We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sea Star Motel & Apts.

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indian Rocks Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sea Star Motel & Apts.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I wanted to surprise my Mom for her 70th birthday and Sea Star was my accommodation choice. I chose it for price and location. There were emails back and forth to shore up any details. Well, I get a call from the owner asking if we would accept an upgrade because the room we were supposed to get was rebooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weathrem
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Old lodging...dirty walls in kitchen and bathroom, beds are uncomfortable. As for the owners hospitality. We found them very rude. At first they seemed nice, offered to "help" unload our car. While we are private people we politely declined which seemed to cause offense to them. the very next morning, early, the owner "Bruce" was knocking on the door. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carol S
seastar1948, Owner at Sea Star Motel & Apts., responded to this review

We remember this particular weekend well. Hurricane Hermine was causing evacuations of the east coast of Florida. We had about 30 requests for our 9 available apartments. The people that had the cottage had 2 dogs, and we usually do not take multiple dogs but we made an exception and did not even charge for the dogs. We did not...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We really wished we could have stayed longer! The location is perfect... Indian Rocks beach access is right across the street. The owners are so kind and helpful. They let us borrow their wagon and beach chairs for when we walked down to the beach. They also provided us with a roll away bed for our daughter, which was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LedfootsWife
seastar1948, Owner at Sea Star Motel & Apts., responded to this review

Thanks you for your review of the Sea Star, We were thankful that we got through hurricane Hermine as good as we did, A lot of water, and I agree that contributed to the bug walking through your apartment, we haves had really good results from our exterminator, and I know other places in the area that had a similar...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Stayed for 5 days and couldn't have been happier! VERY reasonable rates, CLEAN, QUIET, WELL KEPT room (efficiency). Beautiful area for walking the pups. Dog park close, lots of restaurants, bag of treats (for the dog!) when checking in. I live in Tampa, and plan on making this my "GO TO" beach place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffmiller1022
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Sea Star is a great value and the staff couldn't have been nicer. This is an old school FL property directly across the street from the beach, which is less sandy and quieter than being directly on the beach. The rooms aren't fancy but they are super clean and comfortable. The little kitchen was surprisingly well stocked with utensils. Realizing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arachnid55
seastar1948, Owner at Sea Star Motel & Apts., responded to this review

A big thank you to all of our guests that have reviewed the Sea Star. We have many repeat guests, and are very grateful. I want to retire and sit on the beach, but Betty Anne says we belong at the Se Star so I compromise, we will be here for a long time, Bruce (assistant cleaning person) and owner.

Tampa, Fl
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I love Indian Rocks beach and I love the Sea Star!!! I want to live there!!!!! A short walk across the street and you are on the beach. There are delicious restaurants very close and within walking distance. I love to seashell and there are many to be had! And you can even bring your pet!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princessangel
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Our first stay at Sea Star was so comfortable that we are already planning our next. The owners are very nice and accommodating. We stayed in a one bedroom with a nice size living room. The dining room table sat 6. Plenty of space to spread out and feel comfortable. The furniture is a little older but plenty comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmbeebs
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

What a nice place for a short,local getaway. The motel is reasonably priced in the off season, clean,quiet,comfortable,and a bit remnicient of old Florida. The towels were fluffy,the bed comfy,and the beach just across the street. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
East Coast
Reviewed 13 April 2016

My review is not as good as the others. There's a reason We liked the interesting, eclectic grounds, the friendly owners and other guests, the great location, the beach supplies that were made available to us. What we didn't like was waking up multiple times overnight, tossing and turning, and feeling very sore each morning because the beds (2 twins...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SilverandBlackAttack
seastar1948, Owner at Sea Star Motel & Apts., responded to this review

We have never had a complaint about the beds in #12. We always address any complaint immediately, When an older couple V..and A... complained about her back on the single bed, we went to Sam's Club that day and bought new mattress's. We got a back board to put under the mattress for D... who has a bad back, We...

Reviewed 13 April 2016

Fantastic welcome from Betty Ann and Bruce when we arrived with our two children, warm and genuine. The accommodation is great. Comfortable, impeccably clean and very homely. Location - beach across the road and bars and restaurants within walking distance. Met lots of other guests from Canada and other parts of the US - a lovely atmosphere about the place....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony B

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
750 reviews
9.3 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
2,159 reviews
8.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Belleair Beach Resort
Belleair Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Belleair Beach
133 reviews
1.2 km away
Gulfside Resorts
Gulfside Resorts
#1 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
127 reviews
6.1 km away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sea Star Motel & Apts.

Address: 1805 Gulf Boulevard, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range: €66 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Star Motel & Apts. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Sea Star Motel And Apts.
Sea Star Motel & Apts. Hotel Indian Rocks Beach
Sea Star Hotel Apts
Sea Star Motel & Apts. Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Star Motel & Apts. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Jupiter, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Star Motel & Apts. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in Room #9”
 of 5 bubbles weathrem, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bad review”
 of 5 bubbles carolsU8537NA, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the "apartment" is on the second floor and should have a direct view of the Gulf.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffmiller1022, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not the rear unit”
 of 5 bubbles SilverandBlackAttack, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Every room we've stayed in has been cozy and well stocked. We like the upstairs one bedroom the best.”
 of 5 bubbles mandyb187, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5