We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Key West Inn - Key Largo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 455: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We made our reservations through priceline. It was a great deal, especially for a suite. However, when we checked in we had to pay an extra $65 for "incidentals" that priceline doesn't cover. When I asked what those incidentals were, the desk clerk said for the safe. The people in front of us were charged less than $2 for "incidentals"....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoMom0411
Reviewed 1 week ago

I didn't stay in Key West Inn but I left a bag in their facilities while snorkeling and manager Brian Ricardi delivered it promptly and efficiently. The staff was friendly and very responsive; definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ирина К
Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stayed here when I was a kid so I wanted to try it again. What a mistake! Carpets were stained; we didn't want to touch any of the furniture and the bed was awful. Also the noise from the bar across the water was rather loud late into the night. It could be so much better if they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank langreckd5
Juneau, Alaska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was great, the staff were friendly and helpful but the place needs a lot of work and someone who is willing to make major changes. It appears like the owners are only concerned about making money and doing as little as possible to make it more than just a cheap place to stay. You walk in and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in your review, I appreciate the kind words about the staff. The owners are in the planning stages of renovation, its moving at "Key's speed" but its in the works :) Have a wonderful New Years eve

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 10 days here while on Christmas vacation. The rooms are more like small apartments than an in. I would recommend a stay here if you are going to be here for more than a couple of nights. A great stay for vacation!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly R
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in your review, I am glad you enjoyed your vacation Happy Holidays

Chicago area
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

This is a town home rental, which is a treat with all the space. Yes, the bedroom is upstairs, but if you can handle stairs, no big deal. It does get warmer up there, but the A/C did cool it sufficiently overnight, and there's a ceiling fan. The coolest thing about this place is the screened balcony overlooking the channel....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nahho
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in your review, I will have maintenance check out hat drain issue as well.

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We absolutely love this place! We were so impressed with this place and everything and had to offer a full kitchen utensils to cook with pots and pans. Absolutely loved the enclosed porch overlooking the marina. Loved how the couch pulled out, perfectly slept three children and us adults had our own private bedroom area upstairs. We didn't mind that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katielynch247
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to send in your review. I am glad you had a great time and hope to have you back soon.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

But very dated with a carpet that looked dirty, not saying it was, just looked it. All/most accomodation involves multiples stairs. VERY noisy bar across the canal. Spacious with good wifi. Nice Water-front Tiki bar across the highway - 15 min walk if you are a Brit, 4 min car ride if not :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adrkerr
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in your review

world
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We arrived early and lady on reception desk rather angrily the room isn't ready. We said that was fine as we knew we were early and she recommended THe Conch for lunch which was nice. On our return we checked in and the first room had all the furniture moved away from the walls. We returned to reception and lady...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackiem
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in your comments, we've been cleaning the carpets hence the reason for the furniture being moved away from the walls. Had you let us know about the stove and additional items needed we would have gladly fixed the issues and provided additional cooking items. Note to future travelers, we do not provide liquid dish soap for...

Georgia
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I was so disappointed when I pulled up and was stalked by a weirdo as I walked into the reception desk. Once inside the girl was so rude. She insisted I booked thru Expedia which I don't use. She tried to get me to pay additional fees but my receipt said paid in full. She was very very rude. What...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy M
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in your review, I am sorry you felt the reception to be rude. I believe she was merely explaining not all fees are paid when booking through 3rd party sources such as Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline. All of our kitchenware is washed in the dishwasher we have in every room, I apologize if there was any...

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Town House Suite (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
3,199 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 19 in Key Largo
1,405 reviews
11.0 km away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#7 of 19 in Key Largo
897 reviews
14.5 km away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
355 reviews
3.5 km away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of our two level, townhouse style suites are approximately 1,000 square feet in size and consist of a master bedroom with queen size bed, a living room with a queen size sofa sleeper and two full bathrooms. Also included in your suite is a kitchen with full size refrigerator, range, microwave and dishwasher. All units feature a private, screened balcony that overlooks our marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Key West Inn - Key Largo

Address: 201 Ocean Dr, Key Largo, FL 33037-4325
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Price Range: €143 - €248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key West Inn - Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Key West Inn - Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn - Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key West Inn - Key Largo Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Key West Inn - Key Largo staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Key West Inn - Key Largo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are the same, good and overlook a canal.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsme444, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All units are upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles CyndyandByron, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator, but there are ramps as all rooms are on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles bermudababe3, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bedroom is upstairs on second level of your room”
 of 5 bubbles Karen-Calvin, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the canal.”
 of 5 bubbles rleew, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay