We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Estero Island Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Estero Island Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Charlotte,NC
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you are looking for a plush fancy resort this is not it! This is a timeshare with a family atmosphere. It's remodeled, clean and laid back. It has a nice oceanfront pool area with a picnic area and grills. There are restaurants and bars within walking distance. If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful place to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachlovr123
A TripAdvisor Member
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'd like to make Estero Island my 2nd home. Staff is AWESOME. Everything is available to make your dreams come true. The Sunsets are worth the trip as well as the white sandy beach. See you again in March!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have owned time-share at Estero Island Beach Club for the past 28 years and love the resort. It is well kept, the sand is white and endless, the resort is close to Times Square with many restaurants and bars. The night life is lively to say the least. If you are looking for a "beach" vacation this is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey S
RALRESORTS, General Manager at Estero Island Beach Club, responded to this review

Geoffrey, Thank you so much for your review. It really is a great spot. Close to everything! We hope you continue to LOVE it at EIBC. RAL Management.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 26 August 2016

A great getaway only 2.5 hours from Miami. The accommodations are moderate, with small kitchens and room for 4 adults and a couple of children. 2 pools (1 salt water, 1 chlorine and a hot tub). Plenty of BBQ grills and close to some of the best seafood in south Florida. A shrimping fleet is nearby with a seafood market,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim F
RALRESORTS, General Manager at Estero Island Beach Club, responded to this review

Jim, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoy the resort and area. We will keep making the resort one of the most desired properties on FMB with updates and improvements. Best Regards, RAL Management.

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We own a timeshare condo in there and go back at the same (hottest!!!!) month every year. The location is super (about 10 minute walk to Times Square where all the fun is at) and the beach is gorgeous. Sunsets are prettiest I've ever seen. Grounds and pools are always clean and well kept. The rooms themselves are a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kadi D
RALRESORTS, General Manager at Estero Island Beach Club, responded to this review

I assume that you are with us during August and yes it is HOTT here! The location of EIBC is perfect! We are working on improvements each year while keeping cost in mind. We did complete the WiFi work this summer and now all the units will have individual passwords and lines, hopefully fixing any problems from the past. We...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We exchanged into this place using a Cancun 5 star resort as a trade. We received a 1 bedroom 2 bath unit on the 1st floor of a 2 story unit. The unit was clean and everything worked okay except the internet (which was a nightmare). However, the interior of the unit was dark, drab, and the kitchen(I use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hodgees
RALRESORTS, General Manager at Estero Island Beach Club, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you noted there were many things that were outside of the control of the resort (road work, water conditions). Just to note the Board at the Resort recently made a decision to restrict smoking from the areas in front of the units and to specific locations on the...

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We met family here for week 33 every single year and it is my favorite! The people here are so friendly and the location is wonderful. The beach is never crowded and this is located near so many things that are within walking distance. Parking is never a problem for us and the staff takes care of any issues that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ariesborne
RALRESORTS, General Manager at Estero Island Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your time with us. We have upgraded the WiFi recently and are pleased to hear it worked well for you. We hope to see you again next year! Best Regards, RAL Managment.

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We exchanged our time share for this one on Ft. Myers Beach. I think it was once a motel that has been changed into small condo units in the recent past. When we arrived, there was considerable construction being done on the main drag out front. There is ample parking space. We were assigned unit 144 which is in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjpknp
RALRESORTS, General Manager at Estero Island Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Our location is really one of the best on the beach. We are looking at the replacement of the Accent Chairs in the units. Unfortunately is was not the best choice when installing them, although they were beautiful when new, the white background allowed them to stain easily. We hope that you will...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Had an awesome relaxing vacation. Staff is wonderful and takes care of anything that needs to be fixed. Love the upgrades. Rooms are kept up and cleaned very nicely. Swimming pools are always clean. Can't wait to go back there next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weLovin2traveling2
RALRESORTS, General Manager at Estero Island Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We love it too! We are looking at some new additions in the next year, Painting, Couches, Deluxe Room Kitchens, Office Flooring, and 3 Story Hall Flooring! We hope to see you in the future! Best Regards, RAL Management.

Chardon, Ohio
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We were in a 1 bedroom, 2 bath unit that sleeps 6 (1 king bed in its own bedroom and 2 sofa beds in the living room) #110. We were there for week #29. Pros: Right on beach Two nice size pools and a hot tub Seven bbq grills Clean (but somewhat dated) units Reasonably price Free washing machines and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Echosams
RALRESORTS, General Manager at Estero Island Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Week 29 is one of our busiest summer weeks and full of families on Summer Break. Unfortunately some do not watch their children as well as others and it is a shame that it influences the overall vacation of other guests. We are currently installing individual Wi-Fi in every room so that this...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.9 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,412 reviews
0.6 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#19 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
243 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
528 reviews
0.7 km away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
231 reviews
0.1 km away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Estero Island Beach Club

Address: 1840 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2893
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Estero Island Beach Club Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Estero Island Beach Club Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Estero Island Beach Club staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Estero Island Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Efficiency is one bedroom and pull out sofa that will sleep two more. Larger units are available”
 of 5 bubbles geoffreys979, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the water have a water view.”
 of 5 bubbles 522jimf, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles hodgees, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 144 has a good view of beach and nice plants.”
 of 5 bubbles cjpknp, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“studio is very small”
 of 5 bubbles kkircher71, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5