We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Tampa, FL
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night in Room 102. The hotel was inexpensive for the area ($154/night on a Tuesday) but had some issues that cannot be overlooked. The worst problem was that the floor was very dirty (see photo of my white socks after walking to/from the bed and bathroom a few times over the course of a couple of hours). Carpet...

Thank smwhitaker
Brooksville, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here one night on business. With the photos online I thought I would have a beautiful view but didn't realize that's only for the larger suites. The room was fairly tiny with two beds and not much else. It was fine based on the price (significantly less than other hotels in the area) and the fact that I was...

Thank Travelergirlfrom1972
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any confusion. Our standard rooms face the parking lot and all of our suites face the water. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the rates we offer, we do our best to keep our rates fare. Thank you

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I are staying in a vacation rental home for a week but came in a day early to enjoy downtown Fort Myers. We booked a room here for Friday night. The gentleman at the front desk was very courteous and extremely helpful. We booked a harbor view room, and we were pleasantly surprised at how spacious the...

Thank James G
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to also hear our staff was able to assist you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you next year. Thank you

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We have stayed here several times and loved it every time! We discovered them while searching for our wedding venue. After one discussion, it was obvious this was our place. The staff and owners were incredible throughout the wedding process. The great things about this place include: excellent staff and owners, great location, reasonable rates, very clean, and well maintained....

Thank jimmackey2017
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad to hear you and your guest were happy with the wedding and accommodations. Congratulations and we hope to see you soon. Thank you.

St. Lawrence County, New York
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The staff are pleasant But really could the TV be any smaller And this internet service keeps shutting off No phone in room I would think that's a liability OMG no elevator this luggage is heavy to carry up steps room is clean pool is warm Parking is great

Thank James S
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have upgraded the tv that was in your room and the wifi. Unfortunately our property does not provide an elevator. We do our best to let guest know this in advance. We do offer cell phones to any guest needing a phone for the use of their stay. thank you

Rochester NY
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We've just had a very pleasant nine-day stay at Legacy Harbor. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are light and airy with a beachy ambience, lots of white painted wood, nautical-themed cotton quilts on the beds. Linens are fresh and snow white, water pressure is good. Some of the rooms have shower, some have shower and tub,...

1Thank Regardez403
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do offer microwaves and stove tops in the kitchenettes of our waterfront suites. We hope to see you next year. Thank you.

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Better have a cell phone with good reception. There is no phone in the room if you have no cell reception or cell phone your screwed in an emergency! I had booked a handicapped room but not so. The ADA Room is not fully accessible. Regular tub, simple sink with no vanity space, nowhere to place a toothbrush. No hot...

Thank Michael C
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I did see that the room you booked was accessible and is set up as such. We do not have phones in the rooms as we offer free use of cell phones to all guests during their stay if needed. Most guest have their own phones and we have good service in the Fort Myers...

Cape Canaveral
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Three good points here: 1. It is very close to the historic district and to the Edison Ford estates, which is the reason I chose it. 2. They have a very nice deck facing the water and the marina. 3. There was an extremely helpful and friendly young man at the desk in the mornings. Based on these, I would...

Thank cmanofcape
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property and location in Fort Myers. We appreciate your recommendations. We are in the process of finishing more updates. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you

Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Stayed one night. Got none water view room. Clean room with refrigerator. Breakfast in morning included. Has a pool No thrills but great location to the above places.Joe Crab Shack restaurant is 200 ft. away if downtown is to far for you to walk < maybe 1/2 mile>.Edison an Ford winter homes museum a little farther away. Good price on...

Thank bynner
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you were happy with the value and location of our property. Thank you.

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Clean efficient room. No problems encountered. Super friendly and helpful staff including breakfast staff. I saved close to $300 booking here over traditional hotels. So very please with that. The breakfast taff even made and delivered waffles to our table, never had that happen beore.

Thank spyderrider
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you were happy with your service from our staff and the value of our property. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Fort Myers. Thank you.

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (41)
Room/Suite (10)
View from Room (7)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (26)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (8)
Bathroom (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
1.1 km away
Edison at Midtown
Edison at Midtown
#26 of 58 in Fort Myers
294 reviews
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
2.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 58 in Fort Myers
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites is the most unique hotel in Fort Myers Downtown River District offering spacious, well-equipped, comfortable, upscale waterfront suites. The suites offer a separate bedroom, full kitchen and living room, overlooking a spacious deck and Legacy Harbour Marina. Two-bedroom suites and standard hotel rooms are also available. Free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast are included with each stay. Heated swimming pool, fitness center, boat dockage, business center and Chickee bar are just some of the amenities we have to offer. This little in-town gem rests directly on the Caloosahatchee River. Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites is within walking distance to Federal and County Justice Centers, Centennial Park, Harborside Event Center, the Edison & Ford Estates, Historic Downtown Fort Myers, grocery, restaurants and shopping. Hosting Weddings, Birthday Parties, Family Reunions and Conferences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites

Address: 2038 W 1st St, Fort Myers, FL 33901-3109 (Formerly Winyah Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: €100 - €241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Harbour Hotel And Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel Fort Myers
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lido Key, Florida
7 months ago
Longwood, Florida
9 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All suites have marina and water views.”
  • View of marina from suite.
 of 5 bubbles jimmackey2017, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you need an handicapped accessible room go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelcI8882EB, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want more than just a place to sleep, you should probably book a harbor view.”
 of 5 bubbles cmanofcape, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“View rooms look good as for views.Staying longer then one night or long day might spend more for the view room< Go for up stairs>”
  • View rooms look nice as for view, We had standard room , Only there maybe 16 hrs
 of 5 bubbles bynner, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Waterfront is the way.”
 of 5 bubbles swflaland1, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5