We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Carpet Inn

Booking.comUS$64*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

864 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 775: English reviews
Start your review of Red Carpet Inn
 Click to rate
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hold your breath when you walk into your room. It smells like a hospital or some other facility that has been disinfected with three buckets of rank solution. I have COPD and I could hardly breath. We had to leave the door open and turn on the bathroom fan for a couple of hours to minimize the odor. Obviously, then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timmy232
RedCarpet2008, Owner at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We use the same commercial cleaning products used by most major hotel companies to ensure rooms are thoroughly cleaned and disinfected. Most of our furnishings, including phones are about 5 years old or less as you can see from our online hotel photos. Tripadvisor just completed an actual photo shoot of...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Normally, I leave, good to great reviews when needed. This "so called motel" was not what I expected. First we asked for a bottom floor room, since my husband has severe back problems. We were told they had none, so they put us on the second floor near the top of the stairs and the pool. Noise was horrible. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 516SusanM516
RedCarpet2008, Owner at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our property has two elevators to accommodate guests who need assistance getting on the upper levels. Unfortunately a ground level room request is not always something we can accommodate. Please note many hotels and most newer hotels now have showers. Since we have remodeled all our bathrooms, many have...

Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I needed a hotel close to the airport at the last minute and this was one of the very few options. The set up is that of the yesteryear motels. When I arrived they only had one person checking in and there were many people waiting. Once I got my key I went to my assigned room which was right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria C
Grand River, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Free transport to/from airport/cruise terminal While waiting for transport to cruise terminal outside, confusing and all did not fit into their only van. So some had to wait until next shuttle even though signed up or out there at specific time. Wifi only in public areas, including the reef restaurant. Computer in lobby and plenty of room for your own...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If I could rate this place a zero I would. Employee's were very rude. My fiancée and I went to check in and Marie, the night auditor told us that we had to pay a 250$ fee since we live in the same county as the hotel. Very bad attitude and made us feel like a burden to her. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodger G
RedCarpet2008, Owner at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Due to your review, Marie is no longer with us. Our refundable deposit policy is listed on all online reservation services. I am sorry you missed it.

PA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price for staying here was fine. I was very clear with the front desk that we were charging the actual room on another credit card (not the one used to reserve room). We gave her the card. However, she charged it on the one used to hold the hotel room. I had no idea that the charges were coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dadkins
U.S. Virgin Islands, Caribbean
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was good overall, will visit you guys again. Didn't have a problem at all. Will definitely recommend people about the Red Carpet Inn. The restaurant was out of this world. Nice tasty food, finger licking good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaral342017
Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location with close proximity to the beaches. The room was clean and maintained that way every day of our stay. The pool was a welcome hangout if we stayed close to the room. The Coffee shop had great breakfast and made the start of the day very easy. Centrally located to many, many places to have great food. Flying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WHL1951
Toronto
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was comfortable and clean. Close to the airport and I95. Very reasonable price for a night before our cruise. Good restaurants and bars on site and close by. Check in and check out were easy. Breakfast at the onsite restaurant was good. We had dinner next door, so can't comment on dinner at our hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie M
Kennebunk, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Red Carpet Inn for a night prior to boarding a cruise ship. Our friends had booked the stay for us based on price. This is a no-frills hotel (almost like a motel). The rooms are very basic. I checked the bed immediately upon entering the room for bedbugs and was pleasantly surprised to see the cleanliness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoxieMaine1111

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#61 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
781 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#70 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,064 reviews
2.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#81 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,343 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,112 reviews
11.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#74 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: 2460 State Rd. 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: €56 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Carpet Inn staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Red Carpet Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Skip this facility altogether - do not believe the picture on booking sites”
mariacW8864OW, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was loud due to being by the soda and water machines. Ask to be located somewhere far from those room.”
dadkins, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are clean person and smell and noise bothers you do not stay here”
binehayet, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No good rooms. Avoid at all costs.”
  • No curtain, shower rod broken on the floor. Water sprayed everywhere.
  • I was here about 7 hours and I now I understand depression.
  • Room key gives warnings suggesting violence. Not a good sign. Stay away.
  • Odd stains / damage / bullet hole looking things on the floor. This is depressing and worrysome.
  • Commercial style store welcome mat inside the room. Hard cold floors.
mdrummer88, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there are no good rooms in the place”
fstockar, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$64
PricelineUS$64
Orbitz.comUS$64
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates