We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

PricelineUS$152*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$225*
US$152*
Great Deal
US$174*
US$174*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 761: English reviews
Wynantskill, NY
Reviewed 20 February 2015

I just returned from a week long stay at this hotel. Very nice property, clean and well kept. The positives far outweigh any negatives. The room was large, with a great closet and nice bathroom area. The mini fridge was a bonus. The restaurant on-site, Jimmy Guana's, was just perfect. Reasonable prices and good food. The staff, especially Nick, was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PEmbree
HIHarbourside, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear PEmbree, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our property. I will be sure to pass this review on to the Guest Relations Manager. She will be glad to hear you had such a positive experience with Nick. Thank you for writing such a candid response. We use guest reviews when planning for the future of our property...

Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We spent 3 nights here in a standard room. Room was spacious, clean and had two queen beds on the second floor overlooking the center courtyard. Had a peek into the room next door with the loft and that room looked very nice, will try for one of those next time as it has a private balcony. The boys enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CorManitoba_Canada
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear CorManitoba_Canada, I am pleased to hear you had a positive experience at our property. Thank you for taking the time to write this descriptive review for our property. I will be sure to tell the housekeepers that you enjoyed the towel animal. The Villa is a nice choice. It has a full size kitchen which is ideal for a...

Stratford, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 February 2015

I really enjoyed my short 2-day stay. The room was very clean and the bedding was extremely comfortable. I especially like the large windows overlooking the deck, making the room bright and sunny. Did not use pool, but other guests seems satisfied. The free parking was a pleasant surprise. The lunch at the terrace was ok, but dinner that night...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lois2646
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear lois2646, I am pleased to hear that you loved our property. I will be sure to pass all your comments along to the staff at Jimmy Guana's. The parking at the hotel and short walk tot he beach is definitely a plus! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope you will stay with us...

Havertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 February 2015

The rooms are larger than a typical hotel room, we loved the water view room. We visited from Philadelphia the bar had the NFL Ticket which allowed us to watch the Eagles on our trip. The beach was a short 1 1/2 blocks away. It was a very relaxing hotel quiet and with a good vibe. Our only "complaint" would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris R
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Chris R, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Just because you are on vacation doesn't mean you should be deprived of football! I am glad you were able to watch your game. We use guest reviews when planning for the future of our property. I have recorded all of your comments. Thank you for...

Bristol, Vermont
Reviewed 8 February 2015

So I've been here for a week and have 3 weeks left to our stay ( and are under contract so we can't leave without paying BIG $$) We have a NON SMOKING King Villa. roomy, BUT our 3rd floor deck that over looks the Intercoastal has many people, below us, on the 2nd floor that are out there day...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bankergirl61
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Bankgirl61, I am sorry to hear you are disappointed with our property. If you signed a contract for a long term stay, you are free to leave at any time. There is no additional penalty for leaving. You would be required to pay the regular room rate as the lower room rate was given based on the length of...

Pelham, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We stayed at this hotel Dec. 31st, 2014. The Inn is on the Intercoastal Waterway with a number of large boats docked in front of the outdoor restaurant. We opted for one of the smaller rooms facing the inside of the Inn, so we did not get the benefit of the view enjoyed by the outer rooms. However, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geeveedee44
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear geeveedee44, I am glad to hear that you had such a positive experience at our property. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the rest of the staff and Jimmy Guana's. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to your next stay.

North Carolina
Reviewed 6 February 2015

That sums it up... Now, the service. Front desk and restaurant/bar service very friendly. Housekeeping also friendly, but slow...cleaning up my room at 4pm.. facility is a bit dated...it looks like it's from the 1980s. Needs a bit of a renovation...everything is kind of worn down. It also struck me as weird that the coffee cups in the room had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drpclarke
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear drpclarke, I am glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our staff. I have recorded all your comments and have passed them along to the appropriate departments. We use guest reviews when planning for the future of our property. Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Bristol, Vermont
Reviewed 6 February 2015

We are so disappointed with this place. We rented a room with a kitchen so we could cook our meals. Hard to make anything other then a sandwich, with the equipment they gave us. We tried to leave here, but we're told that we would have to pay a fine. The hot tub is dismal. Very small. Pool is cold....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 574bill
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear 574bill, I am sorry to hear you are disappointed with our property. Each Villa should have pots and pans, a strainer, a spatula, plates, bowls, forks, spoons, and butter knives. The pool is heated to 78 degrees. If this is not the case, please contact me. If you signed a contract for a long term stay, you are free...

Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed 5 February 2015

The rooms were a generous size and it was two blocks to the beach. The free wifi was a decent speed and the free parking was appreciated. Unfortunately, the positives stopped there. Check in took a very long time and our room wasn’t ready. We were assured we would be called when it was, though the call never came. Almost...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cybertraveler14
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear cybertraveler14, I am sorry to hear that you were unable to check in at your expected check in time. I passed this along to the Guest Services Manager. We use guest reviews when planning for the future of our property. I have recorded all of your comments and passed them on to the appropriate departments. Thank you for taking...

Maitland, Florida
Reviewed 5 February 2015

I stayed here while traveling to the area for work. I got a nice two-level room with a full kitchen and a dining area. There was a vaulted ceiling over the living area and a large balcony. In the loft upstairs was a king bed, walk-in closet and a bathroom with two sink areas, a shower and a large tub....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derori
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Derori, I am glad to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at our property. It sounds like you were in a Villa. That room type seems to be a favorite with our guests. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to your next stay!

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (348)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
11.3 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,288 reviews
9.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
7.4 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
2,434 reviews
3.7 km away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
578 reviews
8.1 km away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn and Suites Harbourside Clearwater South! Enjoy your family vacation, business meeting, wedding, or social gathering at our 15 acre tropical Key West style waterfront resort. We are centrally located between Clearwater Beach and St Pete Beach, directly on the Intracoastal Waterway, in the heart of the quaint and charming community of Indian Rocks Beach. We are a short walk to the pristine beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, shopping, restaurants and nightlife. We are conveniently located next door to Splash Harbour Water Park and do offer discount tickets and packages for the water park. Boaters, fishermen and vacationers alike, enjoy our 50 slip marina where you can dock your boat, rent a boat, go on a chartered fishing trip, and dolphin and sunset tours. Unwind with a tropical drink and a great meal at Jimmy Guana's Waterfront Bar and Grill, where you can enjoy nightly tropical drink specials and live entertainment. Family's love our miniature golf course and game room. We have suites for every budget and size, from economical courtyard rooms, convenient studios, sunset and marina view suites to luxury 1200 sq. Ft. Condo villas. Connecting rooms, long term rentals and group rates are available. Our Key West Conference Center is the perfect tropical location for events, weddings and meetings with over 4,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible space for functions up to 250. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

Address: 401 Second Street, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range: €137 - €296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Indian Rocks Beach/Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Indian Rocks Beach
Indian Rocks Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from the bar.”
gilchrist48047, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Close to the elevator”
Deejay1951, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a harbour facing room--the other side faces the parking lot.”
eroof01, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room along the intracoastal have a waterview.”
P6145YVrichardg, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to get a water view room !!”
sbeckman1965, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$152* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$174
Expedia.comUS$174
TripAdvisorUS$174
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates