We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homosassa Riverside Resort

Save
Traveller (171)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good34%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“monkey bar”(22 reviews)
“old florida”(24 reviews)
“crab house”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
105
94
45
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
105
94
45
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey barold floridacrab housepontoon boatfull kitchenhomosassa riverriverfront roomstone crabscallop seasonriver frontwatch the boatssteamed crabson site restaurantan enjoyable staygreat weekendsleeper sofaliving area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 276 reviews
Reviewed today

Clean, updated rooms, nothing fancy but it worked. A fair rate for what you got. Parking is good, but can be a bit scarce. Has a nice marina and the Monkey Island which is cool. Restaurant is ok if its open. Not a lot of...More

Thank Randy2353
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cabins, RV spots, tent areas. A place to eat and a bar. Activities for the entire family. Great camping experience on any level.y only complaint is the boat rental process. The ladies in the front office are not necessarily very nice. Difficult and unbending on...More

Thank evelynb575
Response from Homosassa R, Public Relations Manager at Homosassa Riverside ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, I think you may have meant to post this to Natures Resort page, we are the Homosassa Riverside Resort. While we do offer accommodations and boat rentals we do not have rv sites, cabins or tent sites.

Reviewed 15 May 2018

The first time here was my first review. We loved it so much we came back in November, February and now May. If you come mid November to Mid March you are at peak season for manatees. I highly recommend a swim with the manatees....More

Thank James L
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Again you paid $68. What did you expect.I drove all the way there to fish the river. I had viewed this property before when I stayed at McCreas the bug palace next to it in January 2018.The last time I could not stay here because...More

3  Thank RealArdRi
Reviewed 11 March 2018

I spent the weekend there with my daughters and 3 young granddaughters. The room was very neat, clean and efficient with a full kitchen and dining space. Wonderful water views from the balcony. We loved watching the monkeys on Monkey Island. They did notify us...More

1  Thank TallahasseeJan
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Homosassa Springs
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Pool
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (171)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Beatrice C
26 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Frank J | Reviewed this property |
Sure. Search for riversideresorts com. You will find the answers to most questions you might have, and the contact number for those you can't find on their web site. Have fun.
0
Votes
Beatrice C
26 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from James L | Reviewed this property |
We always stay in a suite in Villa 1 or Villa 2, they are more expensive than the motel like room and have a good kitchen with full size stove, microwave and full size refrigerator. Most cooking implements are there along... More
0
Votes
SBBlondie
2 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from James L | Reviewed this property |
There is a large boat/trailer parking area. I don't know the costs.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Villas 1 & 2 are closest to the water. We prefer the first floor"
Read review
"Riverside if can swing it."
Read review
"We used Passport America $19.50 a night"
Read review
"Get a suite away from the bar"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing