We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summer Beach Resort

Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (10)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Romantic
34Reviews
41Photos
2Q+A
7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 7
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here to save some expenses while attending a conference next door at the Ritz and was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. Very well appointed and although we did not cook, the kitchen was outfitted for full meal preparation. Quiet, with a pool that was very
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Heather D, Public Relations Manager at Summer Beach Resort
Responded 18 Jun 2014
Paul, thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Summer Beach Resort and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Stay at this resort while I was relocating and was a great stay. Plenty of room, clean, and very close to beach. Will recomend to friends and family.Gated with a pool and security guard makes periodic checks throughout the day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Heather D, Public Relations Manager at Summer Beach Resort
Responded 18 Jun 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review, Christopher. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Summer Beach Resort! Come back to see us soon!
Read more
We were in Ocean Place, 2014 and unfortunately we had a bad experience, starting with no pools on the grounds that were heated, we were there at the end of March beginning of April. We had small children who wanted to go swimming and they were very disappointed. The worst of our
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Heather D, Public Relations Manager at Summer Beach Resort
Responded 17 Jun 2014
We always try to provide the best experience for our guests and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while visiting. In an effort to ensure our condos are well-kept and updated, we perform maintenance and construction from time to time. We make every effort to prevent this from interfering with our guest stays and we apologize that we weren’t able to prevent this before you arrived. We thank you for being flexible and relocating to another unit and we hope once you were settled in, you were able to enjoy your vacation. Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Read more
Sailmaker unit was clean & comfortable with a great view. Beautiful beach, beautiful area. I was surprised at the number of families there with dogs. All of the literature stresses NO PETS, but it seemed like everyone had their dog with them-- which was fine with me since I
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Heather D, Public Relations Manager at Summer Beach Resort
Responded 17 Jun 2014
Abby, wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at Summer Beach Resort and that you were able to bring along your dog! Because each unit is owned privately, it’s up to the owner to specify whether or not they allow pets. We also have a number of full-time residents on our property who own dogs. We hope to see you and your pup again soon & thanks for your feedback!
Read more
+12
My husband and I stayed at Summer Beach Resort's Ocean Place in mid-September last year. Our son had been very sick over the entire summer and we were in desperate need of a romantic get-away! Thank goodness for wonderful mother-in-laws :) Summer Beach resort was everything
Read more
Response from Heather D, Public Relations Manager at Summer Beach Resort
Responded 17 Jun 2014
Tina, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Summer Beach Resort! We look forward to seeing you again in September. Until then, enjoy your summer!
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
2nd Bedroom
Master Bedroom with comfy bed!
View from balcony of beach
View from Master Bedroom with seperate entrance to balcony from Master BR
View from living room
PreviousNext
123
"Ocean front condos, all pretty much the same"
"Condo rentals are a gamble. These need better quality control."
"Ask for conditions of mattresses and showers before booking."
"Ask a lot of questions and get everything in writing"
"There are seven different buildings ,four ocean front and three behind them surrounding the pool. Save some money and rent in the three poolside buildings ,nicely manicured with wind swept oak trees and the difference in time walking to the beach may be 30 seconds. The 300 building is nice ,choosing a unit on the ends with their extra side windows."
PreviousNext
12
ALSO KNOWN AS
summer beach hotel amelia island
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaAmelia Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing