We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 448: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central
 Click to rate
Chesterfield, Missouri
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was very worn out, needs renovation, carpet worn and walls marked up. As soon as we opened door smelled of dogs real bad.. Refused to stay there. No grass to walk dog, and saw used syringe in parking lot bush. Also no elevators. Only good thing was the young guy behind the desk was very pleasant and gave me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conchshell77
LQ0819GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central, responded to this review

I am sorry that the condition of your room wasn't up to our usual standards. I have used your comments as an opportunity to review our service standards with our staff. We plan to undergo renovations in the fall, and I hope you will come back to experience our exciting new rooms. Hal S. Interim GM

Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was the only hotel with available double room. The front desk staff was friendly. The room was dirty. The carpet had stains, the bathroom was tiny and was dirty with not enough towels for 4 people. The breakfast was not like other La Quintas I have stayed at. Hard boiled eggs, toaster waffles, packaged muffins. Small area to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kllrtt
LQ0819GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central, responded to this review

I am sorry that the condition of the room wasn't up to our usual standards. We plan to undergo renovations in the fall, and I hope you will come back to experience our exciting new rooms. Hal S. Interim GM

Reviewed 1 week ago

The sink faucet was broken and not supplying hot water. I asked the front desk to have it repaired. An employee, not a plumber was sent to look at it. That's all he did was look at it and said there was warm water from the faucet. The faucet also leaked if the handle was not moved this way and...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cornelisb750
LQ0819GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central, responded to this review

I am sorry that the condition of your room wasn't up to our usual standards. We plan to undergo renovations in the fall, and I hope you will come back to experience our exciting new rooms. Hal S. Interim GM

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jen792
United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroledA6169ER
LQ0819GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The breakfast was bagels, waffles,muffins, toast, eggs, yogurt, milk and juice. Clean area for eating. The rooms are old and in need of fixing, but were clean, good towels and lined. At $130 a night it was OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
Farmington, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Motel style with door to room on outside. Smallest bathroom feasible with a tub. Good bed. Off a major road with access to hotel from one direction. Mel's Diner next door is very good. Can be noisy. Expensive as LaQuintas go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph R
LQ0819GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central, responded to this review

Your feedback is immensely important to us. We appreciate you comments. We hope you travels bring you back to us. Hal S. General Manager

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I expected a level of quality from the la Quinta brand that missed the mark at this location. So run down, peeling paint, cracked porcelain in the little airplane-size-bathroom, microwave placed on top of little frig on the dirty carpet. This is an Economy motel at Hilton prices. So disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbays2015
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed immediately in...

Alexandria, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was not the usual quality of a La Quinta. The building looked and felt like a 1960's motel. Paint was pealing off the hand rails. There were stains on the carpeting. The room needed to be painted and there were small ants running around the sink. The replaced bathroom door had never been painted. The breakfast was small and...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central, responded to this review

We are disappointed to learn that our service fell short of exceeding your lodging expectations. Your feedback is immensely important to us. We appreciate your candor. It is our sincerest hope that you allow us another opportunity to provide you a memorable guest experience should your travels bring you back to the area. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

Ross, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a PET friendly motel so every room smelled of dogs and/or cats. Bed was ok, bath was poorer and AC was below average. The Carpet was dirty and worn and old. Stay someplace else if you can! What else can I say!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's management...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.2 km away
Travelodge Fort Myers
Travelodge Fort Myers
#48 of 58 in Fort Myers
595 reviews
2.3 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
1.8 km away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#47 of 58 in Fort Myers
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#32 of 58 in Fort Myers
287 reviews
7.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
4.7 km away
Edison at Midtown
Edison at Midtown
#25 of 58 in Fort Myers
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central is just east of the winding Caloosahatchee River near Page Field, and only minutes from Southwest Florida International Airport. We are convenient to the Convention Center and all local attractions, such as the Edison Home, Imaginarium Hands-On Museum...See more, Edison Mall, and the Royal Palm Theater. Spend the day at the Red Sox spring training stadium and Sun Splash Water Park, or visit the "Ding" Darling Wildlife Refuge on Sanibel Island. There is no shortage of restaurants, shopping, and golf nearby. Enjoy the sparkling outdoor heated pool at La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central as palms wave lightly overhead. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker and iron/board.Our courteous staff sets up a sprawling Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. From Interstate 75, exit Colonial Blvd., Then go west to Cleveland Blvd. (Rte. 41). ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Address: 4850 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1320
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: €71 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Indianapolis
over a year ago
Sagamore Beach, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewherer else.”
 of 5 bubbles 236tomp236, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles 2017Tripper, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 761lm, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pet friendly!”
 of 5 bubbles GG579, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a non smoking room if you expect one. Have a plan B for your breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles ToothFairy777, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5