We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fort Lauderdale Airport \/ Cruise Port Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

902 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 798: English reviews
Southgate, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was under construction. One of two elevators was broken and the other took much, much too long and was constantly full of cruise travelers with a lot of luggage. Would not stay again. Hotel was mostly clean, breakfast was served in a tiny room that was packed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jenn28msu
Ellen S, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your Tripadvisor response concerning your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean, even while under construction. Due to the renovations, we have provided two separate eating areas- both on the same floor. Our property has become a hotel lodging choice for many because of the amenities that...

Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall very convenient location. Hotel provided airport pick-up but does not offer complimentary shuttle to cruise terminal. For $8 per person (one way) there is a shuttle that the hotel coordinates. Currently undergoing construction to add rooms and parking garage. In the initial phase-not sure how long this is scheduled for. There was no disruption but we arrived/departed during weekend....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlueDevil67
Ellen S, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your lodging experience. We’re pleased that you selected Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Inn as your choice for your pre-cruise. As a part of our beautification process, we are excited about our state of the art restaurant and bar that our guests will be able to enjoy after March 2017, as...

Loveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is under major construction Elevators are very slow. Nice pool except for street noise from loud cars. Also no restrooms anywhere near the pool. I guess you go back to your room Close to many restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank timmy1268
Ellen S, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review

Your comments are important to us and allows us to continue to meet the hotel needs of our guests. We are happy that you had an opportunity to enjoy our pool area and the local attractions here in sunny South Florida. We hope to see you again in 2017 as we become a Four Points by Sheraton- Starwood Property, fully...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The told us the hotel is under construction "just the lobby". Was woken up every morning at 7 by something. The breakfast is pathetic and the it's in an emptied out room on the second floor....they were jack hammering or something right outside the window into the building one morning....literally coming through the wall. Only 1 elevator was working for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alex P
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are diligently making efforts to accommodate our guests as we go through our beautification process. We hope you will reconsider returning. We will be a Four Points by Sheraton in April 2017 and would love to have you experience our new restaurant and bar. Ellen Serra Director of Sales & Marketing

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in gave me a handicap room told me it was an upgrade. it's a big room but there is no tub they gave me another room which was much smaller and the TV did not work. The free breakfast is terrible the eggs were funny looking and no taste. The in room internet did not work, I brought this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin C
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. It is our hope that our guests have an experience that has them return, and when that does not happen, it most certainly gets our attention. I understand that you were moved to another room, but it was not to your liking. We have been one of the selected hotels of choice with the Boat...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So I booked this thinking that the airport to hotel and hotel to cruise port transfers would be really useful....they were but the hotel needs some TLC. The room we were given was way in the back on the first floor, I have to say it was quiet. We were close to some fast food establishments which helped. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 4me2tvl
Ellen S, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our Staff takes great pride in providing you with top notch service. Renovations can most certainly come with some adjustments, but we would love to have you return as we become a Four Points by Sheraton in March 2017. Our newly renovated hotel will feature a restaurant and bar, with other amenities to meet your...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed one night here on my way from the UK to join a cruise ship leaving Fort Lauderdale. If you are looking for a luxury holiday experience this is not the place to stay. If like me you are on a bit of a budget it's not bad. Its the classic American hotel /motel experience. The room was massive...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 53,628
Ellen S, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are happy that our rooms were to your liking in size and cleanliness. We would love for you to return with your family to experience our state-of-the-art restaurant and bar, which will be opening in March of 2017. We look forward to our guests being able to enjoy great food...

The Dalles, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for one night before a cruise. The hotel is under construction, maybe it will get better. I was on the top floor (7) and the street noise was unbearable. The air conditioner was so loud I had to turn it off and in Florida, that makes for discomfort. I didn't sleep at all. Most of the tv channels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RebeccaAC2015
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review

I thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are eagerly preparing for the transformation of our hotel to become a Four Points by Sheraton and we most certainly have our guests in mind as we go through the construction phase. I am sorry for the challenges that you experienced during your lodging. I am happy that...

Titusville Fl
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very nice room. It was recently renovated. they have free hot breakfast. Also have local transportation to restaurants. We have stayed there several times and have always had a very good room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oct0ber10
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are always glad to hear from our return guests. We are happy that our shuttle was able to meet your travel needs during your stay. Our beautiful remodeled rooms are spacious and definitely have our guests in mind. We value your business and hope that you will continue...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the property only for a day. Very close to the Cruise Terminal. They also have a drop off facility to the cruise terminal @ USD 6 per person. Rooms are neat and clean. Internet connectivity was not great, gets disconnected most of the time. Average breakfast. Friendly staff. Recommended if your planning your cruise from Fort Lauderdale

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harrel05
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased that our amenities helped to make your stay in Fort Lauderdale- Smooth Sailing. We are happy that our rooms were to your satisfaction and that the shuttle service was to your liking. Our Staff are individuals who are always awaiting to provide you with stellar service. It...

446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Double Queen Deluxe Room (46)
Viewed
Double Queen Executive Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Queen Bed Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#19 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,088 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
936 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#13 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#32 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,010 reviews
2.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
380 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated hotel located near airport, cruise port, convention center, beach and Las Olas. Free hot buffet breakfast and airport shuttle. Shuttle to/from Port Everglades at a nominal fee. In-room coffee makers, refrigerators and 42-in. TVs. Free internet access and free parking. Interior corridors with elevators. Handicapped rooms available. Entire hotel is non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn

Address: 1800 S Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2945 (Formerly Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: €111 - €280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Comfort Suites Airport And Cruise Port
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Comfort Suites
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn Florida
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn staff and other travellers.
98 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (98)

Questions? Get answers from Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a renovated room, Floors 3&6 have ice.”
 of 5 bubbles RickL2013, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool and fitness center is on the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Shelley8338, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Traffic noise from front rooms so pick the back if you have kids”
 of 5 bubbles 911jimh, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from Federal Hwy traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieN167, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the busy road!”
 of 5 bubbles CharlotteKelowna, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay