We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Key West Inn - Key Largo

Hotwire.comUS$172*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$172*
US$174*
US$172*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 465: English reviews
Start your review of Key West Inn - Key Largo
 Click to rate
Tavares, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a great fishing weekend here. Upstairs and downstairs with separate bathrooms was a real convenience, and we could walk to Sharkey's and Skipper's Dockside. Both were excellent. Unfortunately, the marina next door was rebuilding their ramp, otherwise everything would have been perfect. We had to trailer the boat down to Caribbean Beach Club, which worked out fine. Looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, I am glad you had a great time. As for the boat ramp next door at the marina, they've been rebuilding their ramp for the past year! lol I believe they only let marina clients use the ramp so the next closest place is Caribbean Club (bay side) or Harry Harris park (ocean...

louweez75
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I must say first that we had booked an apartment with a provider only to find they had double booked us and we found ourselves at 9pm on Easter Sunday looking for alternative accommodation. This came up as the next closest in location and cost. It's more money than we'd have liked to have paid at $130 but had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louweez75
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review, I am sorry the other location didn't have your reservations but glad we were able to accommodate your needs.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 2 night in the inn second time there in 2 years and will go back again nice staff room was clean with a view on the canal and sharkys resturant across the canal with live music from your own balcony pool was clean and warm the kitchenette Was enough for cooking anything you like

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dsg147
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in your review and we really appreciate your return visit.

Willcox, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place isn't fancy but it got the job done nicely. The place was clean And the beds were somewhat comfortable...the pillows were way below average. This place was right next to Rainbow Reef which is where we were diving, so the location was perfect for us. These is also a screened in patio which was nice to have so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review, note to future dive travelers we offer special rates if you book a dive trip through rainbow reef. Just contact them and they will arrange a dive and hotel.

St. Joachim
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here Feb. 27-28. I found a great deal on line, but she, I don't remember her name, gave me even a better deal. We met the manager too. VERY friendly people!Yes, it is old, but clean! Two story with two full baths, living area, full kithen and lanai. NO bed bugs!!! They have a very nice pool, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrea h
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad you had a great time.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is our second visit to Key West Inn. We all had another great time! Our townhouse was just fine. The kitchen and bathrooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. We went to so many restaurants, the full size fridge was a blessing for all of my leftovers. The property is a little worn, but that's part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I will make sure to pass along your kind words to the staff.

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The prices in this seasons are over all very high. Those a cheaper hotel 200$ per night including all taxes. After 1st night we returned to our room and it was as we let it. For the quality of the motel, price 4 times too high. Wells, there is nothing you can do except be prepared.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juhani H
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in your review, I am sorry you didn't understand our cleaning schedule, however if you needing anything during your stay the staff would have gladly helped you. Note to future travelers, we offer full housekeeping service on Fridays and Mondays for those guests staying more than 3 nights. That said if you need something additional please...

Ocean Pines, Maryland
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This is one step better than camping, but keep your shoes on: my husband's feet were black (I have photos) after taking a shower and walking downstairs to sit on the threadbare sofa: the carpeting was that filthy. It's obvious: they don't care and they don't pay their housekeeping staff enough. The location and price are good but after that,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MegFromMaryland
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in your review, I appreciate the time you took to share your experience, I apologize your stay was less than perfect. Note to future travelers, if you have an issue with the room here or anywhere please give an opportunity for the hotel to fix the problem while you are here instead of posting on tripadvisor...

Davisville
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We went to the Keys for my 65th birthday. The Key West Inn is an older property but it's the Keys. Staff was super friendly and great. The room was clean and nice. We would definitely return. The location makes it handy to everything in Key Largo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pr8head1952
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in your review and Happy birthday!

colorado
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Let's get this out of the way: the hotel is dated and needs some TLC. It isn't the Ritz Carlton. That being said, the staff went out of their way to accommodate us and handled things with ease. The location is great, parking is great and the hotel works for divers. Diving The hotel is a very short walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bigbrowndoggie
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review.

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Town House Suite (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
3,328 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 19 in Key Largo
1,466 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
14.5 km away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
384 reviews
3.5 km away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of our two level, townhouse style suites are approximately 1,000 square feet in size and consist of a master bedroom with queen size bed, a living room with a queen size sofa sleeper and two full bathrooms. Also included in your suite is a kitchen with full size refrigerator, range, microwave and dishwasher. All units feature a private, screened balcony that overlooks our marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Key West Inn - Key Largo

Address: 201 Ocean Dr, Key Largo, FL 33037-4325
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Price Range: €117 - €241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key West Inn - Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Key West Inn - Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn - Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key West Inn - Key Largo Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Key West Inn - Key Largo staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Key West Inn - Key Largo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms have a nice view”
dsg147, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great!”
andreah370, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rock band every night across the canal: we liked it, but ask for a room far away from it if you don't want to hear the music.”
MegFromMaryland, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“West end close to diving, but restaurant across can see right into your room! Quieter at east end, more privacy.”
bigbrowndoggie, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are the same, good and overlook a canal.”
michaelsme444, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$172* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$174
Orbitz.comUS$172
TripAdvisorUS$172
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates