We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Is not a bad hotel . You just need to understand the concept abd accepted the deal .To be clear this is more as extended stay/ room and is will be you own place ... That mean you clean your room, and make your bed as you may so at home ? Cleaning and bed stuffs.wash the sheet and towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LartistUSA
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us.

Midland Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I booked this place through TripAdvisor, thinking it was probably a dump because of the great price. I was pleasantly surprised. I only needed it as a place to sleep, and it was central to all my birding excursions. FULL sized refrigerator,, microwave, stove. You can pay extra for housekeeping/linen change. I did't need that, so it was nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AREEN7
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our location. We are thrilled that we could provide you with a relaxing and enjoyable stay at our property. We are looking forward to your return trip and the chance to provide you with a perfect stay on your next visit.

Stoughton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Went from 6 days to 3 days due to emergency health problems, arrived to find nobody working at counter, went and called from cell phone and was told to use RED PHONE, in lobby, signed in and parked on side of building to unload, door wouldn't work, had to go to front, guy said oh is it broke again??!! got...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard W
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay with us. We are sorry it didn’t live up to your expectations. We will be contacting the hotel to address the issues you mentioned. We wish you the best in your future travels.

Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

People there were nice. That's where it ends.... The beds were horrible! Ridiculous rules---2 pages of them. NO HAIR DRYERS!!! Unheard of!! Advertised a kitchen but nothing in it!! You could buy pans for $40. Why say it is included without saying it's empty!! The price with all these negatives means I'll not go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juanita F
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case. We wish you the best.

Shelby, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 21 February 2016

It took me til the 2nd day to find the source of the horrible ashtray type stench in my room. Found it was the shower curtain. Someone must've lived in the bathroom chain smoking before I got the room. And it was a nonsmoking room at that. Otherwise it was pretty clean. Then there was the dirt caked vent in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruthann K
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2016

For our 28 day Winter re location, this place suited us very well. The room was clean,quiet, comfortable and had an adequate kitchen. After purchasing the "Dish pack" of all new items, we shopped nearby, thus prepared home cooked meals. At the corner of this handy location, are two gas/snack stations and the stops for two Lee County bus routes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeenThere230
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast, responded to this review

We love hearing from customers that truly enjoyed their stay with Value Place. We strive to provide an environment where our guests can feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for providing us with positive insights and we wish you well in your future travels. The Value Place team cannot wait for your return.

Ham Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Very similar to Extended Stay America. I booked this room through Travelocity sight unseen and hoped for the best, having had both good and bad experiences with ESA. This Value Place was a great deal. It actually is available to rent for about $300 week, and a lot of people working in the area, etc book rooms long term. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRice0617
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast, responded to this review

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Value Place Fort Myers Central. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable,and affordable stay for all our guests. We are glad we did this for you. Thank you for choosing Value Place and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 25 August 2015

Room is fine (if you are never there). No amneities whatsoever. Staff is hardly around. Big lines to check in. Shady residents inside and outside with CPS and Police frequently. They got us in on an advertised rate never said it was a temporary rate now trying to increase our rates substantially at the last minute. It is way too...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bonnie a
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Value Place has excellent customer service from all staff members, especially the general manager. The laundry facility was clean and nice. The rooms are spacious with a full size refrigerator. All in all a good place to stay at a reasonable rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast, responded to this review

We are so glad our staff was able to make your time at Value Place a great one. The Value Place team strives to make your stay one you won’t forget. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope we get the privilege to serve you again soon.

Coudersport, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 April 2015

This chain was recommended by friends who had stayed at similar motels, so we decided to give it a try. We had pre-booked for 2 different weeks as we travelled through FL. The first week, our bill was not calculated correctly and had to be corrected. We left for a few days , but left our belongings there, since we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJFCoudy
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
8.5 km away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Northeast
3.2 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
6.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#32 of 58 in Fort Myers
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
3.7 km away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#47 of 58 in Fort Myers
342 reviews
5.4 km away
Travelodge Fort Myers
Travelodge Fort Myers
#48 of 58 in Fort Myers
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast (formerly Value Place Ft. Myers Central) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast

Address: 4395 Colonial Blvd, Colonial Blvd. & I-75 (exit 136), Fort Myers, FL 33966-1061
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: €49 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in the non-smoking area and was quite pleased with the room and floor I was on.”
 of 5 bubbles joey2392016, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if on second floor or more, avoid the elevator and benefit from taking the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles BeenThere230, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a first floor to avoid elevator wait, and check on the availability of the luggage carts.”
 of 5 bubbles DJFCoudy, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you are a non smoker,try to get a room on the first or second floor.. As I am a non-smoker, I was on the 3rd floor, but...the sunsets were phenomenal!! I was lucky to see the sun setting!”
 of 5 bubbles kstarryk, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Top floor was good.”
 of 5 bubbles Stitchesfan5, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates