize for the experience you had at La Concha Key West. I assure you that our team does their best to accommodate for any of our guests' booking requests when possible. I am sorry that you were not able to switch your stay dates and I will discuss your situation with my team to see exactly...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went down to Key West on the Key West Express out of Ft. Myers for an overnight and booked La Concha. Let's just say I was very pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff was outstanding. Very professional and polite. Our room was not yet ready so we headed up to the pool bar....the entire pool area is gorgeous. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy P
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Randy, thank you for the five-star review of La Concha Key West. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our personable associates - we will be sure to share your compliments with the team as they will be thrilled to have left a lasting impression on you. I am also happy that you enjoyed our well-appointed accommodations. We sincerely...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff and especially the hotel GM went above & beyond to make our stay a memorable one. Will definitely go there again. There was a pool for kids to enjoy and a poolside bar as well. Happy Hour is definitely worth trying though its only available in the main bar and NOT the poolside bar Spa is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manishkatiyar
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am thrilled to hear that we left a lasting impression on you with our attentive and personable service. We will surely share your kind words with the team and we look forward to your next visit! Best, Mike Rice

553 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
King Leisure (32)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.2 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.1 km away
The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#6 of 51 in Key West
1,649 reviews
0.5 km away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
0.9 km away
Silver Palms Inn
Silver Palms Inn
#11 of 51 in Key West
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1926, home to luminaries like Hemingway, Truman, Tennessee Williams, The Crowne Plaza Hotel La Concha Key West is a unique and historic hotel located directly on Duval Street within walking distance of all major attractions, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife. Breakfast, lunch, Happy Hour and dinner served daily in 430 Duval. Go for a swim at our outdoor swimming pool and enjoy a cocktail at the pool bar. La Concha Hotel offers the most spectacular 360 degree view from our Top Spa or fitness center. Unwind and enjoy your favorite drink poolside, dine at 430 Duval, sip world-class wines at Wine-O, or stop by the concierge to plan out your next adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Concha Hotel & Spa

Address: 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: €219 - €436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Concha Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Concha Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha Hotel Key West
Key West Crowne Plaza
La Concha Hotel & Spa Key West, Florida
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Key West
#15 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Concha Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from La Concha Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be careful of booking on line”
 of 5 bubbles D2463GPwilliamd, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 256nickm, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very small room for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles KristenS619, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The balcony rooms are awesome for enjoying Duval St.”
 of 5 bubbles 333randyp, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good view rooms are in the tower”
 of 5 bubbles manishkatiyar, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5