We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Haleys Motel and Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Haleys Motel and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Haleys Motel and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I spent so many hours researching where to stay on Anna Maria Island. I wanted somewhere close to or on the beach, clean, quiet, safe and family friendly. Haley's was perfect! Reservations were a breeze and it is exactly like it looks in the pics. The grounds and rooms were super clean and the staff is amazing. We enjoyed chatting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank April C
Woodstock, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

After the regimentation of WDW for three days, this was a welcome relief. We stayed across the street in a house with 3 apartments, very quiet, private ad clean. Second trip to Holmes/Anna Maria island and this place is heaven. No Macs, no Walmart or 7/11, just the way Florida used to be. Owners of motel very friendly, free towels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich C
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 13 July 2016

My wife and I picked Haley's because they had a great deal going on during the summer and we wanted to be close to the beach (didn't have to be on it) and have a kitchen to cook in. I don't think it would be a good place to stay for a week, we were in Unit 1, because it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigfisch
Tom B, Public Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit. For a more comfortable longer stay, you might consider one of our 1 bedroom cottages. Full kitchens with living/dining area.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We were celebrating a family event- there were 12 of us all together (all ages). Haley's was such a great place to stay - the rooms are immaculate, the pool was great and a short walk to a lovely beach. No need to pack anything for the beach, Haley's provides wagons, clean beach towels, chairs, umbrellas and beach toys for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valerie6972
Tom B, Public Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have your wonderful family as our guests. Hope to see you all again in the future! Thank you for choosing us.

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We made a reservation through their website online. On arrival we were told by staff member: "sorry, there was a mistake with the website as the discount you were given does not apply to an (allegedly) already reduced rate". when we said that the website took the the discount and nowhere did it say anything about already reduced rates we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank McAJ42
Tom B, Guest Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this review

Our website clearly stated that discounts could not be combined - they are for the normal standard rates only and there may be rooms offered at a special rate that the discounts cannot be applied too. No fraud at all and nothing alleged. You were notified of this by email prior to your arrival and given what the price would...

Reviewed 16 May 2016

A little pricey but otherwise clean and wonderful. Staff was very helpful, whic made up for the tiny bathroom and shower. Would have been perfect with a large bathroom with a tub. But the salt treated pool was nice and the grounds were beautiful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya L
Tom B, Public Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your stay. Our motel is over 60 years old - no way to increase the bathroom size. So we try to provide the most modern, comfortable amenities possible and do all we can to make your stay enjoyable.

Burnt Hills, New York
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Stayed at Haleys Motel this past weekend. It is a very eclectic little motel in the middle of beautiful Anna Maria Island. A short walk to the beach, a short walk to restaurants and shopping. Perfect! Our room was clean and neat. The accommodations are not luxury, however, the staff and owners go out of their way to be hospitable,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElizabethM51
Wise
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Our stay at Haley's motel was fabulous! Anna Maria island is my favorite getaway and the motel is in the perfect location! It offers a variety of room types and is very clean and well kept. They provide beach chairs, umbrellas, carts, towels, buckets, etc. Anything you could need for a relaxing day by the water. The staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiffany D
Tom B, Public Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this review

And we can't wait for you to return! Thank you.

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

We came down on a much needed vacation from Virginia and stayed 4 nights at Haley's. We were looking for a decent place to stay at a decent price. Using a special coupon code on their website we were able to book studio number 4 at $129 a night (weekday night rate). Shortly before our arrival we noticed that we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Adam J
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We got married in St Pete Beach in November 2015 and took a drive down to Anna Maria. Staying here was the best surprise. I loved the bed and we will definitely return. The beach is closeby (only a short walk) and our room was renovated. The only thing I didn't like was the AC in our garden room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara P

341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Standard One Bedroom Apartment (53)
Viewed
Standard Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
4.4 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
890 reviews
5.9 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
595 reviews
4.7 km away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
6.0 km away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
162 reviews
1.3 km away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Haley's offers two room studios, motel rooms, one bedroom cottages, 2 and 3 bedroom homes. Entire property is SMOKE and PET free. The sandy path to the Gulf of Mexico is only about 100 yards from your door. No roads to cross (except from the Gumbo Limbo House) Free use of beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and beach carts. Heated Pool, AC/heat, basic cable, TV, gas grills. All rooms and property have secured wireless Wi-Fi. Free island wide trolley to dinning, shopping and all kinds of activates. Coffee makers with coffee and bath amenities. Most units have full kitchens except for a few motel rooms. They include Cook top or stoves, dishes and serve-ware and more. All rooms have a minimum of coffee maker and small refrigerator. Family owned and operated Book Direct for Best Deals. See "Specials" on our website ... more   less 

Additional Information about Haleys Motel and Resort

Address: 8102 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Price Range: €157 - €430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haleys Motel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Haleys Motel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel And Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Haleys Motel and Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Haleys Motel and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only can recommend Room 4. Air conditioner was quiet and room was very clean”
 of 5 bubbles cruzgirl68, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All of their rooms are nice - some with small kitchenettes.”
 of 5 bubbles valerie6972, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room # 1 is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethM51, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Better to get a large room”
 of 5 bubbles Barbie519, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“suite 7 seems to be the closest to the main room, a bit noisy at night, so get a room on the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles B7769UKlisam, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5