We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pier House Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#19 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pier House Resort & Spa
Pier House Resort & Spa
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pier House Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,120: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

I bet it was all that 20 years ago but it needs a facelift. The rooms are comfortable. The service good and the location is wonderful. Check in was not well executed, however the service other than that was good. Showers are great! Nice Sandy beach for guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank halterp11
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Pier House Resort and Spa and I am glad that you enjoyed your time. I look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Joe Dantoni

Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

Never again....reserved room asked for a nice view, several previous times stayed here Get to room to look at block wAll....really? This is how repeat customers are treated ? Sitting here,waiting on another room? Always recommended to others........never again

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Mike P
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Mike sorry you didn't get the room that you wanted. We always take care of our repeat guest and try to upgrade guest when we can. The resort is very busy and on many occasions we can not upgrade guest. Feel free to call me if you would like to discuss your stay furhter. Regards, Joe Dantoni

Reviewed 9 June 2015

one of my favorite places to stay on the island, best beach around. great food at the bar, service to your chair if your too lazy to get up. and a pool as another option. good during fantasy fest too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jude W
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Jude thank you for staying at the Pier House and I am glad that you have made the Pier House your preferred resort in Key West. I hope to se you soon and don't forget to visit the Chart Room. Regards, Joe Dantoni

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015

My wife booked this for me as i have been so busy ,we had a week in Florida i can tell you now this is just superb ,from the staff to the location ,the guests who stay there are also very friendly ,i think the location helps ,we loved it booking a stay in December and next may

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andriel790
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for becoming a partner of the Pier House Resort and Spa. I look forward to your return and please call our in house reservations team in booking your next reservation as they will ensure that you receive the best published rate. See you in December. Regards, Joe Dantoni

Indianpolis, Indiana
Reviewed 8 June 2015

This was my second stay at the Pierhouse and I have already booked a third for later this year. My girlfriends and I try and make an annual trip to Key West for the last three years. Previously we stayed at Casa Marina which was nice but doesn't compare to the wonderful service we receive at Pierhouse. We know many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwolf1
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being a partner of the Pier House family. We strive to make everyone feel at home and I look forward to share your comments with the staff. I hope you took advantage of our new shuttle service that goes up and down Duval Street and I look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Joe Dantoni

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

My husband decided to surprise me for our 1st Anniversary. I must say The Pier Resort was lovely. The location was great! We were In walking distance from the major shops. The room was awesome, service was great. Overall, I was happy that he chose to celebrate our anniversary at the Pier House we had so many activities to chose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simmplissity
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am glad that we made your first anniversary special and thank you for selecting the Pier House Resort and Spa. I hope you make this an annual event as many of our guest do. Welcome to the family and I look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Joe Dantoni

north carolina
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

We were there 5/27-6/1/2015 Great resort. Location great room great beach great pool great staff great. Cannot find one thing bad to say about Pier House. #1 location walk to every thing. Blue Heaven best breakfast in Key West. Fury Watersports great sunset cruies. Crazy Shirts best shirts on island. Chose the Pier House you will be sorry.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank harrellrw
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Pier House Resort and Spa and I am glad that we met your expectations. On your next visit, I hope you try our new restaurant, One Duval. It has a great menu and we have one of the best chefs in Key West. Visit our website for more information about the menu. I hope...

Reviewed 4 June 2015

This was our first vacation to Key West, and we stayed in the Deluxe Room, Oceanfront with 1 king bed (Room 222). The views from the room & balcony, just watching the sunset, was absolutely amazing. I took many postcard worthy photos from that balcony. From the moment we arrived I had a feeling it was going to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Mike thank you for staying at the Pier House and I am glad that you enjoyed your time at the resort and took advantage of many of our amenities . I will share your comments with the team. When you book your next reservation, I encourage you to call our in house reservations team to ensure that you receive the...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We love the room and beach at this place! The shuttle is a nice additional for transportation from the Pier House to other venues on Duval Street! Free scooter parking and great staff from the front desk to the manager! Thank you Pier house for another great vacation!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen L
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Jen thank you for staying at the Pier House and I am glad that you enjoyed our new amenity, the Duval shuttle. The shuttle transports our guest up and down Duval street between our other two properties. I look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Joe Dantoni

Garner, North Carolina, Usa
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Wonderful hotel, beautiful grounds and facilities. We had a harbour view room and got to see the sun set from our balcony every night! Everyone was friendly. The food at the cafe restaurant was very good. The Chart Room bar was a hidden treasure! We went for the free popcorn but stayed for much longer because Dave the bartender was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ct353
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am glad that we met your expectations at the Pier House. The ocean view rooms are popular and I encourage all of our guest to call our in house reservations team when booking your room. They will ensure that you receive the best rate for your room. Call early as the rooms move...

1,381 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (199)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (192)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
View from Room (144)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (355)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.7 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.3 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.2 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.1 km away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#12 of 51 in Key West
2,481 reviews
0.5 km away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perhaps nothing is more "Key West" than the Pier House Resort and Spa -it's like no other. Elegant accommodations, lush gardens, a private beach, a selection of restaurants and bars, a full-service spa and a for real let-your-hair-down attitude all come together in a tropical escape that simply can't be duplicated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pier House Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6610
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: €298 - €539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier House Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pier House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House Hotel Key West
Pier Hotel Key West
Pier House Key West Florida
Pier Key West
Pier House Resort & Spa Key West, Florida
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
#7 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pier House Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
76 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (76)

Questions? Get answers from Pier House Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the most privacy, go with the Dockside Suites; for a unique stay, try one of the one-bedroom suites with the spiral staircase.”
  • View of the sunrise from the dockside suite balcony
  • View from the balcony bedroom of the 1-bedroom suite
  • Balcony seating of the regular king room
  • View from the sunset from balcony of the dockside suite room
  • Bathroom of the regular king room
  • View of the sunset from the balcony of the 1-bedroom suite
akking34, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to book in the spa building. You may not have ocean views but it is a ridiculously short walk right to the beach.”
vacacbc, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our atrium building room was quiet and comfortable.”
Newmania, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dockside Suites are great, Luxury Ocean View are great (401) has oversized Lanai.”
pamelasB6391FA, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the rooms above the spa and we thought it was perfect.”
Gansahw, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5