We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amelia Island Williams House

TravelocityUS$250*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$250*
US$250*
US$250*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Amelia Island Williams House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Amelia Island Williams House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 459: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We came to Amelia Island to get away from it all for a while and decided this B&B would be a great place to relax. We were definitely not disappointed! Our room is exquisite and even has a hot tub on the balcony. Our hosts were very accommodating and respectful of our space, and the breakfast and wine hours are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stella A
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 29 January 2013

My fiance and I had a wonderful time at the Amelia Island Williams House. This was a wonderful place to celebrate the next chapter of our lives. It will always have a special place within our hearts and we will certainly return when we have the opportunity. We were treated wonderfully by the staff; they exceeded all expectations and met...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kara B
dmccutchen, Manager at Amelia Island Williams House, responded to this review

Congratulations! on your engagement-way to be sneaky!! We hope to see you back to celebrate. Thanks for choosing us.

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 January 2013

My husband and I had another wonderful stay at the Amelia Island Williams House in Fernandina Beach. We always love our stays at the B&B because it is a place where we can completely relax, recharge and just feel at home. The inn was beautifully decorated for the Christmas Holiday, and Byron and Deborah added such nice touches in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shannon H
puyalup
Reviewed 12 January 2013

In all my years I never encountered such cold hearted people. I booked a three day weekend for the wife and I. Three days before we were to check in my mother passed away. I provided the hotel with 72 hours notice of my cancellation and the reason and they still insisted and charging me the full charge. If it...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank joe o
dmccutchen, Owner at Amelia Island Williams House, responded to this review

As a boutique inn with only 11 rooms every room reservation is significant. Our cancellation policy which is common practice in our industry is to require 14 days notice for weekend cancellations and 7 days notice for weekday cancellations. In the event that you must cancel whatever the reason with less than the required notice, shorten your stay, or check...

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 11 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Amelia Island Williams House as a combination mini-honeymoon and Christmas getaway. We could not have picked a more perfect place! The property and house are very very well maintained and were decorated beautifully for the Christmas season. Byron & Deborah were wonderful hosts and made sure that all needs were met. Our favorite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
Amelia, VA
Reviewed 6 January 2013

My husband and I had such a GREAT time at the Amelia Island Williams House. We desperately needed a vacation and we picked the perfect place. The bed & breakfast is GORGEOUS, especially at Christmas. Deborah really goes over the top with the decorations. We had a Christmas tree in our room that was decorated to the "nines" to coordinate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SingingScrapper
Jacksonville
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We received a gift certificate as a gift and it sat in the kitchen drawer for 11.5 months. We had an amazing stay at the house. Christmas decorations were incredible!! We can't wait to go back. My bride wants to make this an annual stay!!! Thanks for sharing your beautiful home~

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 December 2012

In July we had decided to "go somewhere" (warm) at Christmas... and Amelia Island emerged as our destination. We had heard many good things about AI but had usually gone further down into Florida years past for some holidays. This year Amelia Island proved to be one of the "best ever" choices because of The Williams House itself... and its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grantg2
Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed 26 December 2012

A million thanks to both of our hosts for making our stay here one to remember. Great tips on places to eat, although we only ate at one because the food there was wonderful. May God bless them to do this many many more years to come.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James S
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Everything at the Williams House was perfect. The innkeepers are wonderfully welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was outstanding every single morning. The rooms were picturesque. The B&B is within walking distance of the downtown shops and restaurants and the marina. Their dinner recommendations were superb. We loved the holiday decorations, and the house itself is beautiful and has a rich history....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly G

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.6 km away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
589 reviews
3.6 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,373 reviews
12.6 km away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,393 reviews
2.6 km away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
643 reviews
12.7 km away
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Re...
#7 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
3,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Restful elegant Inn on Amelia Island with 10 beautifully decorated guest rooms all with private baths, wonderful amenities and all the comforts of home, plus great southern hospitality. You stay includes delicious gourmet breakfasts, Sunset social hour, complimentary bikes, wi-fi and so much more. Come be pampered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amelia Island Williams House

Address: 103 S 9th St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-3616
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Price Range: €227 - €242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amelia Island Williams House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amelia Island Williams House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelia Island Williams House Hotel Fernandina Beach
Amelia Island Williams House Florida - Fernandina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amelia Island Williams House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Marlton, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Amelia Island Williams House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Island Getaway, first floor, outer building”
155arlened, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Each room is different. All are unique. We stayed in the King Ferninad room.”
chele131, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you like first floor entry Catherine's Quarters is a lovely choice!”
knittycats, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Talk to Cris or Maria”
thee_whiz, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Chloe's Garden was on the first floor”
BobG286, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$250* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$250
Expedia.comUS$250
Hotwire.comUS$250
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates