We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Booking.comUS$132*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$242*
US$132*
US$242*
US$132*
US$242*
US$132*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Airport \/ Cruise Port South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,017: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel before we went on a cruise. The staff are not too friendly and we think they do not like what they are doing for a job. The rooms a very old looking. Dirty carpets, dirty curtains, bathroom door very old and dirty. The closet door would not shut. Old furniture. Needs to be renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank couple454
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear couple454, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 18 February 2015

This hotel is very neglected. Not very clean and poorly maintained. We stayed for two nights simply because we were looking for economy before boarding a cruise. We considered not staying but found it barely passable. The safe did not work, the AC did not work well and the door was hard to secure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James C
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear James C, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 18 February 2015

I stayed for 7 days with my very nervous dog. Everyone was wonderful! Went out of their way to help with anything i needed. Wonderful staff and management. Maritza Figeroa is a great manager. Chad, Lisa and Mira are above and beyond any hotel staff I've encountered. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The location is perfect. Pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank suzanne l
Smithtown, New York
Reviewed 17 February 2015

WE recently went to Florida to take 11 nights cruise to Panama Canal. We were looking for a budget hotel to stay near the airport and cruise. We booked at the Quality Inn. They had free shuttle to airport from 4 AM to midnight. and free shuttle to cruise port from 12 noon- 2 PM. We got a suite with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nangavaram R
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Nangavaram R, Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am so happy to hear that were able to provide you with an enjoyable overnight stay while waiting to go on your cruise. I am glad to hear that all of the complimentary...

North Dakota
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We got to our hotel after traveling all day to get to Florida and our room was not ready till 7:00 that night. The place needs lots of attention. Our reception gal at the desk was very rude. Bad attitude.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NorthDakotaKae
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear NorthDakotaKae, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Maybe 1 night. Really poor. Dilapidated and not clean. Certainly wore my sandals in the room. The lock on the room was certainly questionable and the bathroom was falling apart. The building was falling apart.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StV_8
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear StV_8, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2015

great for a one night stay pre-cruise but not much more. Rooms are not ready before 3 pm -very unorganized check in. Not enough staff to handle people - almost as if they don't expect people to show up! Rooms have a musty smell wireless very unreliable. Breakfast is included.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry4206
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Terry4206, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

Illinois
Reviewed 14 February 2015

We booked this hotel for 4 nights post-cruise. Would not stay again nor recommend to anyone. Our room was not ready when we arrived so were told to come back after 3pm. We had a car so went exploring area. There are stores around so luckily we were able to waste some time. We went back and checked into room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnschndr59
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear lynnschndr59, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 February 2015

I don't like giving bad reviews, but this I have to be totally honest. We booked the hotel as it was one listed on Cruise Critic and there seemed to be positive feedback....I guess one persons horror is another one's paradise! Partner booked room as we were late in the game, most hotels were booked. Stayed there 2 nights before...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ChgoTraveller1
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear ChgoTraveller1, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

Reviewed 8 February 2015

Where do I begin! I am really confused by other contributors "good" ratings for this place. Started with check-in. Check-in time was 3:00. We arrived at 4:50 to a lobby FULL of people waiting for rooms to be ready. More were congregated around the pool, where there was a small poolside bar. This hotel is very old. They state that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carcycater
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Carcycater, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
5.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Address: 2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: €65 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South Hotel Hollywood
Comfort Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Comfort Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South Hollywood, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay closer to pool but far from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles marmar055, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room above ground level would be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Grateful1043, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“King bed on 4th floor by parking lot was okay.”
 of 5 bubbles DarleneRuhs, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms away from pool are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles marymP7182GQ, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino is directly west on this very road about 5-8 minutes away.”
  • Vanity
  • Flatscreen TV
  • Comfortable beds
  • Commode, Tub/Shower
 of 5 bubbles Guilder03, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$132* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$132
QualityInnUS$132
TripAdvisorUS$132
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates