We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 507: English reviews
Miramar, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We travel a lot with my son's travel basketball team. This hotel had both a microwave, fridge and free breakfast. Sometimes we find hotels that don't have either, if they provide the free breakfadt, so this was a big plus for us. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a slight hiccup with the bathroom (toilet overflowed) but...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne B
Barrie, Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a party of six + a baby and the room was big enough to accommodate all of us. The room was equipped with a small kitchenette, which was very handy. We didn't encounter any problem during our stay. The staff at the reception desk was very friendly. We will stay again at this hotel on our next trip...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
SaraLaDue, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hello Eric W, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our staff is happy to hear you had a wonderful experience. We thank you for choosing the Best Western Airport Inn for your choice while traveling with your family. Hope to see you again soon!

Dundas, Ontario Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Other than the nice reception staff, I can't think of anything nice to say except the full size fridge was good. The room smelled of cigarette smoke, altho' my partner said he could mostly smell room spray. Cigarette burns on the living room table. Sink stopper in the bathroom was broken, so water wouldn't go down. My partner fixed it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hania99
SaraLaDue, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hello Hania99, thank you for taking the time to provide us which such feedback. From all of our staff we would like to sincerely apologize for the troubles you have faced throughout your stay. We would appreciate if you could reach out to us directly to rectify these issues. We hope to hear from you soon, thank you.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a quick overnight at this hotel. We were really surprised when our 2-queen 1-sofabed room was actually two rooms combined in one. We were able to spread out and we were quite comfortable. The front desk staff was very nice, in both of our encounters. The breakfast was average for this type of location. We attempted to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
SaraLaDue, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer D. thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed staying in our double suite room that's very spacious and comfy! Our breakfast can get packed at times, so be sure to check out the hot breakfast buffet as early as 6am. We thank you for your business...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was excellent. They knew the area and helped us get around wi directions. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great for those of us trying to keep some weight off. We will try to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
SaraLaDue, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hello David S, thank you for such kind words. I am happy to hear our front desk staff was able to provide you with superior customer service. Our newly renovated rooms are all quite comfy to ensure a good nights rest. Next visit, take advantage of our loyalty program which offers even better rates, upgrades and more! We look forward...

Cape Vincent, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurants in walking distance.only issue was shower. Instructions said to turn handle to left for hot water, if after a minute no hot water turn handle to right. Turning handle to left produced a trickle of lukewarm water. Turning handle to right better water pressure for shower but water was lukewarm.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy D
SaraLaDue, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hello Nancy, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerly do apologize with some of the troubles you faced with the water during your stay. With the feedback given, this will help us rectify the water issue. Our staff would like to thank you for choosing the Best Western as your choice of stay while...

Brownstown Twp, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Both the day and night staff went above and beyond their duties and provided exceptional extra care and assistance; finding me specific restaurants to eat, places to visit and printing items for me when the guest printer was not working. Our airfare was delayed so we were able to sit in the guest friendly lobby and watch television until we...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleenp999
SaraLaDue, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! We are ecstatic that you had a great experience while staying here at the Best Western. It is our staffs pleasure to assist you throughout your stay to ensure your stay is memorable. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon, Happy Holidays!

Adams, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 December 2016

The staff was excellent and even upgraded my room. The room was very comfortable and plenty of water pressure for the shower. There was no outside noise to disrupt my sleep. The lobby and the outside of the hotel was very inviting. Easy to get to hotel off of the interstate and plenty of places to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank renek798
SaraLaDue, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hello renek798, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in our upgraded King Suite rooms. In our appreciation of our guests we love to upgrade to the best available room free of charge! It has been our pleasure in accommodating you while traveling, we hope to...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I had a great experience at Best Western. Customer service was friendly and kind. The room was clean and in order. I would recommend Best Western to any one looking for a great night of sleep and service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajennings2016
SaraLaDue, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hello ajennings2016, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate you choosing Best Western as your choice of lodging while traveling. The recommendations are very much appreciated, we look forward to your next stay with us!

CANAAN
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Stayed here the night of arrival and night before departure - will use this hotel again if we are in the area. Very convenient to a Catholic Church a plus for us. Also a wonderful restaurant next door. Hotel breakfast not to the usual Best Western standards but more than adequate

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SHARON G
SaraLaDue, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sharon G, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to here that you enjoyed our hotel and its location. Make sure to show your key card next time you check out the restaurant next door, you will receive 10% off! Thank you for you 5 star review, we look forward to...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
1.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
6.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated in Summer 2015, and nestled in the heart of Florida's west coast, the Best Western Airport Inn offers charming and convenient accommodations for your stay in Ft. Myers. Our interior corridor hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, continental breakfast, daily newspaper, an outdoor pool & jacuzzi, fitness room and business center. These 100% smoke-free accommodations also provide guests with free high speed wireless internet access and laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Address: 8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: €100 - €255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I doubt there is a good room to choose. We were in a king room & it was pretty bad.”
 of 5 bubbles Hania99, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think all rooms are good and we had very little airplane noise.”
 of 5 bubbles O4690NZdavids, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I myself prefer the first floor. Younger people usually on the upper levels!!' Just sayin! 1st floor mainly quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jbiondo1982, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles hankb193, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room] was very nice and the entire facility first class. I came for a trial run of the hotel should I at slome time be evacuated from Sanibel for a hurricane. It is well situated with restaurants and easy walking distance and other stores nearby,”
 of 5 bubbles valeriesZ3105UM, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay