We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Key West Inn - Key Largo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 448: English reviews
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

But very dated with a carpet that looked dirty, not saying it was, just looked it. All/most accomodation involves multiples stairs. VERY noisy bar across the canal. Spacious with good wifi. Nice Water-front Tiki bar across the highway - 15 min walk if you are a Brit, 4 min car ride if not :)

Helpful?
Thank adrkerr
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in your review More 

world
Level Contributor
154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived early and lady on reception desk rather angrily the room isn't ready. We said that was fine as we knew we were early and she recommended THe Conch for lunch which was nice. On our return we checked in and the first room had all the furniture moved away from the walls. We returned to reception and lady... More 

Helpful?
Thank jackiem
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in your comments, we've been cleaning the carpets hence the reason for the furniture being moved away from the walls. Had you let us know about the stove and additional items needed we would have gladly fixed the issues and provided additional cooking items. Note to future travelers, we do not provide liquid dish soap for... More 

Travellers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was so disappointed when I pulled up and was stalked by a weirdo as I walked into the reception desk. Once inside the girl was so rude. She insisted I booked thru Expedia which I don't use. She tried to get me to pay additional fees but my receipt said paid in full. She was very very rude. What... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy M
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in your review, I am sorry you felt the reception to be rude. I believe she was merely explaining not all fees are paid when booking through 3rd party sources such as Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline. All of our kitchenware is washed in the dishwasher we have in every room, I apologize if there was any... More 

McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in on a Friday as we were in for a wedding. The place is super dated, lots of dust in the room (top of tv and shelves) and the pull-out bed in the bottom floor had a mattress that was about 6 inches thick. We chose this motel due to the price and you absolutely get what you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank IllinoisJoe79
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in your review, I apologize we fell short of your explications. More 

Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk manager D.J. and General Manager Brian were wonderful. Made the stay more enjoyable for sure. The Inn is surrounded by restaurants that you can walk to. Plenty of parking is a added plus.

Helpful?
Thank michaelsme444
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about Dj and myself. I appreciate you taking the time to send in a review. More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We wanted an affordable hotel close to the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park for a few days. Although the decor was outdated, the accommodations had a full kitchen and sitting area downstairs and a spacious bedroom upstairs. The screened balcony overlooked a canal with beautiful yachts. No daily housekeeping, but I gave this a very good rating because the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbe111
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Note to future travelers, we only do housekeeping twice per week, Friday's and Mondays. If you are in need of any additional items in-between please let the front desk know and we'd be happy to provide. More 

Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
411 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This condo style accommodation is located upstairs over a parking spot and all units are two story. So be prepared for two sets of fairly steep steps.This unit has a full kitchen, but the utensils, dishes, and pots and pans are pretty scarce. There were only two of us so we made out OK, but a family would have some... More 

Helpful?
Thank CyndyandByron
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

I appreciate you sending in your review, we do offer service once per week for our guests that stay longer however should you need anything in between services then simply let the front desk know and we'd be happy to provide. The AC is a central AC and cool's both the downstairs and upstairs, sometimes it takes a little longer... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Key West Inn in Key Largo for a couple of nights on the way to Key West from Naples. Key Largo is great if you are in to diving, boating, snorkelling etc - all things water. Unfortunately, we weren't and so were a little disappointed as we were not able to find any picturesque walks along harbour... More 

Helpful?
Thank AWJ1973
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in your review, Key largo isn't known for beaches although we do have John Pennekamp. Ann's beach which is a little further down is nice and its free. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I would give it a 3.5 overall, but since we got a good deal booking it online ($95 total), it was a good value overall, so I gave it a 4 out of 5. Suited our needs for staying one night. Positives: Big enough to accommodate our family of 5, with one of the kids sleeping on the couch cushions... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine G
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad we were able to get the ukulele back to you, I now know what to get my daughter for Christmas. :) More 

Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We decided to spend our 40th Wedding Anniversary in the Florida Keys and vacation for a week. We spent 3 days in Key West, then traveled to Key Largo for 4 days. We could not be happier with our stay at Key West Inn in Key Largo!!!!! This is a townhouse suite. A very large bedroom upstairs with a king... More 

Helpful?
Thank bermudababe3
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review, make sure to ask for the return guest discount when you come back! More 

291 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Town House Suite (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
3,136 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#9 of 19 in Key Largo
1,385 reviews
11.0 km away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#7 of 19 in Key Largo
877 reviews
8.7 km away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
800 reviews
12.1 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of our two level, townhouse style suites are approximately 1,000 square feet in size and consist of a master bedroom with queen size bed, a living room with a queen size sofa sleeper and two full bathrooms. Also included in your suite is a kitchen with full size refrigerator, range, microwave and dishwasher. All units feature a private, screened balcony that overlooks our marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Key West Inn - Key Largo

Address: 201 Ocean Dr, Key Largo, FL 33037-4325
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Price Range: €104 - €296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key West Inn - Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Key West Inn - Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn - Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key West Inn - Key Largo Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Key West Inn - Key Largo staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Key West Inn - Key Largo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are the same, good and overlook a canal.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsme444, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All units are upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles CyndyandByron, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator, but there are ramps as all rooms are on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles bermudababe3, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bedroom is upstairs on second level of your room”
 of 5 bubbles Karen-Calvin, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the canal.”
 of 5 bubbles rleew, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay