We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was ok. Bathroom was not cleaned very well. Found a hair in my bed. I'm hoping it was one of the housekeepers. Staff behind the desk weren't very friendly. They weren't rude just didn't really speak at all except here is your card, do you want a receipt?

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelaw289
Mayan A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, I would feel the same way if these were the issues I encountered at a hotel. With that being said, I deeply apologize we failed to meet your standards. We strive for excellence here, and we need to know when we are not at the top of our game. I hope...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is beautiful and efficient. I had a wonderful experience, if you are staying in Gainesville definitely stay here. The beds are comfortable. The atmosphere is great. It's only 5 min from UF so it's convenient as well.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nataliapZ1673WV
Mayan A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words and the recommendation! I'm very happy to hear that you found our hotel clean and comfortable, we strive for excellency here so its great to hear we are doing a good job! We hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to Gainesville, we'll have the cookies ready and waiting...

Valrico, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property was extremely clean. The employees were very pleasant. Checking in and out was very easy. The room was sizeable with modern décor. The kings sized bed was quite comfortable and the pillows were amazing. This property is located close to the University and has plenty of shopping and eateries around the hotel. We would definitely go back!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3046EDlorib
Mayan A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville, responded to this review

I'm so glad to hear you'll be back next time you're in Gainesville! Thank you so much for taking your time to write us a review, the feedback is greatly appreciated! We also offer a free shuttle if you want to explore the town a little more next time you are here, we'd be happy to show you around, our...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean room, friendly staff. Oh, and of course the warm cookies! Wasn't able to check out the pool or other amenities, but it all looked very clean and newly renovated. The huge multi screen in the main area is unexpectedly nice :)

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresasQ9412FC
Mayan A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a nice review! I'm happy to hear we were able to accommodate all of your needs while you were visiting Gainesville! Next time you visit definitely check out the pool! It's surrounded by palm trees and almost makes you forget you're here on business! We can't wait to welcome you back with a warm...

Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome experience - friendly staff and amazing rooms. The cost of the stay was less than other Hilton owned property in the area and by far a nicer hotel and better amenities. The bar area is fantastic and the food and drinks were great.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9328FGjackies
Mayan A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the awesome review!! We are so happy to hear we are exceeding your expectations! We greatly appreciate the compliments on the bar and food, I'll pass those compliments onto the kitchen! Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing! We can't wait to welcome you...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nicest Doubletree I've stayed at. Incredible indoor/outdoor bar with the largest TV I've ever seen. Rooms are modern and brand new. Staff very friendly - pool was great. Overall amazing brand new hotel and certain my go to whenever I travel to Gainesville located right next to I-75.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjh1965
Mayan A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the incredible review! I love to hearing we are the nicest DoubleTree you've ever stayed at! We will definitely strive to stay at the top of your list. We can't wait to welcome you back with a warm DoubleTree cookie! Sincerely, Mayan Alvarado Front Office Manager DoubleTree By Hilton Gainesville

Goshen, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our experience was extremely poor. Our DoubleTree room, which included two queen-sized beds: * had no place for luggage * the refrigerator was so small it could hardly hold two take-out boxes of food and our vitamins and medications. * the frig was also virtually inaccessible, being in the bottom of a cabinet on the floor * the frig was...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you...

Gainesville, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay; well priced. Rooms were clean, friendly service, good location. Check in process was extremely efficient. I would stay here again. Breakfast isn't included though & You have to pay extra for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kensO8756IV
Sarasota
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent service and very clean . Happy hour was wonderful. Kids loved the outdoor area and the gym and ping pong table . Wish there were more rooms available during Gator game days though as they were fully Booked bear months in advance

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4401KFcathyw
Mayan A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for the kind and wonderful review! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us a review! I'm so happy to hear that the kids loved it here, we can't wait to welcome back the family with warm DoubleTree cookies! Sincerely, Mayan Alvarado Front Office Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville

Gainesville, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The AC made a horrible noise each time it came on and it didn't cool the room. The mattress and pillows were horrible. Felt as if I was sleeping on stacked cardboard. Rooms had been remodeled but the quality of the mattress and pillows were extremely poor. The AC didn't cool the room at all.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cynthiamE9070CC
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
4.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 45 in Gainesville
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#10 of 45 in Gainesville
602 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#6 of 45 in Gainesville
576 reviews
2.2 km away
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville located within two miles from the University of Florida Campus and from UF Health. Perfect for corporate travelers, college visits, and Hhonors travelers, our guest rooms offer free WiFi and a work area, as well as a coffeemaker for your comfort and convenience. Enjoy our onsite restaurant, fitness center, and outdoor pool. We have over 1,900 sq. ft. of hotel event space in Gainesville for your meeting or celebration, plus a beautiful lighted patio, catering options and the latest A/V equipment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville

Address: 3726 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608-2349 (Formerly 1815806)
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range: €116 - €376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabot Hotel Gainesville
DoubleTree By Hilton Gainesville Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#12 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#13 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Sarasota, Florida
over a year ago
Reston, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stick to even room numbers”
 of 5 bubbles Johnnydez, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is right next to I-75. I recommend an interior room or one facing east or north.”
 of 5 bubbles BobN758, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms should be okay.”
 of 5 bubbles markpQ5413TZ, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from outdoor activity area”
 of 5 bubbles Deanie53, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There were not many travelers when I stayed at this hotel. I was in room overlooking courtyard and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles AnnaL464, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5