We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We stayed here as we where looking for property in the area and they allowed dogs. It was horrible. It was dirty, blood stains on the headboard. I originally submitted photo's that interestingly are not listed. I had to clean the headboard and slept in one position all night afraid to touch anything. How anyone could give this place a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlocoatG
Erica T, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We strive hard to make our guests feel at home and well taken care of. We would like to know what room number you were in so that we may begin improving based on your feedback. Furthermore, we would like to offer you a discounted rate to return and see,...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We booked this hotel because it was close to LegoLand and had good reviews. I don't know if the people that are living at this hotel wrote those "good reviews" because it was gross!! I booked 2 days and checked out the first day after I found a better hotel. Our first room that they gave us was supposed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie L
Erica T, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to give us your valuable feedback. We have met with the front desk, housekeeping, and maintenance staff in regards to your review to ensure all issues were looked into and corrected. We want to offer you a discounted rate the next time you are in...

Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Reviewed 26 December 2014

We stayed overnight while attending a wedding nearby. I got a suite for $9 more, as there were 3 of us. the listing said the suite had a sofa, but it was actually a separate area with a futon and a twin bed above. this was in addition to the 2 queen beds in the other room. There was also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eeyore63
St. Paul MN
Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

This place is about what you would expect from a budget motel. It's a little run down but clean and they seem to be doing a lot of work on it. The wifi worked well and rooms have microwaves and fridges. My biggest complaint would be the breakfast: toast, waffles and 2 kinds of cereal. Not what you want when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenwestpfahl
Erica T, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm Sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are currently doing a lot of renovations to the property to make our hotel a relaxing and enjoyable place to call home away from home. We apologize for any inconveniences and we hope to see you in the future to help make your travels a great experience . Thank you for...

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 28 July 2014

It’s not too often that a hotel can overwhelm me with “good Service” or the amount of features for the price. That’s what happened at, Rodeway Inn, (yes, that’s how it’s spelled. With no a) in, Haines City, FL. For the same price as many lesser quality, smaller sized hotel rooms in the area, I got the following: a kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don C
Erica T, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your recent review. We are always striving to make it a great experience for our guest. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future.

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I spent a week here while buying a home in the area and have few complaints. Room was modern, clean and comfortable. The pool area was great and an unexpected bonus. The staff were friendly and the extended stay rate was great value. Only downside was the noisy air-con. Overall I would say it is everything a modern motel should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ToodleooCaribou
Erica T, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We have recently received new A/C units. We are making daily improvements to the property and we hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future.

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Gross. Fridge dirty, microwave dirty, carpet dirty, bathroom dirty. Luckily I had a clean sheet and beach towel to wrap myself so I could sleep. The entire place felt unsafe. I need to be inoculated!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tampa79
Erica T, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We regret the fact that we didn't meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience. Since your stay we have hired new staff members, we would love the chance to make things right with you.

Cody, Wyoming
Reviewed 4 May 2014

There are not a lot of motel choices in this area; however, it would be worth going out of your way to NOT stay here! Just a few of the worst parts: the mini fridge was wide open and unplugged...we quickly discovered it was because of the UNBEARABLE stench - the room hair dryer plug was covered in electrical tape...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank codybooklover
Erica T, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Since your stay we have hired new staff members. We would love to have the chance to make things right with you.

Scarborough, Maine
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed the better part of two weeks at this motel while visiting Central Florida. The prices were fair, the two rooms we had during our stay were clean, and breakfast was okay. Although we didn't use the pool, the pool area is nice and boarders a rather large rural area with cows and calves grazing. Considering the motel's location...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Seadog1947
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nothing fancy, paid a good price, free wifi in rooms and free breakfast, waffles, toast and cereal! Unless your ok with cherrios or raisain bran you should bring your own. Mall down the road with theater, arcade and bowling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela R

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haines City
17.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
9.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
17.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#12 of 15 in Davenport
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 17 in Winter Haven
506 reviews
11.2 km away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 17 in Winter Haven
217 reviews
10.7 km away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 17 in Winter Haven
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 605 B Moore Rd, Haines City, FL 33844-8494
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Haines City
Price Range: €67 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Haines City
Rodeway Inn Haines City
Rodeway Inn & Suites Haines City, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere if a clean room and a real continental breakfast is important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles 78sherril, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Location is just off 27. Hotel offers weekly rates as well. Based on layout of hotel, I would say most rooms would be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles terwoj54, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go 10 miles north to Davenport Comfort Inn Maingate prices are actually cheaper and a much better and safer hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ldbviolet11, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“in front of pool super convinient!!”
 of 5 bubbles sirileel, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“They are in the middle of remodel so all rooms will be great very soon!”
 of 5 bubbles corym92, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay