We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 47 hotels in Fort Myers Beach

Shipwreck Motel

294 reviews
Save
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (15)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good31%
  • Average8%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (294)Write a Review
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
122
85
19
20
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
122
85
19
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe heart of times squarewithin walking distancerooms are smallboat dockfort myerssan carlosacross the streetshort walk to the beachperfect locationgreat little placecoffee makermini fridgerestaurants and barspalm treessmall kitchena great place to staynice pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location right in Times Square and a block to the beach. Nice canal at the back end. Rooms are at the back of the property, so it was quiet at night despite being in the heart of the happenings. Staff were friendly. We had...More

1  Thank Marlene K
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

The shipwreck is a great little motel located in the heart of Times Square. The rooms are tucked behind the shipwreck store on the canal. It's very quiet and relaxing. The front of the motel is right across from all the bars and restaurants. 5...More

2  Thank jackie w
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Decided to take a couple days to get away decided on the Shipwreck because it is close to everything. Staff is very nice and accommodating, room was adequate but pleasant, nice pool and a tiki patio. Will definitely stay again if I get over this...More

1  Thank M M
Response from Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Shipwreck MotelResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us your thoughts on the Shipwreck Motel. We do hope you get a chance to visit us again in the near future.

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Have visited several times. Never disappointed. Centrally located to the beach, the square, restaurants. Price is reasonable for what you get and compared to others in the area. Staff is always helpful. Rose remembers you and always asks if you need anything. Very nice lady....More

1  Thank wannatakepictures
Response from Front Desk M, Public Relations Manager at Shipwreck MotelResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you for being one of our happy returning guests!! We always enjoy getting the reviews from our reoccurring guests. We believe that a returning guest is one of the best compliments we could receive. Rose will be delighted that she was mentioned. We at...More

Reviewed 19 July 2017

Our room was clean and had towels, etc that were needed. But, the room was VERY small, there were nails coming through the ceiling over the bed. The shower isn't big enough to move around in. Felt what we paid for the room was overpriced...More

1  Thank Kris H
Response from Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Shipwreck MotelResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your recent comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our location. I am sorry about the rate I see that you were in one of our tiniest rooms. 1 of the nights you paid a higher rate as it...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345654
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (15)
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Bathroom (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Denise S
15 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Front Desk M | Property representative |
yes, we have 2 coin operated washers and 2 dyers available for our guests.
3
Votes
r0ss111
24 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Front Desk M | Property representative |
We still have 2 of our off property rooms available for that time frame. We have our 3rd street 2 bedroom and our Cottage which rents out at a rate of $1800 for the week. Please give us a call at 239-463-4691 for more... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There are none. They showed us several."
Read review
"Our room was near pool.....but it was quite....very nice"
Read review
"We loved staying by the pool - easy for the kids!"
Read review
"Most of the rooms are good and all near the pool but not noisy ."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite