We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Holiday Court

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Holiday Court
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of The Holiday Court
 Click to rate
Miami
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not friendly period ! Absolutely zero customer service ! Guy in the front was rude! He wouldn't allow us to stay in the room because we had a 4 year old with us !! He refunded our money and told us to leave !! Left us stranded at 11pm with a small child , all other hotels were booked he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olga B
Steven L, Owner at The Holiday Court, responded to this review

Just a few hours earlier you booked a room and stated "two people". The room you booked was a studio unit with one bed. You could have book a room with two beds for the same price. You arrived with three people, not appropriate for the the room you choose, and now the room with two beds was no longer...

Atlanta, Ga.
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I scanned some of the reviews - pretty much what the others are saying. I had some business in the Ft. Myers area and this was the closest hotel/motel. Kind of that quirky uncle's cool cabin, fish camp, or beach house. Old Bungalow style - but clean. Anyone who knows beachside living - maintenance is 24/7. It is in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffy_Lisa
Steven L, Owner at The Holiday Court, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your time here. The Super Bowl party was a blast. Another exciting finish thanks to the patriot's great defense.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had a great stay,we had the Flamingo Cottage with a King Bed a good size living room and bathroom.The owners were fantastic very friendly and attentive to any of our needs!! The location is great pretty much right in the middle of the Times Square area we would recommend the Holiday Court to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maintinman
Steven L, Owner at The Holiday Court, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. The exceptionally warm weather this winter really helps makes all the activities more fun. Hope you can come see us again.

St. Moritz, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We again and again return to this place and we especially love the Overflow cottage, we fortunately could again get this time. We like to vacation feeling, to do what you like and not having to do anything. They offer clean BBQ facilities in their backyard, which we made use of, and also a clean guest laundry. But what is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Engadiner
Steven L, Owner at The Holiday Court, responded to this review

May? there is plenty of availability (as of now). Well, thank you choosing to stay with us. See you next time.

Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I made a reservation in good faith yesterday morning. Later in that afternoon I was notified of a family emergency so I had to cancel my plans. When I attempted to cancel my reservation, I was informed that I owed $238.91 (which included a portion of the taxes, too, not just the $215.00 room rate) in cancellation fees even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
Steven L, Owner at The Holiday Court, responded to this review

This reservation was made through expedia/travelocity. Yes, please read the stated cancellations fees which are on expedia. Next time perhaps you should booked directly with the Holiday Court. Your choice. We appreciate that you considered staying with us. Sorry about your family emergency. Hope all is well.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We have now stayed at the Holiday Court 4 times and have enjoyed it each time. It is an older place, as well maintained as possible and the owners, Kath and Stephen, are both hands-on so always available when required. Our one bedroom apartment was up the stairs in the block of apartments running down the centre of the property,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annechad
Steven L, Owner at The Holiday Court, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice review. We have many many repeat guest and often they do not do reviews because they had done so in the past. This is the time of year when the majority of our guests (or should i say friends) are here for an extended stay. We love the wintertime. its great to see...

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 January 2017

What is great about this hotel is you know exactly what you are getting and the price is just right for that. It is older and there are some things newer which is typically what matters most. It is very clean and well kept. It is very quiet. It is great having your own cottage. The location is ideal -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kgreen101
Steven L, Owner at The Holiday Court, responded to this review

Thank you very much. You say it is "quiet" and we have to thank our guests who understand how to have fun without disturbing others. We generally have a nice good of people here which makes life good for us as well as others. Thank you for staying with us.

Danville, Indiana
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Excellent location, clean complex, loved the #7 Osprey room we were in last week, laundry, pool, on the bay, boat dock, lots to do or not. Fresh coconuts from the trees right out our door! Steve and his wife are great! Clean rooms, clean carpet!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twilson254
Steven L, Owner at The Holiday Court, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your Christmas vacation with us.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights here after a work thing with my partner. I don't think the areas is as LGBT friendly as other places - no major issues (just a few funny looks!) but certainly felt a bit out of place. The motel itself is in a great location right in the heart of Fort Meyers Beach! Close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malcolm_Struthers
Steven L, Owner at The Holiday Court, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We have just had 2 nights here and found the whole place to be a tad rundown needs some work done around the place. Our room was ok but the power points in kitchen did not work on the 2nd day, the shower well took us a day to find out how to get hot water! 1 pool gate you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FordyPerth
Steven L, Owner at The Holiday Court, responded to this review

Well, thank you for staying with us. Sorry some things were not right. I'm not sure what you had trouble with in the kitchen. Perhaps a circuit breaker trips. Yes. the lock on one of the pool gates was not latching properly but it was a quick ten minute fix once i got the part. Plants and grass grow quickly...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Court Villas and Suites are across the street from the beach and on a waterway behind us leading out to the Gulf of Mexico. One bedroom suites and one or two bedroom villas are available. We have wireless internet, a heated pool, boat docks, laundry facility, kayaks, and a great location close to restaurants, shops, watersports, nightly entertainment, and of course......Fort Myers Beach ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Holiday Court

Address: 925 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2192
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: €108 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Holiday Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Holiday Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Court Hotel Fort Myers Beach
The Holiday Court Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Holiday Court staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
sunderland
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Morton, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Holiday Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call and ask.”
Jeffy_Lisa, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go for the cottage”
kgreen101, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book early”
Twilson254, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be near the boat dock”
Lynnep_Willerby, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room 8 by the water”
robertjT1715PT, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5