We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DiamondHead Beach Resort

CancelonUS$225*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$260*
US$225*
Great Deal
US$234*
US$249*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
DiamondHead Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,097 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DiamondHead Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,046: English reviews
haslett michigan
Reviewed 26 February 2015

we have mixed feelings about the resort. The staff were all fantastic. Polite, pleasant friendly, Many of our fellow guests had been here before and returned, which to me is a good thing. John, our waiter at Chloes, was THE best. Wish I could take him home with me Some nitpicking: internet is NOT free. You will pay a mandatory...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jalpotz
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear jalpotz, Thank you for staying with us at DiamondHead and taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you received excellent customer service at Chloes and from our bellman, as this is something we pride ourselves on. I’m also glad that you enjoyed our gorgeous beachfront location. I’m sorry to hear...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 22 February 2015

I agree with many other 2 star reviews. This is a worn, time-share property. Not at all high end. For the money, there are better choices. The availability of convenience items was zero. No sundry store. The ONLY non-soda vending machine located in the garage never did work. There is a spa and even a concierge and bellman in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NSCharney
Buckingham, ia
Reviewed 21 February 2015

We've stayed here several times now. What a great place. The property is in excellent shape. The people are super friendly. The pool is fantastic. I don't believe there is a bad view from any room. And the location is perfect. You can walk to everything you need from this location. I don't know how it could get any better.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank rodrnbob
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 February 2015

I did extensive research prior to booking Diamond Head and I was influenced by the many positive reviews it received, however I was mildly disappointed by several factors. The room was clean, but very worn. The furnishings, bathroom fixtures and sliding doors were aged, with permenent areas of wear, where the finish had worn off. Clean, but old. The doors...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Gustmammy
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gustmammy, Thank you for staying with us at DiamondHead and taking the time to provide us with your detailed feedback. I’m happy to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the accommodations and that you enjoyed our beachfront location. However, I’m concerned that some of our amenities did not meet your expectations and that there were technical...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 15 February 2015

My wife and I stay at this beautiful resort hotel Jan29-Feb1, and again Feb4-6. We had a chance to stay in both the standard hotel suite and the premium suite. We were pleasantly surprised by all the amenities, and were treated with first class attention by the entire staff. The hotel suite was not as nice as the premium suite....

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Bob D
Madison, WI
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Stayed here for the first time. The staff was very welcoming throughout the hotel, but especially at Chloe's. Had very good service and exceptionally good food for our dinner meal. The duck was very good and the young man greeting and seating us was fun. We especially enjoyed chatting at breakfast at Chloe's with our server Samantha who not only...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Chapter1Madison_WI
River Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 February 2015

We tried the Travelocity "Book it and then find out where you are going" booking option to try and save a few dollars on a nice hotel. We went for the 3.5 star and above hotel option in hopes that we would be guaranteed something nice, but we ended up at this place (Diamond Head) and it is in no...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Scott E
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Scott E, Thank you for staying with us at DiamondHead. I am sorry to hear of your experience booking through Travelocity and that some of our amenities did not meet your expectations. Please note that unfortunately, the availability was very limited at the time of your stay. The majority of our rooms certainly feature desirable views that contribute to...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 10 February 2015 via mobile

The property is older and the room we stayed in was their "hotel" section. For the amount of money we spent for a week there i was appalled to be informed at check out i was charged an extra fee of $15 per day for resort fees...shouldn't that be included in your room rate?? With that being said...you would think...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MiJules
SunStream M, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear MiJules, Thank you for staying with us at DiamondHead. I am very disappointed to hear that some of our amenities were not up to par. We are rated as one of the best resorts on Fort Myers Beach and strive to live up to that title. Unfortunately, the option for a late checkout is subject to availability and is...

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 February 2015

The Staff at DiamondHead are fabulous!! They are so attentive to your every need and willing to provide dinner suggestions, etc. I really cannot say enough about them! From our arrival, to our departure, we were well taken care of. Hotel is right on the beach, great sweeping views with beach front dinning and bar. Drink and food service while...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Maureen C
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 February 2015

I cannot give this review anything but the best ever place to stay. Rooms were clean, pool was awesome with plenty of chairs, ocean was right there in a few steps, our room overlooked the gulf and to hear the waves and watch the sunset were amazing. I would go back in a heartbeat and hopefully that was be soon!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank halling2015

564 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (389)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Premium Beachfront Pool Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (28)
Viewed
Premium Beachfront Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (17)
Viewed
Premium Gulfview Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (21)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,574 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,730 reviews
1.2 km away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,024 reviews
0.8 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
338 reviews
2.2 km away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DiamondHead Beach Resort is a landmark beach resort in the entertainment district of Fort Myers Beach, featuring spacious 1-bedroom suites, Cabañas Beach Bar & Grille, Chloës Seafood & Steaks, spa services, beachfront pool, guest bicycles, fitness centers, and endless recreation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3215
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: €171 - €376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TravelClick, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DiamondHead Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from DiamondHead Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms that face North do not have a view of the pool. Most rooms are suites.”
PCW44024, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Amazing place!”
foxbksc, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“1002 has views of the side of the hotel, across the pool to the Ocean. It is a very spacious suite”
smallluxuryitem, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean/pool view are the best as far as I'm concerned.”
139diannej, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“gulf view - higher floor”
MN-MOM-EDINA, 2 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$225* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$234
DiamondHead BeachUS$249
Booking.comUS$260
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates