We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Amelia Hotel at the Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Amelia Hotel at the Beach
Amelia Hotel at the Beach
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amelia Hotel at the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 678: English reviews
Charlotte
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My room faced the pool where there was a party every night until 2am. Paper thin walls made it hard to sleep. The water pressure is low and the water stinks. The free breakfast is okay (not anything special) and it's close to the beach, the only thing going for this place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karzouz1
charlotte, nc
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We spent one night in a double room, and I was glad that we were not staying too much longer. The hotel's photos were much nicer than any room I saw, and our room could use a good updating and thorough scrubbing. The location was really good for beach access, and a short drive to the historic district. For the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pearleizumi
Perry, Georgia
Reviewed 12 August 2014

First time on Amelia Island. Booked 3 nights. On our last full day there my husband had a medical problem-was admited to the hospital-when i got back to the hotel I explained and asked for a late check out the next day, since hospital thought my husband would be released about 2pm the next day. Was told check out is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Debbie M
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I mentioned in a review last year that we would come back and we did! We stayed for an entire week this time, so we were able to see even more of the island and experience more of what the hotel offers. As we paid even closer attention to the details, we recognized that this is a smart family business....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juanita N
Atlanta
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The location was perfect! The hotel is across the street from the beach, next to a beach gift shop, and restaurant. We didn't have a problem. It was safe and convenient. Nice experience. Will stay there again. (We stayed at the omni hotel prior, but their location was so inconvenient. We had to drive everywhere.)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GinaExperiences
Fitzgerald, Georgia
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is not one that I can say is one I would frequent again. My first complaint started with the front staff. We requested an early check in and were told we would be accomadated. We showed up at the 2 pm as instructed and the room was not ready. We (myself, husband, 2 year old and 7 year...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shavaun791
AmeliaHotel1997, Front Office Manager at Amelia Hotel at the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your in depth review; although it is unfortunate and very disappointing that we were not able to meet all your expectations however we did not take this review/incident lightly. We did address these issues and it will not occur in the future. I would like to apologize on behalf of Amelia Hotel at the Beach. We do...

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The location had great beach access. Looked forward to a complimentary breakfast with good variety. Cookie hour at 3:00 was always timely and tasty. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, parking was never a problem. We would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
AmeliaHotel1997, Front Office Manager at Amelia Hotel at the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We hope you come back to Amelia Island soon.

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. When we first walked into the room it had a funny smell,the jacuzzi tub drain did not plug so water leaked out the whole time, the ceiling was peeling, there was old hair in the tub so we had to clean it ourselves first and the toiletries in the bathroom were halfway used. The consierge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flemac730
AmeliaHotel1997, Front Office Manager at Amelia Hotel at the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your in depth review; although it is unfortunate and very disappointing that we were not able to meet all your expectations however we did not take this review/incident lightly. We did address these items and repaired them soon after. Once again I would like to apologize on behalf of Amelia Hotel at the Beach. We do hope...

Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Amelia Hotel at the Beach was both a pleasant and a charming surprise. The staff were friendly, the room was clean, and the breakfast provided something for everyone---both hot and cold. Best of all, the hotel is conveniently located within a short walk across the street from the beach and is near a variety of good restaurants. The hotel also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathy b
AmeliaHotel1997, Front Office Manager at Amelia Hotel at the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope you come back and visit soon, please keep in mind our off season rates are great, and the beach is still nice to enjoy. We look forward to your return! Thank you again, Jayla Awa Front...

new york
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We really enjoyed our vaca at Amelia on the Beach! It's a value/family hotel but they had everything we needed to have a great stay. The beds weren't super comfy for me..but I tend to like a firmer mattress. There was a small stench in the room but after mentioning it to the manager it was cleared up, I'm assuming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkkc
AmeliaHotel1997, Front Office Manager at Amelia Hotel at the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I would like to apologize for the odor that was in your room but pleased to hear that the hotel handled this issue promptly. We hope that when traveling to Amelia Island, Florida in the future you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you again, Jayla...

437 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Balcony King Room (30)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Partial Oceanview Two Double Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Standard King Room (26)
Viewed
Terrace Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
3.2 km away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
515 reviews
9.3 km away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
357 reviews
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,268 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amelia Hotel & Suites on Amelia Island features 86 rooms, some suites with whirlpool and balcony with partial views of the beach and ocean. We offer outdoor pool, complimentary Hot N Healthy breakfast and Wi-Fi Internet. The famous Amelia Island/Fernandina beaches are just steps from our front doors, and we are just minutes to the historical Fernandina downtown area, and of course, our renowned Fernandina Beach golf courses. We also have facilities for small meetings, Beach Weddings and family events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amelia Hotel at the Beach

Address: 1997 South Fletcher Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2329
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Price Range: €79 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amelia Hotel at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Amelia Hotel at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelia Island Hotel
Hotel Amelia Island
Amelia Hotel At The Beach Amelia Island, Florida - Fernandina Beach
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amelia Hotel at the Beach staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Jacksonville, FL
over a year ago
New York
9 months ago
New York City, New York
10 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Amelia Hotel at the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor ocean side for great views”
  • Room 302
  • Room 302 bath
  • Room 302 view
  • Room 302
  • Room 302
  • Room 302 bath
 of 5 bubbles TARCY2, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get Beach View room”
 of 5 bubbles carlosrM9227YW, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the rooms on the east side- pretty good view of the ocean on 3rd Floor.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaB285, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ocean view as the other option is parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles 341kitc, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd flor room facing ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler2016SH, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay