We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,261: English reviews
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are driving a rental car you are 2 miles away from the heart of Key West. To me that is great. Easy,easy, easy ! Hotel pool, bar ,room, area, great for walkers and joggers. Right on the ocean. Only draw back the noise from the airport. Passenger jets often fly right overhead after takeoff. Airport on adjacent property....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Plaistow, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here again from 1/29/17 thru 2/5/17 and was not disappointed. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Both Judy and Mike are great at the "cheeky hut". The desk staff had our room ready, even though it was not yet check in time. They also held our luggage on the departure day, since we didn't fly out until 5:30....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T-Birdtravelers
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Disturbed by noise from other rooms. Poor water pressure. Took a long time to get hot water in shower, toilet backed up. Breakfast could have been better. Swimming pool was nice. Spacious room.Comfortable bed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretmP4557HK
Bob B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Staffs England
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Ambassador on a previous visit to Key West. We had 2 nights at the end of December.The weather was excellent easy drive into town and free to park if you know the locations. The pool area room and pool area have been improved. The food at the pool bar was good value and the drinks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bullwolf
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

For the money they really have nothing to offer. No shuttle to downtown Key West so you pay $20-$35 everyday to park. Rooms are old and need repair and updating. The pool is the only good feature. Are room looked at parking lot. No pretty view.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Bob B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Please consider staying with us again in the future! Thank you.

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 1 day at KeyWest. Hotels rates were high as this is touristic area. This hot is walking distance from airport. Pretty safe and quite area. 5 mins drive from downtown. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is not so friendly, but ok, dont expect to feel welcomed, not many smiles in employees. We has many bags as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank godh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a great 6 days and nights at the key ambassador hotel. They had great accommodations and very clean rooms on a beautiful property. I absolutely loved the Cheekie hut and the menu for the food there.The staff and management are so awesome, I felt right at home. I loved that they had a concierge service there to set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are clean and the scenery is beautiful! The pool is a great temperature for swimming (water is not too cold) and the Cheekie Hut is awesome! The drinks and food are delicious. The bartenders and staff are very friendly. Judy makes great drinks! They have a complementary breakfast with a wide selection of food. Sitting out on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rilee L
Ketchikan, Alaska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights in a pool-view room on the second floor. The sunrise was amazing from our large, private balcony. Our room was spacious, clean, super comfortable, and lovely. The breakfast room is large and offers a good array of options. The pool area is tropically GORGEOUS! Staff were all friendly and efficient. There is no elevator, so suitcases...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanetandChris2013
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very nice hotel accommodation. Away from the craziness of Duval Street but close enough that a short cab ride got us to and from that area. We had an ocean view room which was spacious and tastefully decorated. Staff at the hotel were very helpful in giving us options for activities. I would stay here the next...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachaell169

708 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (451)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Harbour View King Room (41)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Queen Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.2 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#39 of 50 in Key West
2,275 reviews
2.8 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.3 km away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#29 of 50 in Key West
2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
1.8 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5255
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: €177 - €336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn Key West, Florida
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Telford, United Kingdom
Quebec City, Canada
over a year ago
Avon Lake
13 days ago
Franklin, Virginia
29 days ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a view of the harbor and it was a nice choice, There were also ones near the pool that had screened in balconies and patios.”
 of 5 bubbles jonathanguth85, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pool view rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles T-Birdtravelers, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for front view”
 of 5 bubbles Bullwolf, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Airplanes going right above your room. Very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles meandkeywest, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“because the cars are parked behind the rooms, there is no issue with choosing a ground floor room like in some motels.”
 of 5 bubbles 838cliftont, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5