We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Galveston, Texas
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I would not recommend this hotel to any one that is staying in Ft. Lauderdale. While I was here, someone went into my room and took over $300 dollars and two credit cards and a debit card out of my purse. I left my purse in the room to go get something to eat. No one had any business in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 909kerryj
Christopher O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn, responded to this review

According to the security cameras and the lock profile, no one had entered into your guest room during the period of time you had indicated. I would suggest you consult the security service at the casino you visited earlier that day and see if they can look to see if someone may have gotten into your wife's purse while she...

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We stayed at the Best Western I 95 for 2 nights before our cruise and 1 night after the cruise. Very nice and clean Hotel. The Staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. A special thank you to Maria who is taking care of the hot breakfast. Very nice clean pool area, towels are provided there. Wish the water would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Uwe K
Christopher O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn, responded to this review

Dear Uwe, Thank you for taking the time to post your kind remarks about your recent stay at our hotel. The staff looks forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Ennismore
Reviewed 19 January 2016

This is an excellent hotel. Right off the I 95. I can't tell you much about the area as it was dark when I arrived. The decor is really nice, rooms are clean and well furnished. The staff are very helpful and polite.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene D
Christopher O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn, responded to this review

Our staff appreciates the kind review. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on you recent stay. We look forward to your speedy return.

Boucherville, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2016

The reception agent was unfriendly and undiplomatic on arrival and there were insects on the floor of the bathroom creating a great stress on my wife and myself. We were always verifying where were the next group of insects we would find

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EXFEC
Christopher O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have forwarded your review to our nationwide pest control service and will make sure the room you occupied is treated and verified by them to be insect free.

Marine City, Michigan
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Clean and comfortable. Nice clean pool. Very reasonable rate. Not too far from the airport. Staff was easy to work with. Accommodated a large group with 5 reservations. Halls were overly fragranced. No cruise port transportation. Used Elite transportation at $12.50 per person.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbaitinger27
Christopher O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. The staff looks forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future..

Reviewed 11 January 2016

Excellent hotel, staff were very professional , Tiffany at the front desk was extremely hospitable,courteous ,always helpful. Peter, who checked me in has a great attitude ,left a very positive impression on my mind.Dora,the kitchen staff employee make one feels like they are at home. Great breakfast , wide variety of selection .Jessie,in the maintenance Dept .made sure our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 113georgec
Christopher O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn, responded to this review

Dear George C Thank you for posting the review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Meriden, United States
Reviewed 10 January 2016

I work at a Best Western and stayed at this hotel for a mini-vacation. Keeping that in mind, I know how things go and should go and I also am more understanding than most because I can relate. Overall, the hotel is very nice and well-maintained. When we checked in their was a larger group checking in (likely 8-10 rooms)...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
Christopher O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for posting the review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you for...

Coconut Creek, United States
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Great hotel, professional staff, and clean. The staff was very helpful. We were supposed to stay at Universal Palms next door. It was a horrible place. Dirty, loud, stains on the carpets, garbage every where, and it smelled. Thank goodness we came to Best Western right next door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cori R
Christopher O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cori, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with our hotel. We welcome you to visit us again in the future. Our staff appreciates your kind comments.

Enid, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Stayed one week., This good be a great place to stay. We did not have maid service for 3 days. The mold in the room was terrible. I have asthma so this caused health issues. There were no other rooms to change to. We had to go front desk to get clean towels and linens. Management seems to have a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank classyrph
Christopher O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn, responded to this review

Dear Classy RPH, Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We checked reviews for this place and booked, no reviews were that bad but I since see there are a fair few new negative reviews. We stayed here one night before getting a Cruise in December and saw no issues with the cleanliness of the place nor the bugs people are talking about so perhaps its an isolated incident. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8338y
Christopher O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn, responded to this review

Dear 8338y, Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Our staff particularly appreciates the comments about cleanliness and bugs. We have an excellent nationwide pest control service that does receive a copy of EVERY review in regards to insects or pests. They respond rapidly to any issues. We share all of our guest's feedback...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#67 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
559 reviews
4.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#76 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
371 reviews
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#90 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#77 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
104 reviews
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#74 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
197 reviews
4.4 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#62 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just west of I-95 in Ft. Lauderdale, the BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn is at the intersection of Commercial Boulevard and Powerline Road. The hotel is an ideal location whether you're visiting Ft. Lauderdale on business or here to enjoy the vast array of local leisure and entertainment attractions. The hotel is located just minutes from Lauderdale by the Sea and Fort Lauderdale's sugary white beaches. Visit nearby Las Olas Riverfront historic district and stroll along a path of lush, tropical scenery and art galleries. The Fort Lauderdale Aquatics Center and the International Swimming Hall of Fame are the centerpiece attractions for over 165 miles of waterways that makes this area known as the Venice of America. The Ft. Lauderdale beachfront promenade has achieved international recognition as one of the most popular beaches in America. Enjoy clean and comfortable guest rooms that offer great value with our free hot breakfast, free high-speed Internet access and clean comfortable beds to lay your head. Relax at the spacious outdoor pool area and enjoy the Florida sun in one of our many comfortable chaise lounges and a dip in our large outdoor pool, perfect for unwinding after a long day. Workout in the fully equipped fitness center open 24 hours a day. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn

Address: 4800 Powerline Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-3808 (Formerly Red Roof Inn - Fort Lauderdale)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: €86 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Berea, Ohio
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the first floor, but there is an elevator. Kid friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles dales831, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As for an upper room away from the railroad tracks”
 of 5 bubbles KanataMike, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't know”
  • paint peeling
  • shaky outlet
 of 5 bubbles andy3101, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in front of hotel. There's a train in the back”
 of 5 bubbles 600shmuelp, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You need to be deaf to sleep here.”
 of 5 bubbles 415russf, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5