We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Diamondhead Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Diamondhead Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,069 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Diamondhead Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,021: English reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Stayed on a Monday night and didn't expect to hear so many drunks out our balcony. Our room faced the pool and part ocean where there is also an outdoor bar/restaurant. At 12:30am it was loud laughter and howling. I wish I could have had the doors opens on my balcony to hear the waves. Also, hallways are unusually very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara W
SunStream M, General Manager at Diamondhead Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Barbara W, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I do apologize for the loud noise you experienced. We are more than happy to let people know to keep the noise levels down, just let us know. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your suite and our...

Ottawa
Reviewed 3 October 2014

We stayed two nights here. Originally booked a gulf view suite but upgraded to beach view which was facing straight on to beach from a large balcony - very nice. Cost to upgrade for two nights was $60 which we were told was half price. Bed was comfortable and had ocean view. The room was clean and fairly spacious with...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank travlbug39
SunStream M, General Manager at Diamondhead Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Travlbug39, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your beach-view suite. The resort fee covers many things that we feel most hotels don't offer, things like parking, towel service, WiFi, local and toll-free calls, daily newspaper, fitness center, daily in-room coffee and tea, and...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 2 October 2014

We had an amazing time! Everybody was extremely helpful and willing to go above and beyond to make our experience that much more enjoyable. The room was very clean and absolutely beautiful with an amazing view. We will definitely be going back to stay there in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris O
SunStream M, General Manager at Diamondhead Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chris O, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa on Fort Myers Beach. I'm pleased to hear that our staff took great care of you and made your experience one to remember. Our goal is to exceed your expectations at every opportunity. Thank you again and we are looking forward...

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 29 September 2014

3rd time in 4 years my wife and I have stayed at this resort. It is a condo style hotel with very nice updated 1 bedroom suites. The proximity to the beach is one of the best on either Florida coasts. You walk out of the hotel and on to the beach. Rooms are nicely decorated and include small refrigerator...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy S
SunStream M, General Manager at Diamondhead Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andy S, Thank you very much for staying with us over the years. I'm pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your one-bedroom suite and our beach front location. There's nothing better than stepping out of the hotel and directly onto the soft white sand of Fort Myers Beach. Our goal is to always exceed your expectations...

Grantsburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Could not have asked for a better experience. The rooms are gorgeous and the view of the gulf is wonderful - an unexpected surprise!! We loved the place so much we bought a time share here. Can't wait to go back next year. The staff is wonderful and goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is all you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kim M
SunStream M, General Manager at Diamondhead Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear KimothyMcD, Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm excited to hear that you had a fantastic experience and joined our Vacation Club! We truly do strive to exceed your expectations at every opportunity and give you a special experience. Thank you again and we are looking forward to...

Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay a bit overpriced not much of beach front and too crowded, Overall it was ok stayed Food was nothing to brag about they messed up our reservations and staff was rude because they were full.... We wont stay there againg!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
SunStream M, General Manager at Diamondhead Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joe D, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your review. I do apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We always strive to give our guests the best experience possible and our reputation for doing so has made us one of the top resorts on Fort Myers...

Lusby, Maryland
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We planned our trip in March 2014 and stayed Sept. 6-13, 201 in Room 809. One week prior to arriving we were told the pool & cabana bar would be closed for maintenance and repairs. Changes in reservations would have been too costly. Definitely ruined what could have been a perfect vacation. The staff was very accommodating and customer friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JStephenson908
SunStream M, General Manager at Diamondhead Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear JStephenson908, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I'm happy you enjoyed your suite and the wonderful service by our staff. We truly do strive to give each and every person a special experience. I do apologize for the construction work being done on the...

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 10 September 2014

My daughter and I spent a week at Diamondhead Resort and Spa. Our room was clean and well appointed with a nice view of both the city and the beach. The staff was wonderful. They were friendly, helpful and really cared that we had an enjoyable experience. It is rare to find that among everyone on the staff - front...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Eieen C
SunStream M, General Manager at Diamondhead Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eleen C, Thank so much for staying with us at DIamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm excited to hear that you and your daughter had a fantastic experience on Fort Myers Beach and I'm glad our staff could help make that happen for you. Each person on our team genuinely cares about our guests and wants to make sure...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 9 September 2014

I've been coming here one to two times a year.. It's where I go when I need a break n change.. I live in SE fla, which is very different! The atmosphere is warm n friendly, from the staff, to the guests, to those living on the island.. They have a great pier n several pretty good restaurants.. Everyone gathers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelfish98
SunStream M, General Manager at Diamondhead Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angelfish98, Thank you very much for always choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort when you need that change of pace. Fort Myers Beach is a special place with its Gulf sunsets, laid back island atmosphere and friendly people. I'm glad you enjoy it so much. I'm pleased to hear that our staff always takes great care...

Coloma, Michigan
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Nice place to stay, Great staff, very clean rooms nice décor. The cabana bar downstairs by the pool had really good sandwiches and drinks. nice place for along weekend. Will come back soon, will bring back the grand kids will love the activities for kids.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank anita01301959
SunStream M, General Manager at Diamondhead Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anita01301959, Thank you very for making us your place to stay when visiting Fort Myers Beach. Our staff is a big reason why we have so many repeat guests, they really strive to exceed guest expectations at every opportunity. Our Cabana's Beach Bar & Grille is newly remodeled and the response has been great, I'm glad you had a...

548 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (373)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Other (154)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Premium Beachfront Pool Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (28)
Viewed
Premium Beachfront Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (17)
Viewed
Premium Gulfview Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (21)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,504 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,685 reviews
1.2 km away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
985 reviews
0.7 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#19 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
304 reviews
2.2 km away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DiamondHead Beach Resort is a landmark beach resort in the entertainment district of Fort Myers Beach, featuring spacious 1-bedroom suites, Cabañas Beach Bar & Grille, Chloës Seafood & Steaks, spa services, beachfront pool, guest bicycles, fitness centers, and endless recreation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Diamondhead Beach Resort

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3215
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: €193 - €488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diamondhead Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Diamondhead Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort
Diamondhead Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Diamondhead Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Diamondhead Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on a higher floor if you are facing the pool. The piped in music can get a bit load.”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They're all good.”
 of 5 bubbles 93philh, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool facing rooms are cheaper and also face the ocean!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 351scottt, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Gulf-side rooms worth the views”
 of 5 bubbles mikej434, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We like the direct beachfront. You want 3rd floor or higher. 2nd floor was to noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 673daniellen, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5