We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale

Save
Share
2460 W State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312-4834
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$85
View Deal
Booking.com
US$85
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$85
US$76
View Deal
SAVE US$9
Hotels.comUS$85
Trip.comUS$79
PricelineUS$85
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (273)
360
Panoramas (26)
Room & Suite (189)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#114 of 141 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport is conveniently located within minutes of the Airport, Port Everglades, Broward County Convention Center, the Las Olas Riverfront, Fort Lauderdale Beaches and Downtown. We are dedicated to providing you with excellent lodging value in Fort Lauderdale. We feature a tropical landscaped courtyard pool, limited shuttle service to the Airport and Port Everglades, restaurant, and bar adjacent to the hotel. You have the convenience of shopping at dozens of national outlet stores, world-famous beaches, excellent casual and sophisticated dining, night clubs, scenic boat rides, golfing, casinos, theaters, antique shops and so much more, minutes from your room.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,281Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 105
  • 271
  • 362
  • 192
  • 351
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Pris G wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Awful staff, the rudest person ever ! Not helpful, arrogant , rude, especially this Kanaya , do not stay to this hotel, they dont care about their guest and will do nothing for you !! I am traveling a lot and been in all sort of hotel all around the world, this was the worst experience of my life, I'll rather sleep outside. The driver of the shuttle also very very rude, not helping and guess what ? Late too..! A lady alone with two kids were supposed to leave at 8pm, he didnt helped her to carry lugages into the van and they left at 8:20, I hope she didnt missed her flight ! DO NOT STAY THERE !!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Daniel G wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
My friend and I arrived at 8.15 pm to check for two nights. This clown show started with their system being down. We waited for like an hour and a half and then went to see if we could check-in to which we were told we couldn’t check in and that to stay we would have to cancel our current reservation and make a new one but since their system was down they couldn’t do anything. At this point there’s like 15 people chilling in the lobby and outside the doors waiting for them. At around 10 they kicked everyone out of the lobby and informed us that they aren’t able to get in touch with their IT department but they weren’t able to for some unknown reason. At around 11 pm, after almost 3 hours of waiting, we once again asked them what the situation was and they still answered us with our system is down we can’t do anything. At this we got another hotel room and were checked in after like 5 minutes. And then comes day two of the clown show. We showed up at this circus of a hotel and asked to check for our second night. They told us that our reservation was canceled for some reason and that if we wanted to stay we could like $80 to stay even though they already had our money from the last reservation that they themselves canceled. This place is an absolute circus and clown show. If you value your time and money, don’t stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Audriana A wrote a review Jan 2021
Columbus, Ohio1 contribution
Red Carpet Inn was a great affordable motel! Very clean and pool area is very relaxing and secluded from highway. Best part was the complimentary transport to and from the airport. Would recommend checking in about an hour later than typical check-in time, as the lobby was very busy and took awhile to get us checked-in.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Gabriela wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
I made a reservation for one night last minute thing due to being extremely exhausted from a long drive. I arrived at the hotel and there was some shady activity on the parking lot. I did not feel safe at all. There's a bar next door with loud music and a lot of people outside talking loud and smoking weed. I tried getting a refund at the front desk and explain the situation but I was told they couldn't do anything about it. Hotels near the airport are usually a good pick due to it being safe and comfortable stay. NOT THIS ONE!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale
Responded 16 Dec 2020
We value your feedback and the time you've taken to share. It is upsetting that you did not feel safe while under our roof, as we work hard to provide an environment that is conducive to relaxation. We will speak with our team about your experience and ensure that we're doing everything we can to make our guests feel safe and comfortable. Thank you, and we hope you enjoyed your time in Fort Lauderdale.
Read more
tiggerlily3000 wrote a review Nov 2020
Brampton, Canada2 contributions
My husband and I had a room booked for November, 7,2020 of course due to Covid-19 all of our travel plans were canceled. I emailed the Red Carpet inn three times about our reservation to see whether or not we could get our money back or reschedule for next year without raising the price on us. I never got a response from anyone. The next step was phoning the inn which of course results in long distance charges. My husband was told that they will reimburse us that was two weeks ago,still nothing. We will not rebook next year. Very disappointing. I understand these are tough times. I would give them a zero rating for this.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$52 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red carpet hotel fort lauderdale, red carpet inn fort lauderdale
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBroward CountyFort Lauderdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale
Which popular attractions are close to Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale?
Nearby attractions include Wiener Museum of Decorative Arts (WMODA) (5.6 km), Cycle Party (4.7 km), and Lagerhead Cycleboats (5.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ceviche 595, Laspada's Hoagies, and Rendezvous Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale?
Many travellers enjoy visiting History Fort Lauderdale (4.7 km) and Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum (4.8 km).
Is Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.