We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75

Hotels.comUS$101*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I happened to be traveling through the Gainesville area on the same weekend of Gator Nationals. Through a mix up at another location, Hotels.com booked us at Exended Stay. The room rate for that night was $284.32. I was so glad Hotel.com paid the difference from our original booking. No way was the room worth that kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Steve, thank you for sharing about your overall experience. We are sorry that you felt the value you received relative to the price of your suite was not appropriate and that you were disappointed with your room. Our front desk team is always available to assist you with any problems, so we would have been happy to move you to...

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Traveling to Orlando FL. with the family needed s place to stay for the night arrived late night room was clean except for refrigerator that had grease splater all over the side and front dust was thick on the top like they haven't dusted it since it was installed air-conditioning turned on for 20 seconds then turned off never kicked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uhrichc
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered in your room. I have shared your concern with my housekeeping and engineering team in regard to the cleanliness and A.C unit in your room. I ensure you that this will not repeat again in the future. I truly hope this unfortunate situation...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We went to Gainesville to visit our son for his birthday and had a hard time finding a hotel. This hotel had rooms available but the rooms were extremely overpriced at $150 a room for this caliber of hotel. The room was reasonably clean although the carpet was stained. It is clearly an old hotel in need of a facelift....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samiya7
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Samiya, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your comments. We are disappointed to read about the numerous issues you encountered. Please accept our apologies for failing to deliver the stay you deserved. All feedback is taken seriously, and we hope you will stay with us again for a much improved experience whenever your travels...

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay super clean great people very friendly outgoing home away from home we will be staying here again in the near future thank you for being real people and taking care of the customer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stangjaca7377
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75. We are glad you had an excellent stay and that you were impressed with all the aspects of our hotel, especially with the exceptional service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire team! It was a pleasure hosting...

Reviewed 27 January 2017

Went thru priceline, was suppose to be a 3.5 star hotel including amenities: no amenities, very loud and very old. Only positive thing was it was close to where I needed to be (but so were 4 other nice hotels)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nurse2brat
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that you found our hotel loud, as we have associates on duty 24 hours a day ready to assist our guests with noise issues or any other issues. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able...

Dallas, TX
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This place is a dump. Fridge was rusted, room smelt of heavy past smoke. I just don't understand why every Extended Stay is always a dump. Extended stay needs to have quality control people checking the owners. Gave extra star because front desk late night lady was nice and friendly,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brownard
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the refrigerator was rusted on the outside and the room smeledl like past smoke. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we corrected both issues to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If...

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I guess that when you think about an extended stay hotel, you think about someplace to stay more than overnight. That being the case, I guess this place is ok. Not the cleanest, not the dirtiest - but it served the purpose for an overnight stay. Room was ok, bed was clean - but there were telltale signs of previous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bialy30041
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback as it will help us to improve. It is good to know you had a pleasant stay, but I wish it would have been better. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Reviewed 30 November 2016

Had multiple rooms reserved for a long period of time. Could not get keys until after 5 pm. Kitchens had no pots, pans, utensils. We were offered to get some from the next room that checked out if they had them. Roaches! Front staff was arguing with a guest because the guest had things go missing from their room. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept my most sincerest apologies on the condition of your stay. Our staff will be addressed on the proper customer service, communication, and cleaning standards that must be maintained at all times to best accommodate guests. We hope that you will give us...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

For the price, the free internet was too slow but you got the option to pay for an enhanced one, beds are confortable, the room is quite spacious, frontdesk lobby is very small but staff was great, I mean, what else do you need right? It has kitchen, microwave and a refrigerator everything is very clean and comfy. Near I75...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eyisus
Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2016

stayed at hotel for Saturday night of a late Gator game. Person at check-in for extremely friendly and professional. The room had a full kitchen which we didn't use. The room was very clean and quiet. Nothing fancy but nice. Bed was comfortable. Check-out was very easy and fast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles B

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#15 of 44 in Gainesville
556 reviews
2.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75
4.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites Gainesville
Homewood Suites Gainesville
#12 of 44 in Gainesville
558 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW
0.1 km away
Courtyard Gainesville
Courtyard Gainesville
#19 of 44 in Gainesville
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75

Address: 3600 SW 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2394
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range: €79 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75 Florida
Extended Stay Gainesville
Gainesville Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont want the back facing the off ramp”
Bialy30041, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room toward the front of the hotel.”
ronaldg578, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a first-floor with parking outside door because of our handicaps.”
GRANDMASANDYJ, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“First floor can be a little loud in the mornings by the stairs.”
  • Kitchenette area
  • Dresser/flat screen tv
  • 1 of two full size beds
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Tub
Sahsy31, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
4 of 4
Hotels.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$101
PricelineUS$100
Expedia.comUS$101
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates