We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,217: English reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Very clean! The breakfast was good! Employees were extremely nice and friendly, willing to help in any way! Very nice pool. large spacious room. Great internet. And great location. Would definitely recommend and will definitely return. Price was a little high, but what do you expect in Key West.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canduso
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel on the island and we're glad it shows! We look forward to seeing you again when you return

Reviewed 2 August 2015

Wanted to stay in Key West since we stopped on a cruise a few years ago. Stayed at this Best Western Hotel and had a great experience. Yes it is right on top on the airport but they came and went so fast hardly noticed but i do wear earplugs at night so did not hear them take off early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldc252
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We're happy you chose to stay with us on your return trip to Key West and very pleased to hear that you had a great experience here!

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2015

My husband and I stayed there for four nights. It was clean and big. The pool was great, as well as the tiki bar; the only downfall is that the "Cheekie Hut" stops serving food at 5:15 p.m. The clerks were very friendly!! Anytime we needed anything they were there with smiling faces. The breakfast area was wonderful! Croissants, cereal,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannon S
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Key West! We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel on the island and we're happy to hear you comments regarding our clean hotel and friendly staff! We hope to have you as our guests again someday!

Reviewed 30 July 2015

Despite of proximity of airport the jets noise was not disturbing in the room. The pool area was open early morning and it was nice to relax there after breakfast and wait for check out. If you wish to take bus tour in the Key West, the hop-in-hop-out bus has a stop right in the hotel area, so you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feliks S
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're happy you found us and hope that you may be able to stay a little longer next time!

Tampa, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Excellent hotel the staff very courteous and the grounds kept up very well. Pool area kept up very well. Key West airport very nearby hardly heard any planes. Breakfast had a very good variety and staff watching over breakfast area very courteous. We had an ocean view room and balcony the view was fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darla M
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Darla! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly share your review with the staff, and hope that you will get the chance to visit us again someday!

Key West, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Hotel decor is very dated and in need of an extensive upgrade. Worst part is the old wall mounted Air-Conditioning system which is fitted beside the bed, so loud that it can't be on at night thus meaning the room gets too warm. Breakfast is microwaved in a space miles from the heart of the hotel...not good. Located next to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John P
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I wish that we had known about your issue with the a/c while you were here, as we certainly would have had our maintenance staff attempt to remedy any problem you were experiencing. We are sorry we did not exceed your expectations on...

Birnamwood
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We had an ocean front view that was great, but I do hope to one day be able to stay on the sunset side of Key West. The pool and tiki bar is a fun yet relaxing environment. The room was clean, no complaints there, and we did enjoy the shuttle service. The hotel is not right on the water,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Amy! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and are very happy to hear that you would stay with us again!

Hialeah, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Hotel room was clean. Had champagne waiting for us at the room for my birthday. However check in was horrible. Had to wait an hour. Breakfast was not all that great either. Too many people in a small room. Could not get to try the waffles. Just grabbed cereal with milk and that was it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana B
Miami, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The best hotel in town. Definitely I'll come back for vacations with my family. I would recommend it to any of my friends or family for a very good experience in Key West. This is a great hotel for couples or the entire family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alicia S
brucepraise
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Don't believe a word you read or a picture you see advertising this "RESORT" in Key West. The pictures on their website are crafty misleading shots that don't show you the real picture. This place is a Motel 6! It's a motel with all outside facing rooms you drive up to. If this is a resort, then you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank brucepraise

688 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (431)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (87)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (154)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Harbour View King Room (41)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Queen Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.2 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#36 of 49 in Key West
2,250 reviews
2.8 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.5 km away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#38 of 49 in Key West
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
2.3 km away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#28 of 49 in Key West
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5255
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: €179 - €319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn Key West, Florida
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Telford, United Kingdom
Quebec City, Canada
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ocean view with a balcony was absolutely gorgeous! The airplanes did not bother us at all.”
  • View from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles Z6410HMthomasc, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a patio facing the pool or ocean!”
 of 5 bubbles tboneroswell, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother with the "sea view"”
 of 5 bubbles kirstyb82, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid those on lower floor and close to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles VladimirRicardo, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were outdated with cheap tiny coffee pots and micorwaves”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingFam_8, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay