We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 380: English reviews
Alplaus, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed one night before flying back home. The room was clean including the bathroom. The bed sounded a little old when we got in but it was actually quite comfy. The room had some really old and worn furniture but it was functional and also quite comfortable. The pool area looked nice with a really large pool but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eastor
Orlando, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the staff was very helpful. I made a mistake on the reservation with the wrong day; she moved to the day I arrived. the room smell like someone smoke there before. That night there was more room available.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7251PFjorgef
GAINESVILLE
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is starting to look worn out but my room and the grounds are kept clean. Service was great and the staff was friendly. Definitely worth the price. The location is very convenient and in a decent neighborhood.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JAMES W
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If La Quinta isn't great, I wouldn't have La Quinta Returns membership! Returning to La Quinta is always worth it! La Quinta never disappoint me! Collect your return points now and enjoy free nights with collected points! *NOTE: Not all La Quinta are the same! It depends on location (some may be noisier than others), exterior and interior design (old/new/clean),...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annepC6027EH
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are staying here now and booked two adjoining rooms for five nights. On our first full day, neither room was cleaned when we returned in the evening. We returned from the beach this afternoon and found one of the two rooms was cleaned. When I called the front desk, they said they hadn't cleaned the room in which our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rogerpmet
LQ2032GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the La Quinta Fort Lauderdale. I am sorry that there was some issues with your room during your stay. As we are pet friendly I am glad to have you staying with us. I understand that there was some confusion on the cleaning process when a pet is in the room. I will speak...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here the night before our cruise. It is not that close to the cruise port. $52 cab or $24 Uber. Our room really smelled and the outside entrances made us fell unsafe. Bathroom door had a big hole cut out because they installed a new toilet but the had to cut a hole for it to open around...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve K
LQ2032GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast, responded to this review

Steve K- Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations while staying with us. I would appreciate it if you could email us more details regarding the room so we can follow up with our maintenance team to fix the issues mentioned. Please contact us at lq2032gm@lqreviews.com so we can better address...

Reviewed 14 December 2016

We stayed here the night before our cruise. Not only is this a 45 dollar cab ride from the airport it is very dirty and not in good shape. For almost an hour at night we heard yelling and screaming coming from the parking lot. Upon looking outside it was from about 5 guys who appeared to be in a...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bryan W
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Old outside entrances and some challenging neighbors made me feel unsafe . Old flat pillows need replacing. Old Decor should have this at $60.00/ night. 2nd time here on business Shower was so old, curtain rod hanging down.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eck6gang
LQ2032GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. I am sorry that you had neighbors that were causing an issue that disrupted your stay. When people are having too good of a time we try to address it as soon as possible so that everyone can enjoy their stay. I will be sharing your review...

New Port Richey, United States
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Hotel is old, and needs a lot or work on the room interior and upgrades as far as furniture, physical appearance and exterior doors and windows. Parking is good, location is excellent as we went for the Christmas Boat parade and it great for that.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackbI2847VF
Marathon, Florida
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Just an older Laquinta. Great location for restaurants and beaches. Even good shopping areas. Parking was free but concerned about night time security guard, was this area safe? We were just overnight for flight out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tackleboxdave

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#87 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
408 reviews
9.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#82 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
360 reviews
6.8 km away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#61 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#68 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
156 reviews
9.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#109 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
271 reviews
4.5 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#77 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast

Address: 5727 North Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: €102 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Lauderdale North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
United States
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Poor choice if traveling with pet.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerpmet, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I booked online and got a great rate for this room, under $80.”
 of 5 bubbles alisonr15, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Excelent location on North Federal Highway”
 of 5 bubbles 659thaish, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Around back”
 of 5 bubbles LarryYaz, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a ground floor room unless you love stairs. No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 216carolynk, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay