We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pier House Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#16 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pier House Resort & Spa
Pier House Resort & Spa
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pier House Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,124: English reviews
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This review is for there bar Chart Room. Went here the one day for happy hour because we read online it was a great one to check out. Not true no one there they were out of the food I heard they have at no cost and prices on draft beer were terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tallulah94
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I would like to know where you saw the ad and i am not sure that you had the correct bar. We do offer a limited Happy Hour. Regards, Joe Dantoni

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We stayed 5 nights in an Ocean View room, with a balcony looking straight at the sunset. Almost everything worked well, from check-in to check-out and we were impressed with the facilities and the staff here. we enjoyed the beach and the pool, and the location is excellent - convenient for almost everything, including the tat. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holtspa
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Pier House Resort and Spa and I am glad you enjoyed your time at the resort. I am sorry to hear about your meal experience and will like to hear more about it. Feel free to call me directly and I look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Joe Dantoni

Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Pier House is the place to be!! The staff was friendly and very helpful from the start, our room was on point, and the property is just amazing! There is a private beach on the property and an outside bar & grill with amazing food and live music. We didn't want to leave!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephania M
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am glad that the Pier House facility and staff exceeded your expectations. As you mentioned, our locations is the best in Key West and we offer a lot of amenitites. I hope you took advantage of our new shuttle that runs Duval Street between our other two properties. I look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Joe Dantoni

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

The Pierhouse exceeded our expectations by far. We stayed in the presidential suite, room #501. 2 bedrooms 2.5 baths, 7 person bar, garden deck that seats 6-8 and an incredible oceanfront deck that seats 12, overlooking Wisteria Island and Sunset Key with incredible sunsets. Fresh flowers and incredibly quick room service was superb. Pierhouse staff member Roman went above and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RSmith1967
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Pier House and I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our Presidential Suite. As you mentioned, the room is great but the view is spectacular. I look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Joe Dantoni

Melbourne
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We were excited about staying here because of the positive reviews on trip advisor. The room was fine but customer service is definitely not up to what we expected. Really not good value for the premium price we paid. We arrived an hour and a half before checkin, but we're happy to be able to park our car there and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sandi28
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I want to apologize for your arrival experience. This is not typical of the associates of Pier House and I will be addressing the issues with the team. I do understand your concern with the internet and it is currently being replaced. If you would have called the front desk they could have set you up with a hot spot....

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

It's our second visit to Pier House and this time we booked an ocean view room in the beach building. The view is perfect, I would highly recommend paying a little extra for this. Check was very quick and staff were friendly on reception. We were offered a complimentary bottle of champagne for our anniversary too, which was lovely touch....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucyElli0tt
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Lucy thank you for staying at the Pier House and I am glad that you enjoyed your time at the resort. The WIFI has been an ongoing issue and we have done a major overhaul on our system. It will be completed by the end of July. I look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Joe Dantoni

Flat Rock, Michigan
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Perfect location right near Mallory Square and sunset celebrations.Right at end of Duval. Jet ski and boat rentals right outside front of property. Grounds are beautifully manicured. Small private beach area next to outside bar and restaurant. We received a complimentary upgrade to our room upon arrival. Our room and view were AMAZING! Hotel has its own free transportation up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MzKimRDH
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Pier House Resort and Spa and I am glad that you enjoyed your time. As you mentioned our location is one of the best in Key West and provides great service. I look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Joe Dantoni

North Arlington, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We love to visit this resort. It's a place to relax and feel at peace. Hotel has a private beach area with tiki bar, pool and restaurant. Their staff members are attentive and pleasant. We are planning to come back here for our honeymoon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DianaNJ123
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Diana thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey and I am glad you enjoyed your time. When you book your next reservation please call my in house reservations team to assit you with your booking. They will ensure that you receive the best rate for your room. I look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Joe...

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 20 June 2015

From the moment we entered the front door until our departure, everything was absolutely wonderful! The doorman/bellman was awesome!!! The front desk staff very attentive, nice and knowledgeable. Top notch in every aspect...!! This property is situated right around the corner from all of the party central spots as well as on the water. Something that we did not know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimandcyndi
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am glad that we met your expectations at the Pier House and that you took advantage of our new shuttle service that goes between our other properties on Duval Street. It is one of the newest amenities at the Pier House and I am always looking for ways to enhance our guest experience. I look forward to seeing you...

Spicer, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

We just spent three nights here for our 30th Anniversary. Amazing place to stay from the time we arrived till we left!!!!! Greeted at front desk by smiling, cheerful employees. When we said it was our Anniversary they even gave us a free bottle of champagne!! We booked a ocean view beach side room 401....AMAZING... Enjoyed the beach... Cabana boys...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy D
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Traci thank you for sharing your anniversary with us and I am glad that you enoyed your stay at the Pier House Resort and Spa. Please call our in house reservations team when booking your next stay as they will have all of your previuos information and will ensure that you receive the best available rate for the day. Regards,...

1,381 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (199)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (167)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
View from Room (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (192)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (355)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.7 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.3 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.2 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.1 km away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#12 of 51 in Key West
2,483 reviews
0.5 km away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perhaps nothing is more "Key West" than the Pier House Resort and Spa -it's like no other. Elegant accommodations, lush gardens, a private beach, a selection of restaurants and bars, a full-service spa and a for real let-your-hair-down attitude all come together in a tropical escape that simply can't be duplicated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pier House Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6610
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: €293 - €523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier House Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pier House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House Hotel Key West
Pier Hotel Key West
Pier House Key West Florida
Pier Key West
Pier House Resort & Spa Key West, Florida
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
#7 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pier House Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
76 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (76)

Questions? Get answers from Pier House Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For those on a honeymoon; I would suggest the suite with the kitchen and whirlpool.”
americanm00d, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For the most privacy, go with the Dockside Suites; for a unique stay, try one of the one-bedroom suites with the spiral staircase.”
  • View of the sunrise from the dockside suite balcony
  • View from the balcony bedroom of the 1-bedroom suite
  • Balcony seating of the regular king room
  • View from the sunset from balcony of the dockside suite room
  • Bathroom of the regular king room
  • View of the sunset from the balcony of the 1-bedroom suite
akking34, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to book in the spa building. You may not have ocean views but it is a ridiculously short walk right to the beach.”
vacacbc, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our atrium building room was quiet and comfortable.”
Newmania, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dockside Suites are great, Luxury Ocean View are great (401) has oversized Lanai.”
pamelasB6391FA, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5