We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (32)
Video (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, Florida hotel is conveniently located in the southwest business suburbs, just a few miles from Southwest Florida International Airport and downtown Fort Myers. Enjoy easy access to numerous businesses, corporations and popular attractions including, Sanibel and Captiva Islands, only 15 minutes from our Fort Myers hotel. Relax in a spacious guest room and enjoy the latest technology and conveniences. Sleep deep in the sumptuous bed and stay productive with complimentary high-speed internet access. Treat yourself to a delicious American meal at the Garden Grille restaurant, open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For a more casual affair, grab a tasty treat from the hotels great value, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) or order a meal from room service and enjoy the convenience of dining within your guestroom. Stay active during your stay and work out in the fitness center or simply relax in the tropical surrounds of the outdoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers hotel also offers over 3,500 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting space, perfect for meetings, conferences and special events of up to 120 guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
741Restaurantswithin 10 km
143Attractionswithin 10 km
526Reviews
76Photos
4Q+A
33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 234
  • 137
  • 69
  • 46
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We spent four nights at this hotel, which we chose for the rate. The Hilton Garden Inn brand generally have larger rooms and the the roll under vanity that my wife depends on. the hotel sits on the NE corner of College Parkway and Summerlin road. We checked in later in the
Read more
Response from DominickS70, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your recent review and comments. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay except for the vanity size. We can understand how this can be problematic. We thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers and hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
had another great visit to the HGI Ft. MYers. Great rooms priced good, excellent breakfast and an even better bar, albeit small, its a great bar. Good draft on tap w/ bartender Britt. Meeting space works out great for my monthly classes, lost of parking and great staff. Love
Read more
Response from DominickS70, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Responded 11 Feb 2019
Thank you for your review and comments as well as being a loyal Hilton Garden Inn guest. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.
Read more
Everything was as expected for a HGI until I realiyyhat there were absolutely zero USB connectivity in my room. You had to go to the lobby where the conference table had power and internet ports. Other than that you had to take a trip to buy a USB hub.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from DominickS70, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your recent review and comments. We understand your fustration on not having USB port chargers in the rooms. This is something we will look in to so we can rectify the situation. We thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Read more
Hotel was overpriced and out of date. The beds are terrible and the plumbing clogged several times. I think there and many hotels for a better value on this one. The waiter in the breakfast area was rude to our families too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from DominickS70, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your recent review and comments. I'm very sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay. The experiences you had are not normal for our hotel, especially with our waiter. He has been with us since the hotel opened and people come in just ot see him. Again, I'm very sorry your experience was not up to Hilton Garden Inn Standards.
Read more
We were out of the room between 10am and 3:49pm, but our room was not serviced. I brought it to the attention of housekeeping and they advised the "stay overs are serviced between 2pm and 4pm." I just asked for fresh towels and took them back to the room. Also, the hallway
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from DominickS70, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your recent review and commnts. We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
How they "absolutely" change the sheets every day
Baño limpisimo con productos Neutrogena!!
Amplias camas, comodisimas. Super luminosa
todo lo necesario
"cocina"
PreviousNext
1234567
How far is the hotel from the beach?
Sorry it took so long to reply as I don’t get on often. As others have stated it’s only 10-15 minutes away from the beaches but was more than worth it considering how much I would’ve had to pay to stay on Sanibel Island or Captiva to eat somewhere even half as good as this hotel. 😊
0 votes
Show all answers
Do all rooms have bathtubs?
Yes, Except for two of our handicap rooms.
2 votes
Show all answers
I believe you booked the wrong Hilton Garden Inn as there is one close to downtown and one closer to the Ft. Myers Airport and FGCU which it sounds what you were looking for... Regardless, the Hilton Garden Inn does have a shuttle as I see people using it all the time when I stay there....
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there in room safes?
Afraid I can't be certain, but thought there were in room safes
0 votes
Show all answers
"corner rooms are quieter!"
"If you want a nice hotel that is fun and with a great staff, then book it."
"quiet hotel"
"We stayed on the 4th floor facing the back & were impressed!"
"Higher floors are quieter."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn fort myers hotel fort myershilton fort myers
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastFort Myers
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing