We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bali Hai Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bali Hai Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bali Hai Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Drums, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a week for the second year in a row. It has the basic necessities for your lodging needs at a reasonable price. This is not a wonderfully decorated place - think 1970s but that wasn't important to us. We wanted to be beachfront and this place is with spectacular sunset views just steps from your patio....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaM_0712
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We love the Bali Hai! We have been staying at the Bali Hai for many years.At least once a year and sometimes more. We have recommended the Bali Hai to several friends and family members who have also become regular visitors. Al and Dave are great and the main reason we stay there. We can get the beach and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim F
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Bali Hai Resort is located on Holmes Beach on Anna Maria Island in Florida. We had stayed here perhaps three other times over the years, but not recently and it was always a very nice place to stay; but NO MORE. We are well traveled seniors, have been retired now in our twentieth year and are in our late 70’s...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sailorwoman
BestResort, Manager at Bali Hai Beach Resort, responded to this review

A note to the readers of TripAdvisor and other similar venues: These websites are great for those of you who might be new to an area looking for restaurants, accommodations and things to do. But much like facebook and twitter, people will take advantage of their anonymity and write something about someone they would never say to that person. It's...

Anna Maria Island, Florida
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We stayed in this hotel previously for a family reunion. At that time the manager was not very nice to us. However, it had been a few years so since we needed a place to stay stopped in to give it another chance. Manager was on the phone talking to someone for about 5 minutes without addressing my presence. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hubby13
BestResort, Manager at Bali Hai Beach Resort, responded to this review

TripAdvisor is a good way for those folks who are new to an area to find restaurants and accommodations and to read reviews about them. But it also a venue that potentially can turn businesses into glass houses for those who have rocks in there pockets. This one is a prime example: I remember this situation distinctly. I was on...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 April 2015

The floor s were so dirty. Utensils were few, no knives to cut meat. disposal backed up and refrig was leaking water. There are no beach chairs or towels or umbrellas. Do not think I will go there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Len2223
BestResort, Manager at Bali Hai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Lenora, This review is a complete surprise. You and Mario seemed very happy and pleased about the new carpet and tile installed in the units just two months ago, along with the new living room couch and having all the unit chairs recovered. I can't remember ever having an issue with the cleanliness of our units...wish you had said something....

Columbia, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2015

First of all, the location is fantastic, right on the beach. Condo rooms either have a beach view or a courtyard view to include the pool. We had a 2 bed/2 bath unit with a HUGE balcony overlooking the courtyard. The only thing missing was a small table and chairs out there so you could enjoy a meal on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly O
orland park, il.
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Friends have been coming here for years and years. They recommended it to mutual friends who stayed there last year and rebooked for this year. It is that kind of place where people keep coming back to. Reviewers often mentioned that it was somewhat dated. We did not even notice it because we were so comfortable there. Very reasonable for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rlav48
Meerbusch, Germany
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Visiting our friends on Anna Maria Island we stayed over in this wonderful little resort. Situated right at the white beautiful beach you can enjoy the true atmosphere of the Gulf of Mexico. You can feel the charme of the old Florida. You forget that the house is not one of the very modern, as you absolutely fall for this...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Petra1991
Reviewed 8 October 2014 via mobile

Bali Hai resort in Anna maria island Fla is by far spectacular. It is clean, condos are well equipped and the grounds and beach are beautiful. Owners are very accomodating and friendly. My only complaint of sorts is that the condos are slightly outdated and could use some updating. However, that would not stop me from coming there. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank gmuen
North Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The owners Dave and his brother are truly the best! This property is centrally located and directly on a very nice beach. The decor is a little outdated but they offer everything you could need. They are very clean and offer a daily linen service for the quests. We now have my sister in law and her family renting the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cindy R

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
3.6 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
870 reviews
5.1 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
547 reviews
0.3 km away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
137 reviews
0.8 km away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
271 reviews
0.3 km away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#13 of 15 in Holmes Beach
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Bali Hai Beach Resort

Address: 6900 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1329
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Price Range: €70 - €265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Bali Hai Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
Bali Hai Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bali Hai Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bali Hai Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View from upstairs wonderful. We prefer ground level beachfront so we just walk out the door and there we are on the sand.”
 of 5 bubbles 590carleenk, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The second floor beachfront rooms offer spectacular views. However, pack light carrying luggage up and down the stairs can be an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles Bwinfield, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Look elsewhere, accommodations now in shabby condition.”
 of 5 bubbles Sailorwoman, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you don't mind a grumpy manager, they have a nice pool and great beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Hubby13, 12 May 2015 | Read review
“Beach fronts are good rooms,”
 of 5 bubbles Len2223, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5