We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

AMOMAUS$147*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$160*
US$147*
Great Deal
US$154*
US$154*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,714 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,350: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is extremely dated and dirty. It has a great location on the beach but that's it. My room smelled, carpet stained, dirty tub and I didn't even get maid serve the next day. They texted me the next day asking how my stay was and I told them - no response. Do not stay here, find another hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigEaterNaples
Jeffrey K, Front Office Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are our most valued guest. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We want you to know our property will be undergoing renovations in June to address the...

Vienna, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying right on the beach can be really expensive but this hotel was affordable; however, cheap means nothing fancy, emphasize the nothing. Don't know how I missed the double beds (never sleep in anything smaller than a queen). Won't do it again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank montym80
Jeffrey K, Front Office Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We apologize you find out hotel to be "cheap", we are working to address that perception with our renovation this June. We would love the opportunity to...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveling for work and needed a place to stay near the location where I need to be for work. I am a Hilton properly loyalist, but this is the worst Hilton property I've ever stayed in. The rooms are horribly outdated, dirty, and mine smelled of smoke. Bathroom showed rust in areas and the carpet needs major repair. Staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lolly5383
derrickdeal, Front Office Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We understand how the aforementioned challenges will hinder you from having a great stay. Our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your time with us. We will be addressing the bulk of your concerns with our new renovations coming this summer. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family came to the Bahia Mar for a long weekend over Easter. While the hotel staff was extremely welcoming (the text was a nice touch) and helpful, the property is in quite a need of an update. The room was clean and had all of the expected amenities but definitely feels dated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron R
derrickdeal, Front Office Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We understand how the aforementioned challenges will hinder you from having a great stay. I'm happy to hear our staff was helpful during your time with us. Our apologies for not meeting your expectations regarding your room's quality. We will be addressing the bulk of your concerns with our new renovations coming this summer....

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked 2 nights using HH points as we traveled through FL. The place looked great on the Hilton app. When we arrived, the lady screaming at the counter should have been a clue. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful at check in (5:00 pm). He advised us the only room ready for us at the moment was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Quintersfamily
derrickdeal, Front Office Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We understand how the aforementioned challenges can hinder you from having a great stay. Our apologies for not meeting your expectations regarding your room's quality. We will be addressing the bulk of your concerns with our new renovations coming this summer. Thank you for your candid review and we look forward to inviting you...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was nice. Regina at the front desk was wonderful. She was very kind and personable and is an asset to your hotel. All of the staff was nice and accommodating as well. The two men at the valet were nice and helpful too. The rooms were clean and we had an ocean view which was nice. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moe993
Jeffrey K, Front Office Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very grateful for the warm comments regarding Regina and our team. We look forward to providing you with the warm service and well appointed rooms you are accustom to in the near future.

Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sad this place is just sad. Rooms are beyond disgusting. Valet is rude and not willing to help. Front desk attendants are rude, there is a kid that works up there who needs to learn how to mind his own business. He interrupted me when I was talking to the girl and I had to ignore him so I can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kmichigane
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We understand how the aforementioned challenges can hinder you from having a great stay. Our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your time with us. Although, your stay was less than stellar we can assure your experience was an isolated occurrence. In the near future, we hope to address the bulk of your...

Rixeyville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed during the Tortuga Music Festival, and have never been so disappointed in a Hilton property. The hotel staff was not prepared for this event and it was the 5th year. So, no excuses for the management! Breakfast took two hours and our poor waitress was almost in tears. Others who came in waited so long, they walked out....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Victoria W
Management response:

We understand how the aforementioned challenges can hinder you from having a great stay. The Tortuga Festival is one of our biggest events and we are very excited when this time of year comes. Although, your stay was less than stellar, I can assure your experience was an isolated incident. Therefore, we humbly apologize for not meeting your expectations during...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice lobby. Close to the beach. Some staff treats you as if they are the customer . When I ask the front attendant about my water. He act like I was wrong. It is apart of me being a diamond member. When I ask for a breakfast coupon for my wife. He tells me that my reservation was for one....

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rod H
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We understand how the aforementioned challenges can hinder you from having a great stay. Our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your time here with us. We will share your feedback with our staff to ensure we are meeting all Hilton Honor's benefits and guidelines. Thank you again, for your candid review. -Derrick Guest...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice place to stay. Our oceanfront room had a little balcony off the front where we were able to see a large portion of the beach. The staff was pleasant and sent text messages to check on our satisfaction. Rick the bellman was the best! You have to pay for daily parking and the meals/drinks are...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E371PXwendyc
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time here at Bahia Mar. It was wonderful having you here with us. We will ensure Rick is recognized for his exceptional guest service. We look forward to inviting you back to sunny Ft. Lauderdale in the not too distant future. Have a great day. -Derrick Guest Services Manager

1,559 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1184)
Viewed
View from Room (188)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (203)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (229)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (345)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Courtyard View Room (43)
Viewed
Other (35)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Room (41)
Viewed
Partial Ocean View Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,631 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,725 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,431 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,620 reviews
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
#105 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1629
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Price Range: €107 - €250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Florida
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a partial ocean view room”
fullspeed305, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I had partial view and it gave me view of the marina and the beach. It was quiet!”
flyankeegrl, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose high floor on beach side”
Lolly5383, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go Higher and Ocean View”
aaronr850, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT accept a room on the adjacent building across the parking lot.”
Quintersfamily, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$147* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$154
Doubletree.comUS$154
getaroom.comUS$160
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates