We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was great I loved staying here they're customer service is excellent and their breakfast is delicious! The rooms were very spacious and clean, the hotel was close to major stores and attractions. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TownePlaceLauderdale, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your review of our property and your stay. It is great to hear that you were very pleased with all aspects of the property and staff. We hope to see you again in the near future and safe travels where ever they may take you. Sincerely, Adam - Operations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel during April 6-9 for a family trip from Texas. We had the two bedroom suit. The room was perfect and the beds so comfortable. The pillows very soft. Shower pressure and water temp was good. Water never got cold. Room was very clean and neat. Kitchen was stocked with everything you may need to cook. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Girl Talk' Me my girls needed to catch up thoughts, Talk & drinks I've stayed here previous the staff & cleanliness was awesome, it was just the hospitality we needed. My friends traveled from Boston enjoyed our stay she's planning a sip & dip May 2017 here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn H
Bradenton Beach, FL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was very friendly and smooth. Our room was quite pleasant, with a TV that swiveled so we could watch from the sofa or the bed. We liked having a full fridge with freezer, so we could refreeze the ice bags in our cooler. We would have liked a king rather than queen bed, but we managed. Wifi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krisreger
TownePlaceLauderdale, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this review

Dear kriseger, Thank you so much for your review and the feedback of your stay. It is great to hear you enjoyed your arrival experience as well as the room. I do apologize for the temperature of the water as well as the water pressure being relatively low. For the breakfast we do tend to place some weekday items out...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Stayed night before cruise. Check-in easy and room was ready. It was spacious and clean so met expectations. Asked for recommendations where to eat, but desk clerk really didn't know area. Would be nice if they had a list of area restaurants. Breakfast was ok and checkout a breeze. Overall a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golffore2001
TownePlaceLauderdale, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this review

Golffore2001 thank you for your wonderful review of our property and your experience. We pride ourselves on making sure everyone have a memorable stay with us. We also appreciate the feedback on the breakfast, all feedback is greatly appreciated. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Adam – Operations Manager

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We checked in via mobile but the room wasn't ready when we arrived hours later, granted it was before the usual check in. The staff was friendly. The room was a 2 bedroom suite which was hard to impossible to find for a Marriott in the area. However, there was only one bathroom. The building is older and it showed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ericacloser
TownePlaceLauderdale, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this review

Good evening EricaM78, Thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites Ft. Lauderdale West as your destination of choice and sincerely appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the delay at check in but I am thrilled to hear the staff exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on great customer service. Once again thank you for staying with us and hope your travels...

Ardsley, New York
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This hotel is conveniently located near 95 . The room was clean but very basic. WE were very disappointed with the breakfast. Room would be good for a business traveler. I must say that even though we did not care for the motel the staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrich1027
TownePlaceLauderdale, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this review

Dear Jrich1027, Thank you so much for you trip Advisor review. All guest feedback is greatly appreciated and taken to heart. I see we did not meet your expectation for breakfast and sincerely apologize for that. I am pleased to see the staff exceeded your expectations and we were close to 95 for you. We appreciate you staying with us...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. Rooms were clean but never cleaned while we were there. The room was worn. Torn carpet, furniture is okay. Bathtub was never renovated. It's old. Cheap, fake linoleum was put down to spiff it up however the ends curled up near the walls. Went to the bathroom one night and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gabby590326
TownePlaceLauderdale, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this review

Good morning gabby590326, I want to thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites Ft. Lauderdale West as your destination of choice. I do sincerely apologize for falling short on meeting your expectations during your visit here. We pride ourselves on providing a crisp clean environment with exceptional service. I have passed along your areas of concern for the torn carpet and...

Reviewed 13 February 2017

The staff at this location were extremely helpful and friendly. The property is nice and comfortable. Despite the proximity to busy roads and the executive airport, the location is pretty quiet too. We would stay at this location again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
TownePlaceLauderdale, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thank you so much for your feedback and review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate all of our guests comments and suggestions. We hope your travels bring you back to Ft. Lauderdale and the Towneplace Suites. Sincerely, Adam White Operations manager

Virginia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Room is adequate, with a comfortable bed and lounge area. A small cooker with an oven is in the kitchen, along with a full-size refrigerator, dish washer, microwave, etc. A large, walk-in closet with storage shelves is available (although stocked with the cheap, plastic hangars rather than wooden ones). Bath is small, with barely enough space to spread out toiletries...for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghost4314
TownePlaceLauderdale, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this review

Dear Ghost, Thank you so much for your feedback and detailed comments. All guest feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodation in the guest rooms, but are disappointed to hear you had issues cooking in your room, and we are looking into the issues you mentioned. We hope your travels bring you back our way in...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale. This extended stay hotel offers apartment-style hotel suites that are ideal for relocations, business travel or long vacations. Start your morning off right with a complimentary hot breakfast or take advantage of our 24 Hour Fitness Center. Our suites offer Complimentary Wifi, spacious living space, 32" flat screen televisions, and full kitchens for making your own delicious meals. Conveniently located near the beach, Fort Lauderdale International Airport, and shopping centers, the TownePlace Suites is the ideal spot for extended stays and short getaways. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West

Address: 3100 W Prospect Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-2558
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: €87 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale West Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Towneplace Suites
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West Florida
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Forest Hills, New York

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was near the back door and it could be heard during usage.”
O2006WSrobertr, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“end of building rooms are best”
Blueangels, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make reservations early, this place fills up quickly.”
922maryu, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request no smoking”
donjgbjr, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a second floor facing lake to avoid noise from busy street.”
egdave, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5