We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beachside Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beachside Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2016

This hotel was a wonderful find for our family. We had a short walk to the beach, clean rooms, and a helpful staff. They were willing and able to help us find good restaurants, sights, and other attractions around town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casey G
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next visit to Beachside motel and Amelia Island

Maitland, Florida
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I was there for the Amelia Island Cookie Tour Dec. 10 and decided to stay overnight. Found this lovely motel on the beach. Myra was working the front desk and was very kind and helpful. She gave us directions from downtown and recommended a great seafood restaurant where the locals eat - Ceder River. Just minutes away, which was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank all23fl
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next visit to Amelia Island and Beachside Motel.

Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We really enjoy Fernandina Beach and and in the past have stayed in a motel owned by a large chain. The Beachside is much smaller with about 18 rooms and is privately owned. We travel with our 15 pound Jack Russell who loves the beach so we were looking forward to being a few hundred feet from the ocean. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your comments. We are pleased you had such a wonderful time and we look forward to your next visit to Beachside Motel.

Celebration, Florida
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We were able to enjoy a nice getaway with the family including our dog. Very nice employees they were very accommodating since we took our dog. The rooms were nice loved that it was a tiny motel. Everything went smoothly checking in and out. The bathroom was particularly remodeled but clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perezcoco
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we look forward to your next visit to Beachside motel

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Our stay at the Beachside Motel was great! The customer service at the motel was above par. Especially we want to thank HILDA for a warm welcome and a happy smile, and referring us to some great places to eat in the vicinity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgunther2016
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next stay at Beachside motel

Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed at the Beachside Motel because it is on the beach and allows pets. We were traveling from North Carolina to south Florida for the holidays and stayed in Fernandina Beach for several days. Myra was so helpful and friendly and recommended a great local restaurant for dinner. I definitely want to come back in the beach weather and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, However if you plan on bringing a pet please call our office to check availability of our pet rooms. We cant wait for your next visit to Amelia island and Beachside motel

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stay here every year for a week. We have stayed here for years because it's the only oceanfront place with a swimming pool that accepts pets (2 rooms are pet rooms). All the houses for rent do not have pools. Always clean, friendly staff - my only complaint is there are not microwaves in every room. Our most recent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahbethfsu1
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and so happy you had a great holiday at Beachside. We look forward to your next visit to Amelia Island

Tennessee
Reviewed 30 November 2016

What to expect:1) Clean room 2) Very short walk to the beach 3) Reasonable proximity to AI attractions and restaurants 4) Good price, especially when compared to other facilities However, also expect: 1) Parking lot view except for 4 "end" units 2) Literally a basket of plastic wrapped muffins and a 12 cup coffee pot in the tiny office for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank downtheroad735
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next stay at Beachside motel

Westmont, Illinois
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This place was perfect. When we drive down to WDW we find a new place to stop in Florida each trip to see if we want to return. This time we chose Amelia Island and the Beachside Motel. We loved the no frills motel and it's location to the beach. The staff was friendly and most importantly everything was clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahryan516
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review

so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Amelia Island and the beachside motel, hopefully the weather will be better also.

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the beachside motel for one night while we were driving down to Orlando. It was a great location to stop at if you live in North Carolina. It means only about 3-3.5 more hours to drive to get you to Orlando. The motel was nicely renovated. I thought the beds were comfortable and the pillows especially. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next visit to Amelia Island and Beachside Motel.

303 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Classic Room (21)
Viewed
Efficiency Room (22)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room with Kitchenette (29)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
5.1 km away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
559 reviews
2.0 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,333 reviews
7.4 km away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,346 reviews
5.2 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
366 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just Renovated! The Beachside Motel is Amelia Island's only oceanfront motel and is locally owned and operated. Designed with your comfort in mind, our tastefully decorated rooms all have Flatscreen TV, telephones and free wifi. Fridges are found in our Classic Rooms; Microwave,Fridge, and sink/kitchen prep area in our Efficiency Rooms and fully equipped kitchenettes with Stove, Fridge and complete kitchen available for guests who prefer a more homestyle atmosphere are found in our Oceanfront Kitchen Suite Rooms. Begin each day with complimentary coffee and yummies in our lobby. Swim or sun around our full-size oceanfront pool which is just steps from the beach. Just minutes from the island's charming historic town of Fernandina Beach, the public golf course, and Ft. Clinch State Park and across the street from one of the local's favorite restaurants, The Surf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachside Motel

Address: 3172 S Fletcher Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2397
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Price Range: €100 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Beachside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Fernandina Beach
Beachside Motel Fernandina Beach
Beachside Motel Amelia Island, Florida - Fernandina Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachside Motel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Beachside Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay upstairs away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Carasol, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are only 4 ocean front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 121kristina, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are tastefully tiled for those who don't want carpet.”
 of 5 bubbles montrealwanderer2015, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“short walk to beach, pets allowed, tile floors,”
 of 5 bubbles caseyg478, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms are carpeted. First floor tiled (.Rooms close to the beach are nice and quiet. Great Beach access!”
 of 5 bubbles dgunther2016, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5