We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

679 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 585: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
 Click to rate
Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We wanted a hotel close to the mai kai and close enough to Hollywood beach. This place was perfect for the desired location. I think it was a little pricey for what it was, but it was nice enough and free breakfast was nice as well. The pool area looked good, but we did not have time to go down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal V
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had stayed here years earlier before it was a Ramada. I don't know if it's the new owner or the manager, but the hotel (I realize it is older) has really gone downhill. I had problems with my room, reported them, and never got any satisfaction from the manager on duty. I find it ironic that his replies to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy J
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is not that bad, the value you receive for the over a 100 usd you will pay is good though I am sure there are better hotels to stay for that money. I arrived during the morning and the guy at the front desk was kind and helpful he even gave me my room earlier but the woman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lester H
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Lester H, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during the pm shift at the front desk, please be assured that I will forward your concerns to our front desk department so that they can look into your concerns. However; I'm glad to hear you had a nice stay with...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night as a couple en route to a cruise holiday. The check-in day was great and we met Walter the manager and owner Alice who were both gracious hosts. The hotel is a 60s motor court design with inner courtyard and pool. Facilities are generally clean and in good repair. The Poolside Tiki bar is good fun....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Gary L, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a good stay with us and overall enjoyed our property specially our poolside tiki bar, the location of our property, the rooms and shuttle service we offer to our guests. However; Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered while staying...

Naperville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank normans307
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called the hotel from the airport to arrange our shuttle. The number was no longer in service!!! We called their sister Ramada hotel and they said they have received a lot of calls saying the same thing! They only had the number that we had. After trying to two hours we booked another hotel which was amazing! The Crowne...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Andrea B, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay with us but we switched the hotel phone number few weeks ago, all websites have been updated with the new phone number including Wyndham corporate. Please feel free to contact us at (754) 216-0730. Sincerely, AGM

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at three Wyndham hotels in the past six months, and I have to say that this Ramada has restored my faith in the brand. The past two Wyndham Resorts were very poorly maintained, and I reflected that fact in my reviews of them. This Ramada, however, was very comfortable and well-maintained. My room was reasonably spacious and the...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Scott B, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us and overall enjoyed our property specially the rooms we offer to our guests. However; Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay with us such as the wifi not being 100%. We appreciate...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a former Best Western property that seems reluctant to shed its past. GO Transportation at the airport still lists it as a BW and the Wi-Fi connection still uses BW sites. However Wyndam/Ramada seem to be doing their best to re-brand, albeit slowly. This, by Floridian standards, is an older property. However, it's perfectly adequate if you're not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim H
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Jim H, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the location of our property along with the rooms we offer to our guests. However; please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay with us such as the restaurant being close...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very nice. Place is old. Rugs in the room were dirty. If you walked bare foot, the bottoms of your feet were dirty. If socks on, black on the bottoms.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 758anthonyk
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

758anthonyk, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed the customer service we offer to our guests. However; Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay with us such as the room not being clean as it should be, please be...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights before a cruise. Room was clean but dated and did have a wierd smell. Staff was very friendly. We decided to head to the inter coastal to use the "water taxi" to explore, based on recommendation from the hotel shuttle driver. The hotel provided us with a shuttle ride to the water taxi pick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ragses
ROPFLL, Manager at Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park, responded to this review

Ragses, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed the customer service and rooms we offer to our guests along with the hot buffet breakfast and shuttle service even if the shuttle can take a little longer during season and weekends. Thank you for your business, hope...

439 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Deluxe King Suite (57)
Viewed
One Queen Bed (40)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Double Beds (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
3.0 km away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#76 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
103 reviews
10.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#59 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
718 reviews
8.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#74 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
951 reviews
4.5 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#79 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,305 reviews
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#67 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park

Address: 3001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306 (Formerly Oakland Park Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: €102 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oakland Park Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oakland Park
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Oakland Park Best Western
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Z2173KEandreab, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 120-128 get little light owing to the lay-out.”
 of 5 bubbles SineNomine69, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Motel with cat-walk. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Giffy63, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't try to check-in until after 4:00 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles KirbyM718, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the same shabby look.”
 of 5 bubbles 219tinan, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5