We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Filthy, rundown relic of a hotel that is in need of a bulldozer. All the platitudes about attentive staff on duty 24/7 is just nonsense. Rooms smell, bedding is old and worn and furnishings are below yard sale quality. Front Desk is disinterested. Rude and unprofessional. For Gods Sake keep driving. A real horror.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelinman47
keylargoinn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our property offers fresh, clean, safe and fully functional accommodations at the most economical price in our area. We are the only ENTIRELY smoke free facility in our area and provide free WIFI as well as free breakfast items. We have a full bar and an onsite staff available 24 hours for customer service. We strive to make our guests...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 1 May 2012

There was a hair on my pillow. It was way overpriced. Other area hotels were only $30 more and I guarantee they would have been way worth the price. The building is falling apart and is really outdated. The paint was chipping off the wall in the bathroom. There weren't any base boards and the carpet was pulling away from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TARAnSEAN
keylargoinn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our staff strives to provide the best service we can to offer our facilities fresh , clean and fully operational. We have staff available at all times to address any issue that arises. Our prices are typically half or more below what the national hotels charge in our area. We strictly adhere to our entirely smoke free facility policy and...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This building should be torn down. Tremendously overpriced. Carpeting was moldy, furniture taped together and warped. We had to stay there because it was the very last room for miles. Next time, we'll sleep in the car.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susiebh
keylargoinn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our hotel is extremely clean, quiet , safe and comfortable. The furniture is not taped or warped as reported and our carpeting is regularly cleaned and is not moldy. All equipment is in perfect working condition and well maintained. We offer free wifi and breakfast items and our price is always the lowest by far in our area. We have...

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 26 February 2012

It should make you alarms go off if the office dont want to allow seeing the room before you check in. The pictures of the room displayed at front desk are accurate but I would not stay again. Rooms are clean as they can be but awful carped and room was smelly. Owner dont make you feel welcome with his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acki4711
Eaton, Ohio
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Its not a five star motel nor did I expect it to be. My desires is for a place to meet my budget, be clean and quiet. I was amazed how quiet my room was and I slept very well on a comfortable mattress. I dont need a lot of bells and whistles the resorts charge for. Rooms were very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robert g
Warsaw, Illinois
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This hotel was better than I thought after the reviews but it's not the nicest hotel ever. It served our purpose of 1 night and I wouldn't have wanted to stay much more. The beds weren't to comfortable but other than that- it was clean. If we had been more welcomed in a nicer way- maybe I would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kt012885
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 February 2012

AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS! It is a real DUMP!! The rooms smell like urine, there was cockroaches in the room, one drowned in my glass of pepsi. The heater/air conditioner did not work. The walls in the room were all crumbling and I dont think they washed the bedding in the last year. If you do get STUCK...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travel T
keylargoinn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

This is not a valid review of our hotel. We have no bugs and our rooms are freshly cleaned. This review is for another property or this guest is upset about our strict NO SMOKING policy. Our rooms are regularly inspected by the State of Florida (unannounced) and never has there been any similar issues. We researched and could find...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 8 February 2012

If you enjoy self-supported bicycle trips this is an excellent place to stay before beginning your ride. I always begin my ride to Key West and back at the Key Largo in because it is clean, comfortable, convenient to the bike path. Most importantly, if you drive to Key Largo and plan to begin your bike tour there, they will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Earl S
Vancouver Island
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I was looking for something that was clean and comfortable without spending a lot of money since I was travelling by myself. I found the staff very helpful and friendly, the room large enough, the bed comfortable (although the pillows were not firm enough for me), the place kept clean and everything worked as it should. The bathroom was Bogie...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank killiansdad
Pineville, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Well,nwe arrived and found only one other place with room and we weren't willing to pay $175 plus tax. This place had a room and it was $145 plus tax. It was "do-able" but not again! Yes they may be renovating, barely, but still. Waited for check-in girl to complete other things in between checking me in but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joel H

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
3,291 reviews
13.3 km away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
378 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 19 in Key Largo
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
927 reviews
2.3 km away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
587 reviews
0.9 km away
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 99202 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4233 (Formerly Key Largo Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Price Range: €135 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Inn
Rodeway Inn & Suites Key Largo, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor if you have lots to carry”
 of 5 bubbles stevediver1, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice pool, WiFi free, next to road - some traffic noise, price is great.”
 of 5 bubbles stevecV8083YF, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there, read all reviews on Trip Advisor and Expedia!”
  • thread bear bedspred
  • Handle coming off
  • Rotten walls and bathroom door will not close, uneven door/wall
 of 5 bubbles vickic864, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't really think they are any good rooms there!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Topaz1948, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“get a room in a different hotel !!!”
 of 5 bubbles palomablancaAlicante, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5