We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Linley Estate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Linley Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Attended a wedding at Linley Estate & booked a room for the night. Such a beautiful venue for a wedding with beautiful gardens which unfortunately didn't get to appreciate due to bad weather. The ballroom was beautiful & food was great. The accommodation comprised of a very spacious room with 2 very comfortable double beds, good storage space & 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dvit62
LinleyEstate, Front Office Manager at Linley Estate, responded to this review

Thankyou Dvit62 for your favourable comments. Yes, Linley Estate is a beautiful venue. It was a great shame that the weather was not a little kinder on the day for you to enjoy our stunning gardens. We are glad however that you were impressed with the food & found our motel accommodation clean, spacious & comfortable.

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

What wonderful generous people! We had been without power at our home for 24 hours and the wonderful staff (Mary-Anne) at Linley estate gave my family accommodation for the night! I cannot thank them enough and it was just lovely staying in your beautiful rooms. I highly recommend Linley estate and their caring staff!!! Xxxx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caralee R
LinleyEstate, Front Office Manager at Linley Estate, responded to this review

Thankyou Caralee for your kind words. It was our pleasure to assist you with accommodation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our room.

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed in a king room - old style 80s rooms but with good size shower, couch area, bed and really it is perfect for the overnight wedding stay. The wedding venue in the ballroom is awesome. Paid a bit extra for breakfast which was toast and cereal in room - nothing flash but happy enough. 10am check out is way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anth B
LinleyEstate, Guest Relations Manager at Linley Estate, responded to this review

Hello Anthony, Thankyou for your kind words. We are glad that you found our accommodation comfortable for your overnight stay. Yes, the Ballroom is spectacular we agree. It is very elegant and we are happy that you had a terrific stay at Linley Estate. I do apologise for the early checkout. 10am is a standard checkout time for the Motel...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I really enjoyed the event that was held for a friend of mine at Linley Estate. The room was a great size and was a lovely setting for the event. The food was delicious and the service was satisfactory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katrina s
LinleyEstate, Front Office Manager at Linley Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much Katrina for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the event at Linley Estate and will pass on your compliments to our Food & beverage team.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I had a birthday party held at Linley Estate and from the moment booked I found the staff very accommodating and easy to work with. They had great tips and suggestions about planning the event that was very helpful and made the running of the night go so smoothly. I had the most amazing compliments on the food, venue and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmcleary2016
LinleyEstate, Front Office Manager at Linley Estate, responded to this review

Thank you Jeanette for your feedback. We are very pleased that you had a wonderful successful event at our property. We will ensure that your comments are passed on to our Food & Beverage departments and all staff that assisted in this special occasion for you. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2016

A very welcoming place, clean, friendly efficient service, Staff went out of their way to my make our stay very comfortable , highly recommended, we are sure to go back this review has to be more than two hundred words, I find that to be annoying

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hildatahtouh
Moe, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2016

A comfortable, clean room in a pleasant setting at a reasonable price! My mid-week stay was quiet. There were no functions at the time which might account for this. The decor was a little dated and the curtains needed a bit of work to close but would certainly recommend Linley Estate if you need accommodation in this area of Melbourne....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Great place for an easy overnight stay - we were heading to an event at Rochford but could not find anything closer under $300. Great rate of $130 per double, clean rooms and good bathrooms. Good value and great assistance with directions and taxis from the reception staff. Have booked for the next event we are attending in April.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cloebird15
LinleyEstate, Front Office Manager at Linley Estate, responded to this review

Thank you Cloebird15 for your comments. We are happy you found our Motel great value. We have quite a few regulars that love this spot as their little retreat inbetween different locations. We look forward to welcoming you here again in April. Kindest Regards,

Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at! The beds and showers are to die for!!!! Staff are 10/10 and overall a quality experience! The gardens and greenery are so beautiful and staff are so kind and caring about your needs, would definitely come back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted P
LinleyEstate, Guest Relations Manager at Linley Estate, responded to this review

Dear Ted, Thank you for your recent review. It was lovely to have you at our property due to being a close motel to Dutch Care and other family members. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the gardens that a lot of work has been invested into, and naturally to pleased that our staff were also friendly & helpful. We...

Ultima
Reviewed 14 November 2015

attended my girlfriends son wedding here, it is an amazing setting, chapel and grounds were stunning, the reception held here also and the evening was delightful. Rooms were very clean and nice, but the worst bed I have ever slept in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
LinleyEstate, Guest Relations Manager at Linley Estate, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time in writing a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the venue and had a lovely time. We take on board all comments and noted that the bed was not agreeable to you. They are very firm beds which many guests love and also comment on, but I accept that this...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilsyth
10.2 km away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
496 reviews
3.3 km away
York on Lilydale
York on Lilydale
#1 of 1 in Mount Evelyn
105 reviews
6.2 km away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Dorset Gardens Hotel
Dorset Gardens Hotel
#2 of 2 in Croydon
39 reviews
15.9 km away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
310 reviews
7.7 km away
Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Linley Estate

Address: 723 Mt Dandenong Rd, Kilsyth, Maroondah, Victoria 3137, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Maroondah > Kilsyth
Price Range: €65 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Linley Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Linley Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Linley Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had an adjoining room with my children and found it very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jmcleary2016, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms for those who cannot climb stairs to the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles malleegirl, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The interconnecting rooms are great for families or groups of friends traveling togeather.”
 of 5 bubbles 526mandyj, 27 Mar 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet from the traffic & inter-connecting rooms are great for families”
 of 5 bubbles Mini2405, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“choose another hotel/function centre! Don't get married here!”
 of 5 bubbles AnnoyedAnna, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay