We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 533: English reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Met by a great helpful staff after a long day of travel. Nice rooms with updated facilities. There was an electric outlet everywhere we looked for charging electronics. The room lighting had many options. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable and soft. We had to ask for more pillows and towels but only because we were traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert S
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, Thank you for sharing your experience at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville and truly appreciate your kind words towards to our staff and the facility. Your review gave us many smiley faces during our staff meeting today. Thank you for motivating us. Convenient outlets in our guest rooms make things easier to accommodate all of electronic devices we...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

While traveling to the beach our family, family of 4, stayed here. This nicely remodeled hotel didn't disappoint for what we were looking for. NO carpet in the room and everything was clean. Great place to rest and sleep for a few hours. Coffee was free but no breakfast provided. The pool didn't look too impressive but we didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Kim P, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you being our guests and complement our clean rooms and facility. Complimentary 24 hour coffee service is always available in the lobby for your convenience. Not having a carpet in guest rooms really helps on keeping rooms clean since we are a pet friendly hotel. Thank you...

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

We found this "Suite" quiet retreat on Trip Advisor while googling around for reasonably-priced, pet-friendly accomodations near a business conference in Gainesville, Florida. When we walked into this Smoke-free King Suite on the fourth floor, we were wowed by a spotless, light-filled, spacious two rooms with kitchenette and bath. Along with the comfy bed and furnishings were two flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin Rickel V
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Robin Rickel V, Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a beautiful review regarding our facility and staff. We are so happy to hear about your satisfied stay. Reviews like yours always give us a huge smile on our faces while we continuously work to improve our quality and service. Please try our premium rooms next...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We did a last minute trip and stopped and stayed here. I have not stayed in a Red Roof Inn in a very long time. I was very surprised and very happy with our choice. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. The room was very nice and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. I will definitely consider staying at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank earsropen
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear earsropen, We truly appreciate you staying with us and select us as your lodging choice in Gainesville. It is so wonderful to hear that you found our staff was very friendly and hospitable and the room was very nice and spacious with very comfortable bed. Thank you for recognizing our efforts. Reviews like yours give us extra motivation to...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Please note before you read this, I have written tons of reviews and they are always positive. This is by far the worst of my reviews....sorry to those who read in advance... My girlfriend and I stayed at this location on Friday June 26th and was supposed to check out the 28th. When we arrived, they were not enough parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank victoriandrew
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Andrew M, Thank you for sharing your experience and compliments our clean and nice room. Providing an excellent service to all our guests is our daily # 1 goal to all our staff. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectation. As a pet friendly hotel, to maintain the cleanliness and service to all our guests, we...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

I left the hotel I was in to stay at Red Roof Inn. It was awesome, beautiful, and the staff was very respectful. The only downside is that it had no fridge in the room, but overall an amazing place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve M
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Eve M, Thank you for making our day amazing by writing a positive review and praising our staff and facility. We are very happy to read that we made your stay pleasant and amazing. I would like to let you know that we offer premium rooms with micro wave and fridge. These rooms have upgraded bedding, micro-fridge, coffeemaker with...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We travel up to Gainesville every few months, and we have stayed at numerous hotels, but not anymore. From now on out, this is going to be our "go to place". Clean, updated, friendly. We were not lacking anything. Could not ask for more. Thank You for making our stay so pleasant. Great location, just off the Interstate, with more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzi S
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Suzi S, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We know that you have many choices to stay in Gainesville. It means so much that you chose us as your “go to place” in Gainesville. What a compliments! We are so humbled by your praise. There are various shopping places and restaurants nearby. Target, Publix, Walmart, Best buy,...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We have stayed at this hotel previously about 2 years ago, immediately after the renovation. I was glad to see the property had not been run down, it is still is good condition and the staff at this location was very welcoming and accommodating. Hotel was clean, water hot and bed comfortable. You need to remember that this chain has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 49gj
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear G J, Thank you for returning back and staying with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and comments regarding the staff and facility. We have been working diligently to maintain the facility after the renovation and your comment is a great motivation to us while we continuously work hard to provide clean and nice rooms with great service. I...

Captiva Island, Florida
Reviewed 19 June 2015

This Hotel is up-to-date, clean, and operated by great people. They make you feel at home. I will return. At this good price you can stay in a nice room, AND have a good meal for less than the room rate at other hotels. They have AAA and Senior discounts.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BobL1412
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear BobL1412, Thank you for sharing your experience and giving praises on our staff. We truly appreciate you for sharing. Providing an excellent service with clean rooms is our continuous efforts. Please call us directly @352-336-3311 and option #6. It is our pleasure to assist you and answer any questions you have. We cannot wait to welcome you back. Sincerely,...

Brooksville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 19 June 2015

I spent a couple of nights at this hotel while my daughter went to UF for preview. I found the best price through Red Roof online using the Florida resident discount (under $55/night). The mostly uncarpeted floors were great! My feet did not get dirty after walking around bare foot in the room. The staff was friendly and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FLmom602
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear FLmom602, Thank you for being our guests and sharing your experience. We are only 2 miles away from University of Florida. There are also so many shopping centers and restaurants nearby. We offer UF discount to UF students and family. Please ask for UF discount when you make reservations next time. Thank you again for sharing and we cannot...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
408 reviews
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
4.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Address: 3500 SW 42nd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range: €71 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Ormond Beach, United States
Miami, Florida
Atlanta
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try not to get a room facing the pool on the first or second floor or you will always have to keep the blinds closed”
jenk720, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have a dog and prefer a ground room floor, let them know.”
MrsStapes, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't get the pet room unless you have a pet”
Janni57, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“premium rooms are the best!”
lcvalencia, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get room away from side that faces I-75”
Willwerks, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5