We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

GullWing Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GullWing Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for GullWing Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 495: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 7 October 2013

It is a luxury & verry quiet hotel. The Hotel and beach are like a paradise. Friedly staff & verry clean. The rooms are great! The beach and pool are alway clean. The beach was not crowded at any time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtejon
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jtejon, Thank you very much for staying with us at GullWing Beach Resort and for taking the time to give us your review. I'm excited to hear that you had a great time and found the property to be clean, quiet and your room to be spacious. Paradise is what we try to give every GullWing guest and I'm...

Rugeley
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My Family have been visiting FMB for 20 plus year's, having stayed at other hotels at the south end of the island thie is by far the best,checkin staff were friendly/polite and most helpful,the room's as usual were spotless and well maintained,we have stayed in a bay veiw, island veiw and beachfront, but whatever you are allocated you won't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dicko4290_8
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dicko4290_8, Thank you very much for staying with us over the years! I'm very happy to hear you had another great vacation experience and that we could help make that happen for you. Nothing makes us happier than putting smiles on our guest's faces. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing back next year. Sincerely, Curt...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I've stayed here twice for birthday weekends and these condos are great. All the amnesties you need, fully loaded kitchen, plenty of chairs for entertaining, this place is second to none. Beautiful wide, white sand beaches, great pool and jacuzzi, plenty of living space. I live in Ft. Myers and this place is like a home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shootsuz
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shootsuz, Thank you very much for staying with us again at GullWing Beach Resort. I'm excited to hear that we could be a part of your birthday weekends. We strive to give each guest a memorable experience and I'm glad we could do that for you! Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Curt...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This was my 4th stay. Very spacious 2bed condo. Very clean. Lovely balcony. Pool was out of action but we were able to use pool in next door building and it was great. My only small complaint is that the showers seem to be very low pressure with the water just about sprinkling out of the shower head. This could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kennyj50
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kennyj50, Thank you very much for staying with us throughout the years! I'm glad to hear that you found your room to be very clean and accommodating. I will look into the water pressure situation. Our rooms are all suppose have a great water pressure coming through the shower heads. Thank you for letting us know. We are looking...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I loved this hotel, stayed on 12 th floor beachside I want to go again and stay longer!!! The rooms are very large and clean. The beach is huge and clean. It is in a good location away from the akin street which is a good thing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ladyofreviews
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ladyofreviews, Thank you very much for staying with us at GullWing Beach Resort. We wish you could have stayed longer as well! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your large suite, the view and our beautiful beach. Please come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Curt Brenner - General Manager

Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Gullwing Resort has been a Labor Day staple for my family for many years with a record 25 to 30 rooms rented each year for that weekend. Whether you prefer to sit on your patio and enjoy the pool or walk down to the beach and jet ski, your days are perfect. The rooms have every amenity needed for your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla H
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carla H, Thank you very much for staying with us throughout the years. There's nothing better than giving our guests amazing experiences time after time. We strive to give you the perfect Fort Myers Beach vacation, one that you will remember for a long time, or until we see you again! Thank you again and we are happy to...

westcliff on sea essex
Reviewed 4 September 2013

condos were very well appointed, we paid for a two bed condo and asked for twin beds in one of the rooms, on check in we were told that they did not do twin beds, (but cld if we wanted to upgrade $40 per night) which I thought was rather expensive, so we did not bother. we used the pull...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joanna S, Thank you very much for staying with us at GullWing Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The Gulf waters have been a little murky due to a lot of rain, but should be clearing up soon. I'm glad our staff was able to take good care of you, we strive to give each...

Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed in room 406...a three bedroom condo--beachfront. It was exactly like the pictures shown. Nice and comfortable. Besides a little rain, this was the perfect time to come. The beach was not crowded and we frolicked in the water day after day. The water sports rentals were right there so we didn't have to go anywhere else. We enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
Management response:

Dear Judy S, Thank you very much for staying with us at GullWing Beach Resort. I'm excited to hear you had a great time and were able to find the relaxation you needed. Yes, it rains in the summer but it usually passes after an hour and the sun comes back out. Keeps paradise green! Thank you again and we...

Muret, France
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our suite (702) was huge, ultra clean, fully set with latest electronic equipment. We did not have an ocean front room, but it might be better to avoid the pool noise. Service was extremely friendly and efficient. A perfect accommodation for a family in vacation. Nothing to complain about. We would certainly go back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Djaidje_31600
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Djaidje_31600, Thank you very much for staying with us at GullWing Beach Resort. I'm excited to hear that you had a great stay and that our staff was able to take great care of you and your family. I'm glad you enjoyed your large suite, we try to make our guests feel as if they are at their home...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We just returned from the Gullwing last week (room 702) and cannot wait to go back. We had a bayview room which was great because we could still see the beach plus a view of the bay which was just beautiful especially at sunrise. Also it was very quiet as compared to the oceanfront rooms above the pool. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin W
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Erin W, Thank you very much for staying with us at GullWing Beach Resort. I'm excited to hear you had a great time and enjoyed your room that had views of both the bay and the Gulf. I'm glad you took advantage of our suite's full kitchen to prepare a couple meals. We try to make our guests feel...

775 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (304)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (436)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Bayview Three-Bedroom Suite (126)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Beachfront Three-Bedroom Suite (107)
Viewed
Islandview Two-Bedroom Suite (108)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,473 reviews
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,660 reviews
6.7 km away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
504 reviews
7.7 km away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,311 reviews
1.6 km away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked into the charming south end of Fort Myers Beach on the widest stretch of sand, GullWing offers 66 condominium 1-, 2- & 3-bedroom suites with complete home amenities, including in-room laundry and a full kitchen. Enjoy a beachfront pool, elevated tennis court, fitness room, guest bicycles, barbecue grilling deck, poolside snack bar, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GullWing Beach Resort

Address: 6620 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4512
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: €182 - €629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GullWing Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your GullWing Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gullwing Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Gullwing Beach Fort Myers
Gullwing Fort Myers
GullWing Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Gullwing Resort
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GullWing Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Florida
4 months ago
Columbus, Ohio
over a year ago
Milton, Massachusetts
18 days ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from GullWing Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor rooms for good views.”
 of 5 bubbles Bullwolf, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Island View rooms have views of the ocean and the bay. A higher floor doesn't diminish traffic sounds, but they are tolerable.”
 of 5 bubbles TANNK2013, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views.”
  • Partial ocean view
 of 5 bubbles bmf0354, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It appears that all the rooms have a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles Indy78, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Floor 1202 was a great location.”
 of 5 bubbles happytraveler6265, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5