We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GullWing Beach Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (418)
Room & Suite (489)
Pool & Beach (113)
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“gull wing”(48 reviews)
“three bedroom”(26 reviews)
“wet bar”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
438
109
18
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
438
109
18
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgull wingthree bedroomwet barfull size washer and dryerisland viewmaster bedroomfull kitchenwalk in closetsouth endtennis courtspool areapool and hot tubgreat condolaundry detergentscreened balconyfamily vacationsantini plaza
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the GullWing Beach Resort for a baseball tournament. When my husband and I walked in we were speechless! We felt like little kids going from room to room ooing and awing and finishing on the balcony facing the ocean! We had a...More

Thank Selena S
Response from SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Hi Selena- We are happy to hear that the accommodations were pleasing that that they left you and your husband speechless! We do apologize for the broken handle on the microwave, we will have our property team verify that it has been fixed. If you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of 7 just left the resort today. We have been taking this trip for the past ten years and Gullwing has yet to disappoint. Our family of seven had plenty of room to spread out in our 3 bedroom condo. The renovations were...More

1  Thank ElaineTampa
Response from SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi ElaineTampa- It is always a pleasure to have you and your family and we appreciate the opportunity to host you! We are thrilled that you had a another great trip and enjoyed the improvements we made to the suites. We can't wait to have...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It must have been the 9th time last year that I came back to recreate at the Gullwing Resort. Fantastic spacious apartments with a great view, friendly stuff and simply a great place to stay. We will definitely come back!!More

2  Thank stefanhagedorn
Response from SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello stefanhagedorn- 9 times! We are honored! We are so glad that you enjoy coming to GullWing and consider it heaven on earth. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best Regards,...More

Reviewed 25 June 2018

We have been renting at the gullwing for years and I must say it is never a disappointment. this year we were 7 in our group and had reserved a 2 bedroom bay view condo. I called 3 days prior to our arrival and spoke...More

2  Thank Gelsy N
Response from SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach ResortResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Gelsy- It is always a pleasure having you at GullWing and we appreciate the opportunity to accommodate you and your group. We are glad that we had the availability to get you all into a larger suite! Thank you for taking the time to...More

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved our three bedroom condo four our family of five. The rooms are beautiful and it's nice to have the master on the opposite side of the living space from the other two bedrooms. Kitchen was well equipped for cooking and within walking...More

1  Thank Jenny M
Response from SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach ResortResponded 25 June 2018

Hi Jenny- We are thrilled that you enjoyed the resort and found the accommodations and amenities to be pleasant. Cleanliness is very important to us and we are happy that you found everything to be clean and well-maintained. It was a pleasure having you as...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$167 - US$547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$167 - US$547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (418)
Room & Suite (489)
Pool & Beach (113)
Dining (14)
Amenities (30)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vinmooch
6 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jenny M | Reviewed this property |
The front desk can give you a schedule for the trolley.
0
Votes
Beth H
14 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from John S | Reviewed this property |
We were in a 7th floor oceanview room that did not have a wicker sofa. We had a nice clothe couch with a hide-a-bed.
1
Vote
MillyJD
11 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from G T | Reviewed this property |
yes the master br has one.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We chose a beach front room with a screened balcony"
Read review
"5th floor on south side was nice, would have loved to be facing the beach."
Read review
"we were on the 9th floor...beautiful ocean view room"
Read review
"If you can get the top floor do so!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing