We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040-4768
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/03/22
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/03/22
View deal
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (4945)
Room & Suite (1115)
Pool & Beach (810)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 28/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Updated 28/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#52 of 52 hotels in Key West
This Mediterranean-inspired hotel sits on a 1,100-foot private beach a mile from Duval Street. Our historic beachfront resort combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated accommodations, complete with LCD televisions and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Flagler's Ballroom serving breakfast, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving lunch, and dinner, and HMF Sidecar a cozy, casual bar serving up great small plates and libations, with out patio seating as well. On-site watersport activities and scooter and bike rentals are also available.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Water sport equipment rentals
Evening entertainment
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
9417Reviews129Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,023
  • 2,051
  • 1,399
  • 960
  • 984
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Larry H wrote a review Yesterday
St. Augustine, Florida16 contributions4 helpful votes
I booked the Casa Marina as a final stop to my wife's and my 10-year anniversary trip to the Keys. Seeing it was a Waldorf property and, the price I paid, I assumed it would be a top-notch experience to cap off our trip. I was certainly quite wrong. After a wonderful stay at a beautiful beachfront resort in Islamorada, we headed down Rt. 1 to arrive at the historic Casa Marina. Sean, the valet/bell attendant was the only saving grace for the hotel. After getting inside the hotel, everything went downhill. We checked in and although we've been Hilton Honors members for 10+ years (our wedding was also at a Hilton property) were not listed on the reservation and were not offered waters - a very minor annoyance vs. what was to come. After checking in, we went to our room - a King bed ocean view room with a terrace at about $780/night. When we asked in, the terrace door was open and the room felt musty. The room was also more like a dorm room or a convent cell than a Waldorf hotel room; no art on the walls, dingy paint with stains on the baseboards, and a very plain room overall. The biggest issue came soon after we started to settle in though- dozens of ants crawling along the floor and baseboards as well as on the bed itself. Upon further inspection, there were food crumbs all over the floor that the ants were trying to get, and numerous dead ants which signaled they'd been sprayed not too long ago but not cleaned up. We called the front desk who were rude and seemed inconvenienced we reached out for help. They told us they'd 'send someone up to spray' and hung up. My wife called back and said we'd prefer to move rooms altogether since the ants were all over and didn't want to be in a place that was just sprayed and not cleaned. The staff didn't seem to mind that ants were in a guest's room, and seeing how they responded it seems like this may be a common problem that they had a routine response to. After some back and forth, the staff told us to come to the front desk to get this sorted out. When we arrived downstairs, a different but similarly rude front desk representative gave us the same line of 'we'll send someone up to look at it' but still were not willing to put us in a different room. Seeing that we weren't getting anywhere, I offered to pay for an upgraded room if that's all that was available - they gladly charged me an additional $200 to move to a suite in another building and seemed to be insulted we would dare ask for help or to move rooms. After moving to the new room, which was a beachfront suite, it truly was not what I would associate with a Waldorf Astoria name. The room had some more art on the walls and was bigger, but still felt outdated and dingy as though it hadn't been fully cleaned in a while. We ended up going to the beach then to the sister hotel The Reach at 4 Marlins for dinner, which made us realize that there are other, nicer, less expensive places to go in Key West and still have a great experience. All in all I would not ever recommend this hotel to anyone, especially someone looking for a special experience. It is overpriced, falls short on service and attention to the guest experience, and feels every but of 100 years old - you can and should find somewhere else that will be more updated, clean, and eager to help guests but I would avoid Casa Marina at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Dedicated Management, Marketing at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded today
Dear larryhickernell, Thank you for taking the time to provide such thorough feedback. We are deeply disappointed to hear about your experience and hope you can accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. We appreciate every guest who visits our historic hotel, especially loyal Hilton members and we apologize if that sentiment did not reflect. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide an incredible getaway in Key West so we may make up for the lost commendations of your most recent trip. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Columbiana Duke wrote a review May 2021
East Palestine, Ohio46 contributions54 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had a great time with a three night stay at the Casa Marina and in Key West. The nice weather helped a lot of course. The Casa Marina was a very nice place to stay. We found the place clean and comfortable. We were expecting it to be a little "stuffy" but it was not. The staff was friendly and helpful whenever we needed anything. We had the continental breakfast which was very good. The Casa Marina is an historic Hotel, 100 years old. The rooms are simple and functional, not fancy. You do get a robe. They do have large TVs but we didn't use them. Key West is an old historic city and very interesting. It is definitely a tourist city but not particularly clean. There are many good restaurants and shops to visit. There are many sources of transportation available. The weather is sunny, hot and humid. Several changes of clothes is a good idea. One should not expect lots of nice beaches. There is no natural sand, the sand has to be trucked in. The sea weeds are not broken up and collect on the beaches. This in not as attractive for swimming as many other beaches.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Sleep Quality
4 Helpful votes
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded 18 May 2021
Dear Biss1100, We are so happy to see your review! It is great to know that you had a five-star experience with us thanks to our meticulous accommodations, anticipatory hospitality, and delectable dining. We are hopeful that you will count on us for another memorable Key West vacation when you visit next. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Eric wrote a review Yesterday
Greenwich, Connecticut1 contribution
I've been a Hilton HHonors member for 20+ years. This was by far the most disappointing. Spotty wi-fi at best. Not able to work remotely. "Requested" housekeeping never came, although at $750/night, one shouldn't have to request this. Room was small, shower stall moldy, no microwave, and generally just an overpriced Hampton Inn. No menus or info in room at all... not even a pen! I guess COVID is still attracted to pens and menus. And if you're hungry before 7am or after 9:30pm, you're out of luck. Why a resort fee for amenities that aren't there? All in all, it was a pretty hotel but just basic. I've stayed in Waldorfs and Ritz around the world and this one is sorely lacking. I own 2 businesses and understand help is hard to find but with decreased overhead and decreased amenities, should come decreased price points.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Room Tip: Try a different hotel
See more room tips
Response from Dedicated Management, Marketing at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear 770eddiev, We are deeply concerned about your feedback. It is disappointing to see that your time with us was not up to the usual Casa Marina standards. We pride ourselves as providers of luxurious vacations with the highest standards and we are sorry that it was not your impression. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have faced during your stay and want to assure you that your feedback is taken seriously as we work on corrective measures. Should you choose us again we assure you that we will treat you to a truer Waldorf Astoria experience at our Key West home. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
judit g wrote a review 19 Sep
Miami Beach, Florida4 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked a night at the Casa Marina Waldorf Astoria Resort on Friday, September 17,2021. The property looked as beautiful as you can expect from a Waldorf Astoria resort. -you only focus on the main building which is where registration is located. The agent that took care of us apologized because he was new and didn't want to mess up our reservation -but no other agent was there training him! As soon as we got the room we paid $ $617 and later on $637 instead once we got the "upgrade", and it became $708.24 because of those mysterious additions that cover the fact that you are in the hotel and will use the pool. The first room they gave us, room 209, was in the building to the right of the main one. We carried our bags ourselves and we took an elevator without air conditioning and slower than a turtle. Once we proceeded to walk down the never ending hallway, we got the feeling that we were in the wrong place. Maybe the maintenance area? The walls were dirty, and the doors to the rooms were damaged and stained, as if no-one had cleaned them in months. When we got to 209, we simply couldn't believe that that was what they offered us for that amount of money.I called registration and the lady said she couldn't solve it over the phone and that we needed to go back and do it in person. Off we went and she offered a better room on the building on the left for an extra $20. Of course we accepted it. The buiding was in better shape. At least the walls were painted, but the doors were also all stained and damaged. Elevator the same. The room was bigger but everything looked tired with the exception of the bathroom. Again, I can't believe the name of such an accredited chain is associated with a property in this shape. The rooms in the main building were all suites and I am sure must live up to the Waldorf's standards, but the rest of the resort rooms were way far from them. And mine as well. That was not a nice experience for us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Room Tip: Other than the suites in the main building, do not expect Waldorf standards.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Response from Dedicated Management, Marketing at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear judit g, We are very disheartened to see your review. We apologize that your experience didn’t match its value and you left disappointed. We have passed your comments to the respective teams so that we can improve in all the areas you mentioned. We hope to have a chance to redeem ourselves on a future Key West visit. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
djvogel91 wrote a review 18 Sep
Seattle, Washington1 contribution1 helpful vote
Was not a good experience. Ended up with big bites all over my body. Was promised $50/day in food and beverage credit of which I only received partial. My coffee / espresso maker worked well until I realized the water container was pink and full of grime. It was like this from the time I checked in until the time I checked out. Attempted to remedy the food and beverage credit at checkout and was not resolved.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Date of stay: September 2021
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from Dedicated Management, Marketing at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded today
Dear djvogel91, Thank you for your feedback. The experience described by you is certainly not the one we wanted you to have at our historic hotel. We empathize with your frustration and are deeply apologetic for this uncharacteristic experience. Your comments will be instrumental in helping us improve our facilities and services and we hope you choose us again for an improved Casa Marina stay. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
US$279 - US$688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
casa marina, a waldorf astoria hotel key west, waldorf astoria key west, the waldorf astoria collection, casa marina resort key west, casa marina key west
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Nearby attractions include Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (0.7 km), The Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum (1.1 km), and Tipsy Rooster Liquor Store & Bar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seaside Cafe at the Mansion, Meet Burger USA, and La Grignote.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.