We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Show Prices
#36 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,295: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was hot and filling, and the pool was great. The rooms were small, but being just my husband and I, we had enough space and didn't hang out in the room any way. About 2 miles from Duval, we utilized cabs and the onsite bike...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahE123
Sanford, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were upgraded and the room Was nice. It was on the highway but the noise was minimal. Breakfast was very good! They provide a paying shuttle ($21 a day PP) to Mallory Square. It stops at three other hotels first. One time it was already full when it arrived so we had to wait for a second shuttle. Coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nfowler7
FFISKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

I am really glad that you enjoyed your visit. There does seem to be some confusion. We do not offer a shuttle at this site. There is another Fairfield Inn on the island that does offer a pay shuttle service. We are however, a stop for the Old Town Trolley which as you mentioned is a good affordable option.

Vermont
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is clean. The breakfast is nice. Everywhere around & in the hotel is noisy. Street noise from rte. 1, air conditioning inside, compressors outside, bad music in lobby ... really there is no quiet space. Also, don't be fooled by suite rooms that sleep 4. The sofa bed is awful. Really awful. Given that the point of staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VTtravelm0m
FFISKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

I am certainly disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your complimentary upgrade. We are in the process as we speak of replacing all of our sofa sleeper mattresses with an upgraded memory foam model. I am very sorry if you did not rest comfortably. We do appreciate your input and feedback.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It an ok hotel like most Fairfield Inn's not really close to anything and a mile to get downtown. Ok pool and a nice tiki bar room on the small side and the breakfast was just ok. I wouldn't stay here too many days I need a hotel with a beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.

Malvern
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used points for this stay and were grateful to get it during spring break. Great breakfast and seating area. Friendly staff. It was just off the main road, surprisingly the road noise not an issue. The pool had fountains that gave a nice background noise. However we were on the 1st floor next to a bigger room and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momsterculer
FFISKeyWestGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West. Your comments are very valuable to us. Once again I do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Our goal is to “exceed the expectations” of every guest. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our overall product and services. The most powerful tool that we...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed in many Fairfield Inns and this was our biggest disappointment... mainly due to the extremely small room with two queen beds. While in the room, you could be either on the bed, at the sink or in the bath room, or standing somewhere in between. No chair or desk. Something that looked like a bench could be used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank txgrits
FFISKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

I am truly sorry if the size of the room detracted from your overall experience in any way. We certainly thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Lawrence, Ks
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a decent choice in Key West but not great. The pro's: 1.) Great swimming pool. We used it every day and loved it 2.) Good breakfast - Not amazing but definitely better than most FI's that I have stayed in (I am a Marriott Platinum Elite member). The con's: 1.) Dirty rooms - The rooms are not being...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ksbirdhunter
FFISKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you were disappointed with your room and our service. I will certainly pass on your concerns to our team. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and feedback.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night after getting of a cruise ship in FL. Although the price was a bit more than we had hoped to pay($280) it was the most reasonable price in Key West. Upon arrival we were greeted by the asst. manager,Angel,who was very friendly and gave good advice regarding "getting around town." The room was large.clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank principalbill
FFISKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit to Key West. I do believe that you may have stayed at the other Fairfield Inn on the island as we do not offer a shuttle. Regardless, We are happy that you had fun!

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the Fairfield on US 1 about a mile from the entrance to the island. The hotel is extremely expensive for a beginning of March. The rooms were extremely small and tight. We had only 2 people in our room and there was no room to walk in the room. 4 in these rooms would have been extremely difficult!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emsiess
FFISKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to provide us with such a detailed account of your visit. I am sorry that you didn't feel that you received a value during your stay. We will definitely review your comments with our entire team. Again, thank you very much for your valuable input.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed two nights here during our recent visit to Key West. Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly staff who informed us we had been given a room upgrade. We were also given a welcome drink that was a nice surprise. After checking in we parked our car in the free lot which had plenty of spots. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrb3007
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

787 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (395)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
King Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Beds (36)
Viewed
Standard King Bed (39)
Viewed
Studio King Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.7 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,313 reviews
0.9 km away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.2 km away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,254 reviews
2.6 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn Key West hotel offers styish rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Address: 2400 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-3838
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: €202 - €357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Summerland Key, Florida

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run away as fast as you can!”
ksbirdhunter, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get rooms away fro US1. Way too noisy. All rooms are motel rooms with outdoor entrances and very small.”
emsiess, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the back of the property away from the main road”
mrb3007, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are noisier because they face the street.”
  • Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
  • Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
  • Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
  • Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
  • Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
  • Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
  • Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
  • Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
360SharonC, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are away from main street.”
jamespK4196GK, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5