We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mainsail Beach Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mainsail Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 185: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been here before and enjoyed the place. We had been here about four and a half years ago. Great place for a family, has all the things you expect in your apartment. Easy to walk in the beach, have somebody to check when there are minor problems in the apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GloriaGBe
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Accommodation was luxury and beds were so comfortable. Staff were lovely and location right on a white sand beach was just heavenly. Saw pods of dolphins and manatees and have never had such an amazing time abroad. Thank you so much for our perfect stay xxx

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank georgie p
Gilcrux
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Spent a lovely week here - great place to relax and unwind, beach right by the room, didn't need to use the pool facilities. Rooms were decorated to a high standard and had all the facilities we needed, plus complimentary tea and coffee and toiletries. Also was good having a large electronic safe in the room. The staff were cheerful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Diane G
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 September 2016

If you book this place, you better make extremely and certainly sure that you have absolutely ZERO probability of being hit by lightning, getting hit by a car, having a medical emergency or needing to attend a funeral. Or any of the 9,876,334 emergencies that life can throw your way. Because these rip-off artists at the Mansail Beach Inn charge...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ej p
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Our Townhouse was perfect for our family of 8. Spacious, clean and well appointed. Although it didn't have a beach view, we were only a few steps away from the stunning white sands and crystal clear water of the Gulf. Amazing wildlife (many different birds, sea turtles, fish and dolphins) and lovely, relaxing surroundings made for a great 4 day...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J K S
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived 3 hours early for check inn, but we're still welcomed and shown to our room, we had booked a 3 bed house and although it didn't have a great sea view it was absolutely lovely and really large. They are so well equipped, everything was thought of. The beach is beautiful and so close really enjoying our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie M
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to be perfect for your visit. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Sandra Zinck

Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Just wow! Our three bed apartment (1A) opened out almost directly on to the beach where turtles were laying their eggs. The spacious apartment is brilliantly well appointed with every possible kitchen gadget. The beds are comfortable and the aircon as fierce as you could wish for in the hot Floridian summer. We hardly saw any staff throughout our week...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Turks66
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the nice review. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Sandra Zinck

Reviewed 2 August 2016

Mainsail Beach Inn was PERFECT! Other than the fact that the beach is right outside the front doors, the pool is so comfortably warm (but not too warm), the Hot tub was great and there was enough room for me and my friends. Amy was the sweetest! We will be coming back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L V
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely Sandra Zinck

Vienna, Virginia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We had a lovely week at the Mainsail Inn! Our unit was the three bedroom beachfront - the view could not have been better. The staff was super friendly and very attentive. The kitchen was reasonably well stocked and having dishwasher soap, detergent, paper towels and other supplies provided was very helpful. My only complaint is that the mattress in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy A
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely comments, we were pleased to host you during your recent stay. And thanks for mentioning where we can improve for your next visit. We let our maintenance crew know about the issue with the mattress so we can address it. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sandra Zinck

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Just spent a lovely 7 days at Mainsail - stayed at 2 bedroom beach fronted apartment on the 1st floor and it was perfect for a family of four (both bedrooms have double beds so girls shared a bed which was not a problem). High quality and the location is perfect. Would love to stay again!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steel1203
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Sandra Zinck

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
3.3 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
870 reviews
0.2 km away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.8 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
137 reviews
1.1 km away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
271 reviews
2.4 km away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking stunning turquoise waters and situated on a powder sand beach is the Mainsail Beach Inn on Anna Maria Island. Offering guests a superb island experience, our resort offers 12 upscale multi bedroom suites, all with beachfront access, and some with a Gulf views. Hardwood plank floors, gracious living areas and fully equipped gourmet kitchens are complemented with locally inspired artwork, flat screen TVs, free WiFi, balconies or a patio. Community amenities include a heated resort-style swimming pool, hot tub, pool side grill, and beach lounge chairs & umbrellas. Conveniently located next to The Beach Bistro for fine dining and within walking distance to the Anna Maria Island trolley for easy access to Pine Street shopping, dining options and attractions. Barefoot Luxury. Authentic Florida. Discover the Mainsail Beach Inn difference! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mainsail Beach Inn

Address: 101 66th St, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1345
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Mainsail Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
Mainsail Beach Inn Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mainsail Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mainsail Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1A is on the ground floor with a large patio area leading directly on to the pristine white beach”
 of 5 bubbles Turks66, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The three bedroom beachfront units have excellent views.”
 of 5 bubbles 327lucya, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check their website for promotions and discounts!”
 of 5 bubbles vacationdr, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Beach front units are spectacular.”
 of 5 bubbles BHF-13K, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Gulf coast view, corner room, was out of this world!”
 of 5 bubbles dpsad95, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5