We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort

Save
Share
4060 Galt Ocean Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6501
2 people have started booking this hotel
Booking.com
US$157
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$157
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel
US$161
US$130
View Deal
SAVE US$31
Trip.comUS$133
Expedia.comUS$157
Prestigia.comUS$161
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (873)
Pool & Beach (178)
Room & Suite (131)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#85 of 141 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located directly on the beach, Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort is perfectly situated minutes away from major attractions, restaurants and shopping. Rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerators, microwaves, hair-dryers, in room safes and coffee-makers. All standard rooms have a side-ocean view and open air balcony. Oceanfront view, 1 bedroom suites are also available. Our large pool deck features an oversized jacuzzi, heated pool, tiki bar and water sports. The resort also has an indoor/outdoor restaurant, fitness center, gift shop and mini golf course.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Mid-range
1,784Reviews99Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 354
  • 573
  • 428
  • 213
  • 216
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Beth wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
I’ll start by saying I have stayed in many hotels and have never felt the need to leave a review. My family just return from a 4 night stay at Ocean Sky and we were extremely disappointed and regret our decision to book with this hotel. From the beginning we ran into continuous issues. Upon checking in and getting settled into our room, we noticed a large amount of mold above the bed. We were offered no apology, only the option to switch rooms or have them clean it. Since we have two small children we decided to switch rooms. We had to pack up and move everything into the other room only to find more mold but it was at least a small spot and not above the bed. The new room was a conjoining room so you could hear everything happening next door. There was a family in that room that must have checked out and a bunch of young rowdy kids checked in the next day (note, they advertise a 72 hour vacancy between stays due to covid). They were blasting music and being very inappropriate to have two small kids around, not to mention my kids couldn’t sleep because of the music. We decided to see if we could switch rooms again to avoid confrontation and not be completely miserable the rest of our stay. We were offered a new room which meant packing up and moving once again. During the room switch, the elevator malfunctioned and my 3 year old got scared and stepped back into the elevator instead of out and he was stuck inside by himself. They were not able to get the doors open more than a few inches and had to call the fire department to open the elevator. My son was screaming and shaking and the hotel staff (other than one gentleman that was helping us try to keep him calm) could not have cared less. My son was trapped on the elevator alone screaming for 30-45 minutes and is not terrified of elevators. Once again no apology and none of the staff even bothered to ask if he was ok. We were finally content with our new room until the room kept filling up with the smell of marijuana from the people next door but we decided to ride it out until check out. The hotel only offers valet parking and we watched the valet staff maneuver our car very carelessly. With all of our troubles we were only offered a refund on parking and late check in which I’ll be shocked if we ever see the refund based on other reviews. Overall the location is nice since it’s right on the beach but you have to rent chairs and we paid $55 per day to rent two chairs and an umbrella. If you are traveling with kids I would strongly recommend avoiding this hotel, we could have found something much better for the price we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Steven L wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Came to stay for the holiday weekend and no where is it disclosed you must pay 20$ a day for parking even if you have a room here, my guest also had to pay for parking and was advised by the valet to park at McDonalds. They were extremely rude, better service at a cheap days inn. Do not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Cahaly, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
Responded 19 Jan 2021
We definitely do not hide the $20 parking fee daily as it is listed everywhere. It is actually a very good value as compared to other beachfront locations. We are sorry to hear that you would not recommend us. We hope that you will reconsider as we would appreciate it. Paul Cahaly General Manager
Read more
Dean H wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Rooms smell musty, housekeeping is horrible, not to mention the hotel has a onsite rental company from scooters to beach chairs. Rental company dictates where you can put the complimentary lounge chairs on patio of hotel, so you have to rent from them! I’m paying the hotel, but hotel caters to rental company. Bad business!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Cahaly, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Sorry for the inconveniences. We try and utmost to satisfy our guests and we apologize for falling short of your expectations. Paul Cahaly General Manager
Read more
Christian H wrote a review Nov 2020
Bogota, Colombia16 contributions10 helpful votes
Pros - Location, the place is right on the beach. You can find restaurants, drugstores, markets, pubs, at walking distance. - Social distancing and use of mask correctly enforced Cons - Elevators failed daily, sometimes we had to wait in the lobby for an hour to be able to get to our room - Even though we knew in advance that there was a charge of $20 per day for parking, we thought that for this price it would be something at least covered and secured. No, it was basically in the street with no security to guard the car. And to add it up, they charged tax over the $20!! - Valet will cost you $20 extras plus all the tips for the guys. Definitely a NO. - Room cleaning times were bad, the ladies cleaned very late in the afternoon, and even one day they didn't show up at all. - Very small rooms - Very old rooms, painting falling down, rust on all door and hinges, closet doors falling apart. - The balcony door stuck, and was almost impossible to close. - At the beach and the pool deck, almost everything has an extra price. Only the simple chairs can be used. - There are only 2 washing machines for the entire hotel, one took our money and didn't start, and we had to search for help which took time. Two driers that didn't heat at all, we had to take the wet clothes to a nearby laundromat to finish the job. All in all, this is a 2 star hotel, maybe 3 star at the most with a very generous review.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a low floor, as the elevators often don't work.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Cahaly, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Thank you for staying with us and for the nice comments and sorry for the inconveniences during your stay. Hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Paul Cahaly General Manager
Read more
kaci s wrote a review Jul 2020
Charlestown, Indiana1 contribution2 helpful votes
Went for our Anniversary and we planned on staying for 5 days. It was the second night that we woke up with big welped up bumps on our bodies. We started to examine the room and found evidence of bed bugs! We lifted off sheets to bed and found dried blood all over the side and the skeleton of a dead bedbug. We went down to front desk immediately where the guy working was extremely rude and insensitive about our situation! I showed him the pictures and my bites! They only refunded us for the time we were not going to be staying there and not for the past 2 nights that we were sleeping with the nasty bugs. He claimed the mattresses were brand new and that there is no way it was bedbugs! I do not recommend anyone ever stay here! Disgusting and disappointed in this hotel and staff!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Cahaly, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
Responded 4 Aug 2020
We have not had any issues with bed bugs at all for a very long time. Perhaps this was another hotel. We heard of one room that claimed this a few weeks ago and we had our pest control company strip everything and fully examine the bed and rooms and nothing was found at all. I wouldn't post this if this wasn't the case. Paul Cahaly General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$124 - US$293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ocean sky hotel and resort, ocean sky resort, ocean sky fort lauderdale, fort lauderdale ramada
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBroward CountyFort Lauderdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
225
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Jet Ski Escape Room (0.00 km), Blue Jeans Blues (1.1 km), and Wings Beachwear (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jan's Homemade Candies, 3711 Beach Side, and La Dolce Vita.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting History Fort Lauderdale (8.2 km) and Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum (8.2 km).
Does Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.